SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Suitability> 2900 (Tights, sweatpants and vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:PrairieTides
photo

 
 
About PrairieTidesstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/25/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/06 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barb in Northwoods said... (5/29/07 11:59 AM) Reply
Wow! I love your fabric. I've made these too, but in a solid color fabric I found I had the same issues you did... I will probably make a larger size next time. And in much bolder fabrics! Thanks for the review and pictures.
AnneM said... (12/22/06 7:47 AM) Reply
Riding pants are so expensive. These came out very well.
krystalkaes said... (12/21/06 10:24 PM) Reply
I agree with Annika. .. they are freaky cool. . .
PrairieTides said... (12/21/06 11:12 AM) Reply
LOL on making a polka dot riding coat to match! I did consider making the vest in the same fabric, but I think it would spook my horse! Maybe I'll use the scraps to make my daughter's Barbie dolls some riding tights too.
Patti B said... (12/21/06 9:17 AM) Reply
I second moss' suggestion of a polka dot riding coat! Your tights are "tight" ... in a very cool way.
BeckyC said... (12/21/06 8:14 AM) Reply
Great riding pants!
moss said... (12/21/06 7:48 AM) Reply
Those are awesome! Very cool! Now you need a frock coat to go with it... maybe in polka dots. :)
SaraV said... (12/21/06 5:06 AM) Reply
Hi, I'm so glad to have another review of Suitability patterns. I bought the breeches pattern but have not attempted it yet. Interestingly, having taken all my measurements (as recommended) the lower leg of the breeches pattern also came out large or xl - and I don't have huge calves! so it must be a feature of the patterns. I usually wear a UK size 10/12 in RTW. Very nice pants by the way!
Annika said... (12/21/06 0:30 AM) Reply
Those riding pants are so freaking cool!
Seamingly Simple said... (12/21/06 0:09 AM) Reply
The stripes are really eyecatching. I like how they form a chevron down the outside of the leg. Don't you just love being able to make one-of-a-kind garments?!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Diana Magazine 43,31F

photo
by: Quickie

Review