Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8307 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 3215 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/06 7:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
68 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Really lovely coat!!
12/19/06 7:43 PM
ayin said...
This is a great coat and looks great on you!
12/19/06 7:49 PM
mlt said...
Absolutely stunning!
12/19/06 7:53 PM
ACB said...
Wow Erica, your jacket looks fabulous. I love the animal print lining and you are wearing those shoes. I must move this pattern to the top of my list. Another fine work. What type of interfacing did you use for the collar?
12/19/06 7:57 PM
ACB said...

12/19/06 7:58 PM
Ann Smith said...
Fabulous on you! I love the drama. The buttons are very cool also.
12/19/06 8:09 PM
solosmocker said...
This is just gorgeous and gorgeous on you. Beautiful job!
12/19/06 8:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
What panache! A matching beret would be just perfect!
12/19/06 8:17 PM
Sharon M said...
Love it, love it, love it! I have got to get mine done! Glad to hear that it isn't as complicated as it appears.
12/19/06 8:26 PM
Karen said...
Very nice jacket!
12/19/06 8:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Erica, the coat is gorgeous, you look fabulous wearing it and it's perfect ! Loved the professional finish you always present, and specially the neat idea for your buttons. Enjoy wearing your jacket and thanks for sharing with us :)))
12/19/06 8:52 PM
Marji said...
Looks great. Love the cording as buttonloops too.
12/19/06 9:08 PM
Marji said...
Looks great. Love the cording as buttonloops too.
12/19/06 9:08 PM
runnerchicki said...
Impeccable...as always! Great job Erica! I just LOVE the coat.
12/19/06 9:26 PM
Skye said...
absolutely fabulous - looks great
12/19/06 9:33 PM
frame said...
This looks fabulous on you!
12/19/06 9:35 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very dramatic. You always do it up right, Erica. The coat fits you and you fit this coat.
12/19/06 9:36 PM
BeckyC said...
Fabulous! Absolutely Fabulous on you!
12/19/06 10:01 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Gorgeous Jacket! Love the buttons, perfect for this jacket.
12/19/06 10:24 PM
Charlene McGill said...
EXCELLENT!!! I admire your sewing skills. Looking forward to reviewing your next project.
12/19/06 10:24 PM
Zaneta said...
this is a gorgeous jacket Erica..
12/19/06 10:37 PM
Nancywin said...
You have such a nice sense of style. I always enjoy reading your reveiws.
12/19/06 10:55 PM
AliceB said...
OK, I admit it... I'm always excited to see your reviews. I might even consider this jacket as it looks stylish without being too far over the top. Love, Love, Love your work!!
12/19/06 11:12 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful coat, you do such nice work.
12/19/06 11:23 PM
Gsd said...
When I first saw this coat I thought the colla was just way too much but not that I have seen it on a couple people I think it's great. It's so hard to tell from the pattern drawings. Thanks for the review as always you did a fantastic job.
12/19/06 11:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
Erica, you did it again. This is absolutely gorgeous, and it was lucky that you didn't find buttons that "did it" because you made something even better.
12/20/06 0:07 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Awesome....
12/20/06 0:42 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
This is the most gorgeous jacket I have ever seen in my whole life. (Get the idea I like it?!) This one's going straight to the top of my wish list to be made next winter.
12/20/06 0:52 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very dramatic and elegant. Great job!
12/20/06 0:56 AM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
You outdid yourself on this one. It looks fabulous. It looks better than the the original.
12/20/06 1:22 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Erica, another winner!!
12/20/06 2:08 AM
ChrisK said...
Everything about this coat is fabulous - the style, the fabric, the lining, the buttons. Now, I'm going to need a coat like this, Dear Santa...
12/20/06 2:51 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous!!! Great jacket!!
12/20/06 4:41 AM
Anne S said...
fabulous! I always look forward to your projects. This is a pattern I will buy because of your review.
12/20/06 5:27 AM
Elaray said...
Erica, I love your reviews because it's like viewing a fashion show. Your results are always great. I wish you would tell me how you find so much time to sew!
12/20/06 6:03 AM
moss said...
SUCH a beautiful jacket!
12/20/06 7:28 AM
fizzel said...
Exquisite and such beautiful handiwork! Excellent job!!
12/20/06 8:25 AM
maiaj said...
Erica, I love your coat. You have such amazing talent and taste and you put it together with enviable skill...I enjoy your reviews and your website, thanks for taking the time to share!
12/20/06 8:33 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Absolutely fabulous!
12/20/06 8:59 AM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! Another really great product to add to your collection. This is a winner.
12/20/06 9:14 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What a chic jacket, Erica! I love this style on you. Great job.
12/20/06 9:16 AM
sewbee73 said...
your reviews are so inspiring....beautiful work!
12/20/06 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Erica what can I say that hasn't been said already? This is simply fab. Looked at this pattern but passed it over as not being for me but it certainly IS IT for you - dramatic and eye catching! Wonderful and professional work as usual.
12/20/06 9:56 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous!!!!!
12/20/06 10:09 AM
cmarie12 said...
Awesome as usual!
12/20/06 10:55 AM
touran said...
That is gorgeous. Beautifully made.
12/20/06 11:23 AM
meanjean said...
Girl, your style is infectious!
12/20/06 11:51 AM
SueV said...
Love it; looks great on you; great job; thanks for the review.
12/20/06 12:09 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
If it's by EricaB it's gotta be good! This one is no exception. Gorgeous.
12/20/06 12:31 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Stunning!!!
12/20/06 12:48 PM
Annika said...
Ohhhhh! Gorgeous coat on a gorgeous lady!
12/20/06 1:12 PM
Erica B. said...
You Ladies are wonderful for my sewing ego! Thanks a lot for all of the fantastic comments!
12/20/06 1:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Just watched the Devil wears Prada! You are definitely the queen of fashion chic! Beautiful jacket, Erica!
12/20/06 1:42 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful Erica! Really beautiful.
12/20/06 1:43 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Erica, You just keep turning out the greatest things. This is another winner!
12/20/06 2:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow Erica! I have been looking forward to seeing this and am not disappointed. Absolutely stunning. And even though you are not showing the inside, we know that that is pretty s#xy too! Opps, need to edit - the last photo on your blog just loaded and yes, there is the lining!
12/20/06 2:54 PM
coolobreeze said...
Excellent, Erica!
12/20/06 6:13 PM
yummymummy38 said...
loved this jacket since I saw Devil Wears Prada. Exceptional review, workmanship, everything! Love it! (now is the collar too big for a 5' gal? should I make it or not...)
12/20/06 6:40 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stunning coat! Wonderful review.
12/20/06 9:52 PM
Ciclista said...
Erica - your sense of style and sewing prowness are so motivating. I can't come up with any words not already used below to describe how great this looks.
12/20/06 10:12 PM
cathy45 said...
Girl, have you got style! Everything you turn out is just too fabulous!
12/21/06 1:03 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Fabulous jacket!! Love the color on you, the fun lining, and those big buttons. So stylish! (Love your shoes too.)
12/21/06 9:35 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great coat. The buttons are wonderful.
12/21/06 10:31 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. More fun that most peacoats.
12/21/06 3:07 PM
pem said...
This jacket is fabulous complete couture I'm so envious of your talents. I'm now aspiring to create something as professional as this.
1/8/07 4:40 PM
Gold said...
Love the jacket.
1/14/07 7:36 PM
juliette2 said...
Lovely. You inspire me to make this jacket myself. I'll have to find some stunning buttons...
2/7/07 1:20 AM
LiZ said...
WOW this is a stunning jacket.
2/7/07 5:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used 0000 Lunchbag
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 12/21/06
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569
photo
Review by sandra17 on 1/24/14
Read Review

Jalie 2683 Pattern
Jalie 2683 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us