SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8307 (Jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 3216 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/06 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
68 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Really lovely coat!!
12/19/06 7:43 PM
ayin said...
This is a great coat and looks great on you!
12/19/06 7:49 PM
mlt said...
Absolutely stunning!
12/19/06 7:53 PM
ACB said...
Wow Erica, your jacket looks fabulous. I love the animal print lining and you are wearing those shoes. I must move this pattern to the top of my list. Another fine work. What type of interfacing did you use for the collar?
12/19/06 7:57 PM
ACB said...

12/19/06 7:58 PM
Ann Smith said...
Fabulous on you! I love the drama. The buttons are very cool also.
12/19/06 8:09 PM
solosmocker said...
This is just gorgeous and gorgeous on you. Beautiful job!
12/19/06 8:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
What panache! A matching beret would be just perfect!
12/19/06 8:17 PM
Sharon M said...
Love it, love it, love it! I have got to get mine done! Glad to hear that it isn't as complicated as it appears.
12/19/06 8:26 PM
Karen said...
Very nice jacket!
12/19/06 8:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Erica, the coat is gorgeous, you look fabulous wearing it and it's perfect ! Loved the professional finish you always present, and specially the neat idea for your buttons. Enjoy wearing your jacket and thanks for sharing with us :)))
12/19/06 8:52 PM
Marji said...
Looks great. Love the cording as buttonloops too.
12/19/06 9:08 PM
Marji said...
Looks great. Love the cording as buttonloops too.
12/19/06 9:08 PM
runnerchicki said...
Impeccable...as always! Great job Erica! I just LOVE the coat.
12/19/06 9:26 PM
Skye said...
absolutely fabulous - looks great
12/19/06 9:33 PM
frame said...
This looks fabulous on you!
12/19/06 9:35 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very dramatic. You always do it up right, Erica. The coat fits you and you fit this coat.
12/19/06 9:36 PM
BeckyC said...
Fabulous! Absolutely Fabulous on you!
12/19/06 10:01 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Gorgeous Jacket! Love the buttons, perfect for this jacket.
12/19/06 10:24 PM
Charlene McGill said...
EXCELLENT!!! I admire your sewing skills. Looking forward to reviewing your next project.
12/19/06 10:24 PM
Zaneta said...
this is a gorgeous jacket Erica..
12/19/06 10:37 PM
Nancywin said...
You have such a nice sense of style. I always enjoy reading your reveiws.
12/19/06 10:55 PM
AliceB said...
OK, I admit it... I'm always excited to see your reviews. I might even consider this jacket as it looks stylish without being too far over the top. Love, Love, Love your work!!
12/19/06 11:12 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful coat, you do such nice work.
12/19/06 11:23 PM
Gsd said...
When I first saw this coat I thought the colla was just way too much but not that I have seen it on a couple people I think it's great. It's so hard to tell from the pattern drawings. Thanks for the review as always you did a fantastic job.
12/19/06 11:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
Erica, you did it again. This is absolutely gorgeous, and it was lucky that you didn't find buttons that "did it" because you made something even better.
12/20/06 0:07 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Awesome....
12/20/06 0:42 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
This is the most gorgeous jacket I have ever seen in my whole life. (Get the idea I like it?!) This one's going straight to the top of my wish list to be made next winter.
12/20/06 0:52 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very dramatic and elegant. Great job!
12/20/06 0:56 AM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
You outdid yourself on this one. It looks fabulous. It looks better than the the original.
12/20/06 1:22 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Erica, another winner!!
12/20/06 2:08 AM
ChrisK said...
Everything about this coat is fabulous - the style, the fabric, the lining, the buttons. Now, I'm going to need a coat like this, Dear Santa...
12/20/06 2:51 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous!!! Great jacket!!
12/20/06 4:41 AM
Anne S said...
fabulous! I always look forward to your projects. This is a pattern I will buy because of your review.
12/20/06 5:27 AM
Elaray said...
Erica, I love your reviews because it's like viewing a fashion show. Your results are always great. I wish you would tell me how you find so much time to sew!
12/20/06 6:03 AM
moss said...
SUCH a beautiful jacket!
12/20/06 7:28 AM
fizzel said...
Exquisite and such beautiful handiwork! Excellent job!!
12/20/06 8:25 AM
maiaj said...
Erica, I love your coat. You have such amazing talent and taste and you put it together with enviable skill...I enjoy your reviews and your website, thanks for taking the time to share!
12/20/06 8:33 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Absolutely fabulous!
12/20/06 8:59 AM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! Another really great product to add to your collection. This is a winner.
12/20/06 9:14 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What a chic jacket, Erica! I love this style on you. Great job.
12/20/06 9:16 AM
sewbee73 said...
your reviews are so inspiring....beautiful work!
12/20/06 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Erica what can I say that hasn't been said already? This is simply fab. Looked at this pattern but passed it over as not being for me but it certainly IS IT for you - dramatic and eye catching! Wonderful and professional work as usual.
12/20/06 9:56 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous!!!!!
12/20/06 10:09 AM
cmarie12 said...
Awesome as usual!
12/20/06 10:55 AM
touran said...
That is gorgeous. Beautifully made.
12/20/06 11:23 AM
meanjean said...
Girl, your style is infectious!
12/20/06 11:51 AM
SueV said...
Love it; looks great on you; great job; thanks for the review.
12/20/06 12:09 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
If it's by EricaB it's gotta be good! This one is no exception. Gorgeous.
12/20/06 12:31 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Stunning!!!
12/20/06 12:48 PM
Annika said...
Ohhhhh! Gorgeous coat on a gorgeous lady!
12/20/06 1:12 PM
Erica B. said...
You Ladies are wonderful for my sewing ego! Thanks a lot for all of the fantastic comments!
12/20/06 1:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Just watched the Devil wears Prada! You are definitely the queen of fashion chic! Beautiful jacket, Erica!
12/20/06 1:42 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful Erica! Really beautiful.
12/20/06 1:43 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Erica, You just keep turning out the greatest things. This is another winner!
12/20/06 2:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow Erica! I have been looking forward to seeing this and am not disappointed. Absolutely stunning. And even though you are not showing the inside, we know that that is pretty s#xy too! Opps, need to edit - the last photo on your blog just loaded and yes, there is the lining!
12/20/06 2:54 PM
coolobreeze said...
Excellent, Erica!
12/20/06 6:13 PM
yummymummy38 said...
loved this jacket since I saw Devil Wears Prada. Exceptional review, workmanship, everything! Love it! (now is the collar too big for a 5' gal? should I make it or not...)
12/20/06 6:40 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stunning coat! Wonderful review.
12/20/06 9:52 PM
Ciclista said...
Erica - your sense of style and sewing prowness are so motivating. I can't come up with any words not already used below to describe how great this looks.
12/20/06 10:12 PM
cathy45 said...
Girl, have you got style! Everything you turn out is just too fabulous!
12/21/06 1:03 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Fabulous jacket!! Love the color on you, the fun lining, and those big buttons. So stylish! (Love your shoes too.)
12/21/06 9:35 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great coat. The buttons are wonderful.
12/21/06 10:31 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. More fun that most peacoats.
12/21/06 3:07 PM
pem said...
This jacket is fabulous complete couture I'm so envious of your talents. I'm now aspiring to create something as professional as this.
1/8/07 4:40 PM
Gold said...
Love the jacket.
1/14/07 7:36 PM
juliette2 said...
Lovely. You inspire me to make this jacket myself. I'll have to find some stunning buttons...
2/7/07 1:20 AM
LiZ said...
WOW this is a stunning jacket.
2/7/07 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Jalie 2566

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 7905

photo
by: emr

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now