SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 22952-1000 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/21/06 9:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spudd said...
this is new to all my sewing knowledge,I look forward to trying it.
2/4/07 10:29 PM
Mufffet said...
I'm just now reading this...the outfit is so lovely! So much reminds me of an outfit I had in the 60s! ;) Great review as well.
2/1/07 4:29 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your nice skirt and your self-drafted pattern. Definitely use this as a base for other skirts.
12/22/06 12:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Kathy! You definitely did achieve a long, lean and a little bit sexy look.
12/22/06 2:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! So Grace Kelly-esque! Nice!
12/21/06 11:01 PM
Tiner W said...
That's great--I love that waist to hip mold and should make one of these as my waist to hip shape doesn't seem to be the same as, say, Vogue's. Your finished skirt is just beautiful!
12/21/06 12:44 PM
BeckyW said...
Love the waist to hip mold idea!!!! I have tried the duct tape double thing and it is pretty depressing looking at the thing off the body. What a great idea to make a perfect form of the body and then cut it up quickly so you don't have to look at it! LOL!!! You get the same great result without the shame! This would be a great idea for me to use with my DD too. Great way to keep up with a growing child. Seems simple and quick to do.
12/21/06 11:42 AM
ndesimon said...
Awesome awesome awesome!!!!
12/21/06 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info