SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2331 (Unisex Overalls)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1321 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/02 5:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Julia Graham said... (9/4/03 6:59 PM) Reply
I was wondering about the differences between these two patterns -- your comparison is very helpful, especially re fabric weights and fitted-ness. Thanks!
Nan said... (11/29/02 8:01 PM) Reply
These are darling on you, Nikki. I think my overall days are over, but boy, if I thought I'd look as cute as you do, I'd change my mind. Very helpful review.
Jeanine said... (11/28/02 9:00 AM) Reply
Nikki, Thanks for this informative review. I just got this pattern in the mail, and Gigi, I intend to make them in velour! I saw a velour pair in a catalog for around $100!
Lori V said... (11/28/02 1:06 AM) Reply
Nikki, great overalls and a great review. Have your tried www.snapsource.com for buckles? They have them but I am not sure the size
PamJr said... (11/27/02 10:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love the overalls and may try this pattern myself. For someone who calls herself a beginner, you sure did a lot of work on these!
Gigi Louis said... (11/27/02 9:26 PM) Reply
These look so cute on you! I made my son overalls from a KS pattern years ago - fun but labor-intensive. Have you made a pair in velveteen yet? :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 274558-1001

photo
by: jadesabre9

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details