SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2401 (Vintage Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1915 times 
Reviewed by:Planchet
photo

 
 
About Planchetstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/06 9:38 AM
Last Updated:1/8/10 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Fabulous! What a wonderful fabric for this dress. Looks so much more elegant than the pattern illustration.
12/20/06 9:50 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I've always admired this pattern. Your version of it is divine!
12/20/06 10:07 AM
BeckyC said...
Gorgeous dress! I can understand why you would feel so elegant when you're wearing it!
12/20/06 10:29 AM
JaneH said...
Beautiful dress!!
12/20/06 10:38 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That is so classy; I love it!!
12/20/06 10:44 AM
Erica B. said...
You should feel elegant with this dress on... it's beautiful!
12/20/06 11:02 AM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely. I've always wanted to make this dress. It looks so elegant.
12/20/06 11:57 AM
Puppy said...
This dres is BEYOND sophisticated and elegant!! You must feel wonderful about having created such a glamour dress and wonderful all over again when wearing it.
12/20/06 12:42 PM
Tiner W said...
Absolutely beautiful!
12/20/06 1:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
The dress is lovely, but the collar is a real standout.
12/20/06 1:06 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Makes me want to watch an old movie on the American Movie Clasics channel. It is gorgeous!
12/20/06 1:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning!
12/20/06 1:41 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Wow, that is stunning - would love to see how it looks on you!
12/20/06 2:35 PM
LauraTS said...
So dramatic in the black - I love it.
12/20/06 3:14 PM
moss said...
wow holy cow that is beautiful!
12/20/06 3:19 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress!
12/20/06 4:10 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Planchet!! Am I reading this right?? This is your 1st day as a PR member & you've posted 2 reviews?!@# Wow!! Your dress--and review--is A+. But, what are "niggles" in North American?? Tee! Hee! Am I ever going to enjoy YOU!
12/20/06 6:50 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Planchet!! Am I reading this right?? This is your 1st day as a PR member & you've posted 2 reviews?!@# Wow!! Your dress--and review--is A+. But, what are "niggles" in North American?? Tee! Hee! Am I ever going to enjoy YOU!
12/20/06 6:51 PM
Anne S said...
Noted too that you are a new member. I will look forward to your reviews and projects. Your dress is beautiful. Another great job.
12/20/06 8:33 PM
Sharon M said...
Your dress is very elegant!
12/20/06 10:37 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Outstanding!! Ditto to everything said about your 2 reviews. Thanks for joining us (and sharing).
12/21/06 7:22 AM
pamici said...
Love your idea for coins in the hem!
12/21/06 9:24 AM
rainycity said...
Beautiful work and description of process. Keep up the sewing and reviews!
12/21/06 10:26 AM
Sewing Geek said...
What a GREAT dress!!!
12/21/06 11:25 AM
pterion said...
wonderful dress! This is a dress that will turn heads, for certain.
12/21/06 11:52 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
What an elegant dress you've made. Once again, your choice of pattern and fabric seem to me perfect. Thanks for the review: the dress is truly smashing.
12/21/06 3:06 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress. You must have looked great with your gloves and chignon. The coin in the hem idea sounds great. I'll have to remember that.
12/21/06 7:27 PM
AnneM said...
Perhaps you will become a dress person, after this! Looks very nice and fun.
12/22/06 7:58 AM
Ciclista said...
You have quite a talent for picking great fabric. The green wool for the coat and the black taffeta for this dress were perfect!
12/22/06 8:48 AM
inkstain said...
Thanks for this review of a pattern which had tempted me, but I found the magazine interpretation too dorky. Now your black taffeta makes it seem a completely different dress. I'll be watching all your Vogue projects from now on. Best wishes www.dinahleekung.com
9/21/07 4:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review