SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2621 (DKNY)

2 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/06 4:35 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Oh, I'm so glad to see your review. I too have this pattern and have been hesitant to tackle all of the pin tucks. Knowing that I don't need a stretch fabric is helpful also. Your skirt turned out very nicely!
12/19/06 4:43 PM
poplin said...
Great details! I think you're right that the pattern (considering the style lines) don't need stretch fabric.
12/19/06 5:12 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this skirt. Is this an OOP pattern? If so, I'll have to find one. Great job!
12/19/06 6:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
I do love pintucks, but I have never seen them on a skirt before. Yours turned out great -- the contrasting thread and topstitching really perfect the look.
12/19/06 7:05 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow. That's all I can say.
12/20/06 0:34 AM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, just love it!
12/20/06 7:38 AM
JuliaS said...
You did a LOVELY job on this. What a gorgeous skirt!
12/20/06 8:22 AM
Marji said...
great looking skirt. Your pintucks look great. You did them by edgestitching? or with a twin needle? I'm coming to the conclusion that all of DKNY's patterns call for stretch because that's primarily what she uses in her collections, and not necessarily because the pattern requires it.
12/20/06 10:17 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great job. The pintucks look perfect. I loved this skirt and the jacket is a wonderful design too. I think the stretch fabric suggestion is more for comfort across the back and arms of the jacket.
12/20/06 12:07 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Smashing!
12/20/06 2:34 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great details.
12/21/06 3:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. Your pintucks look perfect. Interesting how you used a pink underlining with the cream wool crepe.
12/31/06 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: littletail...

Review
brerrabbit.com Lisa Lam Bag Making Bible

photo
by: sarahsmile

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now