SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2401 (Vintage Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1915 times 
Reviewed by:Planchet
photo

 
 
About Planchetstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/06 9:38 AM
Last Updated:1/8/10 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Fabulous! What a wonderful fabric for this dress. Looks so much more elegant than the pattern illustration.
12/20/06 9:50 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I've always admired this pattern. Your version of it is divine!
12/20/06 10:07 AM
BeckyC said...
Gorgeous dress! I can understand why you would feel so elegant when you're wearing it!
12/20/06 10:29 AM
JaneH said...
Beautiful dress!!
12/20/06 10:38 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That is so classy; I love it!!
12/20/06 10:44 AM
Erica B. said...
You should feel elegant with this dress on... it's beautiful!
12/20/06 11:02 AM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely. I've always wanted to make this dress. It looks so elegant.
12/20/06 11:57 AM
Puppy said...
This dres is BEYOND sophisticated and elegant!! You must feel wonderful about having created such a glamour dress and wonderful all over again when wearing it.
12/20/06 12:42 PM
Tiner W said...
Absolutely beautiful!
12/20/06 1:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
The dress is lovely, but the collar is a real standout.
12/20/06 1:06 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Makes me want to watch an old movie on the American Movie Clasics channel. It is gorgeous!
12/20/06 1:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning!
12/20/06 1:41 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Wow, that is stunning - would love to see how it looks on you!
12/20/06 2:35 PM
LauraTS said...
So dramatic in the black - I love it.
12/20/06 3:14 PM
moss said...
wow holy cow that is beautiful!
12/20/06 3:19 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress!
12/20/06 4:10 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Planchet!! Am I reading this right?? This is your 1st day as a PR member & you've posted 2 reviews?!@# Wow!! Your dress--and review--is A+. But, what are "niggles" in North American?? Tee! Hee! Am I ever going to enjoy YOU!
12/20/06 6:50 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Planchet!! Am I reading this right?? This is your 1st day as a PR member & you've posted 2 reviews?!@# Wow!! Your dress--and review--is A+. But, what are "niggles" in North American?? Tee! Hee! Am I ever going to enjoy YOU!
12/20/06 6:51 PM
Anne S said...
Noted too that you are a new member. I will look forward to your reviews and projects. Your dress is beautiful. Another great job.
12/20/06 8:33 PM
Sharon M said...
Your dress is very elegant!
12/20/06 10:37 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Outstanding!! Ditto to everything said about your 2 reviews. Thanks for joining us (and sharing).
12/21/06 7:22 AM
pamici said...
Love your idea for coins in the hem!
12/21/06 9:24 AM
rainycity said...
Beautiful work and description of process. Keep up the sewing and reviews!
12/21/06 10:26 AM
Sewing Geek said...
What a GREAT dress!!!
12/21/06 11:25 AM
pterion said...
wonderful dress! This is a dress that will turn heads, for certain.
12/21/06 11:52 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
What an elegant dress you've made. Once again, your choice of pattern and fabric seem to me perfect. Thanks for the review: the dress is truly smashing.
12/21/06 3:06 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress. You must have looked great with your gloves and chignon. The coin in the hem idea sounds great. I'll have to remember that.
12/21/06 7:27 PM
AnneM said...
Perhaps you will become a dress person, after this! Looks very nice and fun.
12/22/06 7:58 AM
Ciclista said...
You have quite a talent for picking great fabric. The green wool for the coat and the black taffeta for this dress were perfect!
12/22/06 8:48 AM
inkstain said...
Thanks for this review of a pattern which had tempted me, but I found the magazine interpretation too dorky. Now your black taffeta makes it seem a completely different dress. I'll be watching all your Vogue projects from now on. Best wishes www.dinahleekung.com
9/21/07 4:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now