Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 22952-1000 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 116)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/21/06 9:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spudd said... (2/4/07 10:29 PM) Reply
this is new to all my sewing knowledge,I look forward to trying it.
Mufffet said... (2/1/07 4:29 PM) Reply
I'm just now reading this...the outfit is so lovely! So much reminds me of an outfit I had in the 60s! ;) Great review as well.
AnneM said... (12/22/06 12:39 PM) Reply
Congrats on your nice skirt and your self-drafted pattern. Definitely use this as a base for other skirts.
Vonnevo said... (12/22/06 2:55 AM) Reply
Fabulous Kathy! You definitely did achieve a long, lean and a little bit sexy look.
Heatherrique said... (12/21/06 11:01 PM) Reply
Wow! So Grace Kelly-esque! Nice!
Tiner W said... (12/21/06 12:44 PM) Reply
That's great--I love that waist to hip mold and should make one of these as my waist to hip shape doesn't seem to be the same as, say, Vogue's. Your finished skirt is just beautiful!
BeckyW said... (12/21/06 11:42 AM) Reply
Love the waist to hip mold idea!!!! I have tried the duct tape double thing and it is pretty depressing looking at the thing off the body. What a great idea to make a perfect form of the body and then cut it up quickly so you don't have to look at it! LOL!!! You get the same great result without the shame! This would be a great idea for me to use with my DD too. Great way to keep up with a growing child. Seems simple and quick to do.
ndesimon said... (12/21/06 11:17 AM) Reply
Awesome awesome awesome!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details