SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2331 (Unisex Overalls)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/02 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Graham said... (9/4/03 6:59 PM) Reply
I was wondering about the differences between these two patterns -- your comparison is very helpful, especially re fabric weights and fitted-ness. Thanks!
Nan said... (11/29/02 8:01 PM) Reply
These are darling on you, Nikki. I think my overall days are over, but boy, if I thought I'd look as cute as you do, I'd change my mind. Very helpful review.
Jeanine said... (11/28/02 9:00 AM) Reply
Nikki, Thanks for this informative review. I just got this pattern in the mail, and Gigi, I intend to make them in velour! I saw a velour pair in a catalog for around $100!
Lori V said... (11/28/02 1:06 AM) Reply
Nikki, great overalls and a great review. Have your tried www.snapsource.com for buckles? They have them but I am not sure the size
PamJr said... (11/27/02 10:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love the overalls and may try this pattern myself. For someone who calls herself a beginner, you sure did a lot of work on these!
Gigi Louis said... (11/27/02 9:26 PM) Reply
These look so cute on you! I made my son overalls from a KS pattern years ago - fun but labor-intensive. Have you made a pair in velveteen yet? :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details