SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pincushion: teacup (Teacup Pincushions)

Viewed 1167 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/06 10:48 PM
Last Updated:11/3/07 5:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Very cute idea. I don't know what regular pin cushions have in them, but the idea of steel wool is wonderful for sharpening the pins. Also, the saucer would definitely come in handy too. I think I'll try it. Thanks for sharing.
11/4/07 11:55 AM
Marji said...
I'm not generally one for crafts but these are too cute! Thank you so much for the link to the dress form pincushion with this review. It's going on the list.
12/22/06 9:14 AM
AnneM said...
Those are adorable!!! And what a great use for that odd cup left over from a broken set.
12/22/06 7:50 AM
Nicoal said...
Fantastic ideas!
12/21/06 2:25 PM
khurtdvm said...
Those are pretty funny! Great job!
12/21/06 12:57 PM
Tiner W said...
Cute! My first response was, "Wow! She has a lot of friends who sew!"
12/21/06 12:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How cute - I love this idea.
12/21/06 11:09 AM
runnerchicki said...
Thank you for this review. What a great idea! My mother-in-law is an avid quilter, and also an antique dish collector. This project will be perfect for a few of her solitary pieces that need something to do. They look so pretty too!
12/21/06 11:06 AM
pamici said...
Oh my MIL definitely needs one of these!
12/21/06 9:29 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute. This almost look edible--like cupcakes inside teacups. Great idea
12/21/06 9:28 AM
Sharon M said...
Very cute - looks like you had fun creating these! These will make wonderful gifts, very unique.
12/21/06 9:27 AM
2BSewing said...
Oh how cute! I like the cup and saucer pin cushion...could also use the saucer to temporarily store/hold things while sewing. Thanks for review.
12/21/06 8:28 AM
BeckyC said...
I think your pincushions are adorable! I have many teacups that would make elegant pincushions. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for the great review.
12/21/06 8:24 AM
hongkongshopper said...
What a very cute idea. I have some little cups around that just may end up one of these!
12/21/06 1:10 AM
kathi s said...
Really cute- I am saving this to my favorites for next year!
12/21/06 1:08 AM
hongkongshopper said...
What a very cute idea. I have some little cups around that just may end up one of these!
12/21/06 1:07 AM
krystalkaes said...
Oh I want one! They are very cute.
12/21/06 0:03 AM
PVA said...
A few years ago I got caught-up in making chicken pincushions. They were great fun & I ended up making about a dozen for friends & family & teaching some sewing friends how to do it. I wouldn't be surprised if I find myself on a rainy day soon avoiding housework making teacup pincushions! (LOL) Thanks for this review!
12/20/06 11:29 PM
Enid E said...
Well, I sure wouldn't mind one of these sitting in my sewing room. Cute idea!
12/20/06 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: KathB

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info