SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2331 (Unisex Overalls)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1317 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/02 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Graham said... (9/4/03 6:59 PM) Reply
I was wondering about the differences between these two patterns -- your comparison is very helpful, especially re fabric weights and fitted-ness. Thanks!
Nan said... (11/29/02 8:01 PM) Reply
These are darling on you, Nikki. I think my overall days are over, but boy, if I thought I'd look as cute as you do, I'd change my mind. Very helpful review.
Jeanine said... (11/28/02 9:00 AM) Reply
Nikki, Thanks for this informative review. I just got this pattern in the mail, and Gigi, I intend to make them in velour! I saw a velour pair in a catalog for around $100!
Lori V said... (11/28/02 1:06 AM) Reply
Nikki, great overalls and a great review. Have your tried www.snapsource.com for buckles? They have them but I am not sure the size
PamJr said... (11/27/02 10:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love the overalls and may try this pattern myself. For someone who calls herself a beginner, you sure did a lot of work on these!
Gigi Louis said... (11/27/02 9:26 PM) Reply
These look so cute on you! I made my son overalls from a KS pattern years ago - fun but labor-intensive. Have you made a pair in velveteen yet? :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details