SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3120 (Misses' Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1983 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/02 4:11 PM
Last Updated:11/27/02 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Wow! thanks for the review. I have this pattern and was planning to sew it up but you beat me to it ;-) I was also planning view A.
11/27/02 5:06 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
rustybobn, this is a cute top. i like it and my daughter likes it also.
11/27/02 5:49 PM
Gigi Louis said...
This turned out so cute! I have halfway traced off this garment - I was planning on making it with the lacing in black velvet. I can see I am really going to like it.
11/27/02 6:32 PM
Lori V said...
very cute shirt - I had been admiring that pattern
11/28/02 1:03 AM
Monica R said...
Your top looks great! I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern, I was looking at it but wasn't sure, but now that I see your top I've got to make one too. Also I love your web site. Your so organized!
11/28/02 1:56 PM
Nan said...
This is really cute on you, and I love the panne fabric you picked. Gee, I could probably buy almost every Kwik Sew pattern and enjoy wearing them (if only I had more time!)
11/29/02 8:07 PM
Lisette said...
The pattern drawing shows a lower neckline. Did you modify yours or is the picture misleading? Thanks I have been considering this pattern!
12/1/02 11:51 AM
Rustybobn said...
No, I used the same neckline as view A, I just didn't put in the lacing. Another reason it looks higher is that I did not fold over and sew down my binding.
12/3/02 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Other Katwise

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review