Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2621 (DKNY) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 868 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:emr
photo
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/06 4:35 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 5:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Oh, I'm so glad to see your review. I too have this pattern and have been hesitant to tackle all of the pin tucks. Knowing that I don't need a stretch fabric is helpful also. Your skirt turned out very nicely!
12/19/06 4:43 PM
poplin said...
Great details! I think you're right that the pattern (considering the style lines) don't need stretch fabric.
12/19/06 5:12 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this skirt. Is this an OOP pattern? If so, I'll have to find one. Great job!
12/19/06 6:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
I do love pintucks, but I have never seen them on a skirt before. Yours turned out great -- the contrasting thread and topstitching really perfect the look.
12/19/06 7:05 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow. That's all I can say.
12/20/06 0:34 AM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, just love it!
12/20/06 7:38 AM
JuliaS said...
You did a LOVELY job on this. What a gorgeous skirt!
12/20/06 8:22 AM
Marji said...
great looking skirt. Your pintucks look great. You did them by edgestitching? or with a twin needle? I'm coming to the conclusion that all of DKNY's patterns call for stretch because that's primarily what she uses in her collections, and not necessarily because the pattern requires it.
12/20/06 10:17 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great job. The pintucks look perfect. I loved this skirt and the jacket is a wonderful design too. I think the stretch fabric suggestion is more for comfort across the back and arms of the jacket.
12/20/06 12:07 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Smashing!
12/20/06 2:34 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great details.
12/21/06 3:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. Your pintucks look perfect. Interesting how you used a pink underlining with the cream wool crepe.
12/31/06 5:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us