SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3120 (Misses' Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1987 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/02 4:11 PM
Last Updated:11/27/02 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said... (12/3/02 6:01 PM) Reply
No, I used the same neckline as view A, I just didn't put in the lacing. Another reason it looks higher is that I did not fold over and sew down my binding.
Lisette said... (12/1/02 11:51 AM) Reply
The pattern drawing shows a lower neckline. Did you modify yours or is the picture misleading? Thanks I have been considering this pattern!
Nan said... (11/29/02 8:07 PM) Reply
This is really cute on you, and I love the panne fabric you picked. Gee, I could probably buy almost every Kwik Sew pattern and enjoy wearing them (if only I had more time!)
Monica R said... (11/28/02 1:56 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern, I was looking at it but wasn't sure, but now that I see your top I've got to make one too. Also I love your web site. Your so organized!
Lori V said... (11/28/02 1:03 AM) Reply
very cute shirt - I had been admiring that pattern
Gigi Louis said... (11/27/02 6:32 PM) Reply
This turned out so cute! I have halfway traced off this garment - I was planning on making it with the lacing in black velvet. I can see I am really going to like it.
Maria Hatfield said... (11/27/02 5:49 PM) Reply
rustybobn, this is a cute top. i like it and my daughter likes it also.
Deepika said... (11/27/02 5:06 PM) Reply
Wow! thanks for the review. I have this pattern and was planning to sew it up but you beat me to it ;-) I was also planning view A.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity oop 9930

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Create Kids Couture Sages Ruffle Shorts

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details