Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Suitability> 2900 (Tights, sweatpants and vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:PrairieTides
photo

 
 
About PrairieTidesstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/25/03
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/06 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barb in Northwoods said... (5/29/07 11:59 AM) Reply
Wow! I love your fabric. I've made these too, but in a solid color fabric I found I had the same issues you did... I will probably make a larger size next time. And in much bolder fabrics! Thanks for the review and pictures.
AnneM said... (12/22/06 7:47 AM) Reply
Riding pants are so expensive. These came out very well.
krystalkaes said... (12/21/06 10:24 PM) Reply
I agree with Annika. .. they are freaky cool. . .
PrairieTides said... (12/21/06 11:12 AM) Reply
LOL on making a polka dot riding coat to match! I did consider making the vest in the same fabric, but I think it would spook my horse! Maybe I'll use the scraps to make my daughter's Barbie dolls some riding tights too.
Patti B said... (12/21/06 9:17 AM) Reply
I second moss' suggestion of a polka dot riding coat! Your tights are "tight" ... in a very cool way.
BeckyC said... (12/21/06 8:14 AM) Reply
Great riding pants!
moss said... (12/21/06 7:48 AM) Reply
Those are awesome! Very cool! Now you need a frock coat to go with it... maybe in polka dots. :)
SaraV said... (12/21/06 5:06 AM) Reply
Hi, I'm so glad to have another review of Suitability patterns. I bought the breeches pattern but have not attempted it yet. Interestingly, having taken all my measurements (as recommended) the lower leg of the breeches pattern also came out large or xl - and I don't have huge calves! so it must be a feature of the patterns. I usually wear a UK size 10/12 in RTW. Very nice pants by the way!
Annika said... (12/21/06 0:30 AM) Reply
Those riding pants are so freaking cool!
Seamingly Simple said... (12/21/06 0:09 AM) Reply
The stripes are really eyecatching. I like how they form a chevron down the outside of the leg. Don't you just love being able to make one-of-a-kind garments?!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
New Look 6348

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details