SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2331 (Unisex Overalls)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/02 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
These look so cute on you! I made my son overalls from a KS pattern years ago - fun but labor-intensive. Have you made a pair in velveteen yet? :-)
11/27/02 9:26 PM
PamJr said...
Thanks for the review. I love the overalls and may try this pattern myself. For someone who calls herself a beginner, you sure did a lot of work on these!
11/27/02 10:49 PM
Lori V said...
Nikki, great overalls and a great review. Have your tried www.snapsource.com for buckles? They have them but I am not sure the size
11/28/02 1:06 AM
Jeanine said...
Nikki, Thanks for this informative review. I just got this pattern in the mail, and Gigi, I intend to make them in velour! I saw a velour pair in a catalog for around $100!
11/28/02 9:00 AM
Nan said...
These are darling on you, Nikki. I think my overall days are over, but boy, if I thought I'd look as cute as you do, I'd change my mind. Very helpful review.
11/29/02 8:01 PM
Julia Graham said...
I was wondering about the differences between these two patterns -- your comparison is very helpful, especially re fabric weights and fitted-ness. Thanks!
9/4/03 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

No Pattern Used Toddler Playing Card

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now