SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2621 (DKNY)

2 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/06 4:35 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. Your pintucks look perfect. Interesting how you used a pink underlining with the cream wool crepe.
12/31/06 5:33 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great details.
12/21/06 3:09 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Smashing!
12/20/06 2:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great job. The pintucks look perfect. I loved this skirt and the jacket is a wonderful design too. I think the stretch fabric suggestion is more for comfort across the back and arms of the jacket.
12/20/06 12:07 PM
Marji said...
great looking skirt. Your pintucks look great. You did them by edgestitching? or with a twin needle? I'm coming to the conclusion that all of DKNY's patterns call for stretch because that's primarily what she uses in her collections, and not necessarily because the pattern requires it.
12/20/06 10:17 AM
JuliaS said...
You did a LOVELY job on this. What a gorgeous skirt!
12/20/06 8:22 AM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, just love it!
12/20/06 7:38 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow. That's all I can say.
12/20/06 0:34 AM
CarolynGM said...
I do love pintucks, but I have never seen them on a skirt before. Yours turned out great -- the contrasting thread and topstitching really perfect the look.
12/19/06 7:05 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this skirt. Is this an OOP pattern? If so, I'll have to find one. Great job!
12/19/06 6:47 PM
poplin said...
Great details! I think you're right that the pattern (considering the style lines) don't need stretch fabric.
12/19/06 5:12 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh, I'm so glad to see your review. I too have this pattern and have been hesitant to tackle all of the pin tucks. Knowing that I don't need a stretch fabric is helpful also. Your skirt turned out very nicely!
12/19/06 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-111

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info