SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1933 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/06 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
What a beautiful dress! Thanks for the tips on the sizing and caution about slinky. I'm glad you chose it for yours, though. It's perfect and you'll be the belle of any of your holiday events!
12/23/06 12:05 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern, but have been hesitant on making it. Thanks for the review and I love your hair!
12/23/06 12:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
The dress looks great! Wonderful review, too--very helpful. You'll look great at holiday parties!
12/23/06 12:08 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Dress looks great, lovely job as always. But *look at your hair*! Cute new do!
12/23/06 12:16 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty dress! Love your new hairdo, Leslie ... very sophisticated but cute too. Have a blast at the parties.
12/23/06 12:25 PM
Debbie Cook said...
oops. duplicate.
12/23/06 12:25 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful dress, great review!
12/23/06 12:26 PM
drsue said...
I love this dress. I bought the pattern even though the smallest size is a bit big for me. I guess its going to be even more of an issue than I was fearing. Oh well.
12/23/06 12:50 PM
LBJ said...
Very flattering. I love the longer sleeves.
12/23/06 12:56 PM
MissCelie said...
It looks wonderful. Great job.
12/23/06 1:02 PM
carolynw said...
This looks really good on you.
12/23/06 1:09 PM
Sharon M said...
Love your hairdo! I just pulled this pattern out this morning and was thinking of tackling it. Yours turned out nicely and you look beautiful in it.
12/23/06 1:44 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
So glad you reviewed this and had such nice results. I have pattern too and plan to make a top with it. Thanks for the tips!!
12/23/06 1:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great look for the holidays. Love your new hair style too!
12/23/06 2:44 PM
Anne S said...
Beautiful. You look spectacular. Thank you for a nice review. Have fun at your parties.
12/23/06 2:46 PM
Leora said...
Gorgeous dress and I love your new style!
12/23/06 2:46 PM
jnamcd said...
Great dress--you look great!
12/23/06 3:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress.
12/23/06 5:41 PM
PegL said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look wonderful!
12/23/06 7:17 PM
Monica G said...
Love the dress. It is the perfect holiday party dress. Have fun.
12/23/06 9:12 PM
PVA said...
Smashing results, I think you did a fantastic job with this! I don't think slinky is that easy to work with, JMO. I think I would like to try this pattern with the very drapey Sophia knit. Hmmmmm Thanks for this review. Hmmmmm! (LOL)
12/23/06 10:14 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a fantastic dress!
12/24/06 8:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a great dress. I recently looke at Maggie London's RTW dresses online, and this dress looks every bit as good as the ones I saw.
12/24/06 9:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a great dress. I recently looke at Maggie London's RTW dresses online, and this dress looks every bit as good as the ones I saw.
12/24/06 9:28 AM
Kath in ON said...
This pattern was on my wish list... You have convinced me to get it right away. Great dress!
12/24/06 10:13 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely dress. You certainly look all dressed up for the holidays. Grand job.
12/24/06 10:23 AM
Tesla121 said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and was considering using slinky. Thanks for the heads up. I'm reconsidering my fabric choice now. You look great and I love the new hairstyle!
12/24/06 11:01 AM
MichelleE said...
You can never have enough little black dresses...Looks really cute on you!
12/24/06 11:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress. Like your new hairstyle-new to me anyway.
12/24/06 11:24 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Very cute party dress. The style looks very nice on you.
12/24/06 11:42 PM
AnneM said...
It definitely doesn't look like a dowdy black dress! Very nice.
1/4/07 1:22 PM
Aunt Gail said...
The dress looks great in the slinky black as well as dramatic. NOT High School by any means.
6/15/08 5:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 5259

photo
by: KandiSEW

Review
Simplicity 9958

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now