SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2401 (Vintage Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1915 times 
Reviewed by:Planchet
photo

 
 
About Planchetstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/06 9:38 AM
Last Updated:1/8/10 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
Thanks for this review of a pattern which had tempted me, but I found the magazine interpretation too dorky. Now your black taffeta makes it seem a completely different dress. I'll be watching all your Vogue projects from now on. Best wishes www.dinahleekung.com
9/21/07 4:40 AM
Ciclista said...
You have quite a talent for picking great fabric. The green wool for the coat and the black taffeta for this dress were perfect!
12/22/06 8:48 AM
AnneM said...
Perhaps you will become a dress person, after this! Looks very nice and fun.
12/22/06 7:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress. You must have looked great with your gloves and chignon. The coin in the hem idea sounds great. I'll have to remember that.
12/21/06 7:27 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
What an elegant dress you've made. Once again, your choice of pattern and fabric seem to me perfect. Thanks for the review: the dress is truly smashing.
12/21/06 3:06 PM
pterion said...
wonderful dress! This is a dress that will turn heads, for certain.
12/21/06 11:52 AM
Sewing Geek said...
What a GREAT dress!!!
12/21/06 11:25 AM
rainycity said...
Beautiful work and description of process. Keep up the sewing and reviews!
12/21/06 10:26 AM
pamici said...
Love your idea for coins in the hem!
12/21/06 9:24 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Outstanding!! Ditto to everything said about your 2 reviews. Thanks for joining us (and sharing).
12/21/06 7:22 AM
Sharon M said...
Your dress is very elegant!
12/20/06 10:37 PM
Anne S said...
Noted too that you are a new member. I will look forward to your reviews and projects. Your dress is beautiful. Another great job.
12/20/06 8:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Planchet!! Am I reading this right?? This is your 1st day as a PR member & you've posted 2 reviews?!@# Wow!! Your dress--and review--is A+. But, what are "niggles" in North American?? Tee! Hee! Am I ever going to enjoy YOU!
12/20/06 6:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Planchet!! Am I reading this right?? This is your 1st day as a PR member & you've posted 2 reviews?!@# Wow!! Your dress--and review--is A+. But, what are "niggles" in North American?? Tee! Hee! Am I ever going to enjoy YOU!
12/20/06 6:50 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress!
12/20/06 4:10 PM
moss said...
wow holy cow that is beautiful!
12/20/06 3:19 PM
LauraTS said...
So dramatic in the black - I love it.
12/20/06 3:14 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Wow, that is stunning - would love to see how it looks on you!
12/20/06 2:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning!
12/20/06 1:41 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Makes me want to watch an old movie on the American Movie Clasics channel. It is gorgeous!
12/20/06 1:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
The dress is lovely, but the collar is a real standout.
12/20/06 1:06 PM
Tiner W said...
Absolutely beautiful!
12/20/06 1:02 PM
Puppy said...
This dres is BEYOND sophisticated and elegant!! You must feel wonderful about having created such a glamour dress and wonderful all over again when wearing it.
12/20/06 12:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely. I've always wanted to make this dress. It looks so elegant.
12/20/06 11:57 AM
Erica B. said...
You should feel elegant with this dress on... it's beautiful!
12/20/06 11:02 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That is so classy; I love it!!
12/20/06 10:44 AM
JaneH said...
Beautiful dress!!
12/20/06 10:38 AM
BeckyC said...
Gorgeous dress! I can understand why you would feel so elegant when you're wearing it!
12/20/06 10:29 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I've always admired this pattern. Your version of it is divine!
12/20/06 10:07 AM
Marji said...
Fabulous! What a wonderful fabric for this dress. Looks so much more elegant than the pattern illustration.
12/20/06 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

No Pattern Used iPad Case

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now