SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2621 (DKNY)

2 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/06 4:35 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Oh, I'm so glad to see your review. I too have this pattern and have been hesitant to tackle all of the pin tucks. Knowing that I don't need a stretch fabric is helpful also. Your skirt turned out very nicely!
12/19/06 4:43 PM
poplin said...
Great details! I think you're right that the pattern (considering the style lines) don't need stretch fabric.
12/19/06 5:12 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this skirt. Is this an OOP pattern? If so, I'll have to find one. Great job!
12/19/06 6:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
I do love pintucks, but I have never seen them on a skirt before. Yours turned out great -- the contrasting thread and topstitching really perfect the look.
12/19/06 7:05 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow. That's all I can say.
12/20/06 0:34 AM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, just love it!
12/20/06 7:38 AM
JuliaS said...
You did a LOVELY job on this. What a gorgeous skirt!
12/20/06 8:22 AM
Marji said...
great looking skirt. Your pintucks look great. You did them by edgestitching? or with a twin needle? I'm coming to the conclusion that all of DKNY's patterns call for stretch because that's primarily what she uses in her collections, and not necessarily because the pattern requires it.
12/20/06 10:17 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great job. The pintucks look perfect. I loved this skirt and the jacket is a wonderful design too. I think the stretch fabric suggestion is more for comfort across the back and arms of the jacket.
12/20/06 12:07 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Smashing!
12/20/06 2:34 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great details.
12/21/06 3:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. Your pintucks look perfect. Interesting how you used a pink underlining with the cream wool crepe.
12/31/06 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Other ABO-103

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now