Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 107 (Towne Purse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 303 (patterns: 259)
Favored by: 135 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/06 9:15 PM
Last Updated:12/22/06 9:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Dixie from MN said... (2/28/09 9:08 AM) Reply
I loved this pattern and have made several bags. Some have several changed.
angelbell said... (1/14/09 8:37 PM) Reply
I have made about 4 of these Towne Purses for myself and 2 more for friends and I love the pattern. I made a shoulder strap on mine instead of the short handles and I agree it was very hard to stitch the final part together.
Sew Little Thyme said... (12/23/06 8:05 AM) Reply
I love you fabric choices. I too have a hard time with the thick layers when I made mine, but I like the bag so will probably make another one as well. Good job on yours! I am sure that she will be thrilled!
PattiK said... (12/23/06 0:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have been putting off making this purse but I see how great looking it is. I may use regular fusable rather than fleece because of the thick layers. Fleece adds to the weight of the bag which makes the bag useless to me.
BeckyC said... (12/22/06 11:00 PM) Reply
Cute purse! I really like your choice of fabrics for this purse! Your son's girlfriend should love it. I know what you mean about seeing the seam at the bottom of the purse. When I made my Towne Purse I took plastic canvas and cut it just about 1/4" shorter on the length and width of the bottom of the purse and then glued a piece of the lining fabric to it. It made the bottom of the purse sturdier and also made the inside look neater.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6210

photo
by: grays08

Review
New Look 6643

photo
by: dalachin

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details