Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 0000 (Nursing Bra (adapted from RTW)) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 807 times 142 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Jackie M
photo
About Jackie Mstarstarstar
MN
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/20/06 7:35 PM
Last Updated:12/20/06 7:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Ingenious thinking!
12/20/06 7:51 PM
angi_nagel said...
Wow - I need to make some of these! Nursing bras are so expensive, and there just aren't that many out there so it's hard to find one you really like. I'm wearing one from MM right now - what a cheapy POC. Tomorrow when I can think straight I'll look at this again and see if I can convert a few of my favorite comfy bras! Thanks for the review!
12/20/06 8:34 PM
Elona said...
Nice work, Jackie. Your ingenuity should serve you well for the duration of the nursing. You may find it hard to believe, especially once you become accustomed to being a prodigious mammal-type of creature, but things can pretty much return to normal afterward. After my son was weaned, I used to look at my orthopedic bras and wonder if I could ever have been that big!
12/20/06 8:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow Jackie, what a great way to adapt a bra! I bet lots of gals will be so glad you posted the directions. I think the finished product looks fabulous! :-)
12/20/06 10:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by Sandi S on 3/9/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5849 Hilary Duff
photo
Review by Maggie725 on 2/17/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us