SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4455 (Misses Corset Style Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1321 times 
Reviewed by:Fleur
photo

 
 
About Fleurstar
PA USA
Member since: 12/5/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/06 0:17 AM
Last Updated:12/24/06 0:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shona said...
Welcome. Wow, great, detailed review. The corset look without the discomfort works for me! I'll buy this for my "make for summer" list.
12/24/06 1:19 AM
ladybegood said...
Breathtaking! And thanks for the informative review. I'm looking forward to reading more from you in the future!
12/24/06 2:38 AM
Lhan said...
Great review - and I love the dress and the top. One of the few I have seen that I think looks really frothy without being at all annoyingly childish or girly (or something like that - there are better wordings but I can't think of them today!). It is girly actually - but in the best way. The lawn looks lovely and is one of my favourite fabrics. I welcome you to PatternReview adn look forward to further interesting reviews! Cheers and Merry Christmas.
12/24/06 2:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
ooh, that is SO cute! It's like a saucy milkmaid! ;)
12/24/06 8:03 AM
Lisette said...
Very,very pretty
12/24/06 9:41 AM
OP Gal said...
Welcome to PR! Your dress is beautiful as is your sketch. I'll be looking forward to more of your reviews.
12/24/06 9:48 AM
Izzie said...
Welcome to PR! Excellent first review! Your dress is absolutely gorgeous and I don't think it is strange at all. I look forward to seeing more of your creativity.
12/24/06 10:33 AM
Fleur said...
Thanks you guys :) What wonderful compliments, I'm blushing! I have a kinda off topic question- when I post words such as it ' s and that 's I get a weird script jumble like you may see above. Any idea what I am doing wrong by chance?
12/24/06 10:50 AM
Kay Y said...
I will leave your question about what you are doing wrong re the punctuation to the IT experts - obviously you are doing nothing wrong whatever in your sewing, which is of more interest! This is beautifully done. I too hope to see other reviews from you.
12/24/06 11:42 AM
drsue said...
I love your version of this top!
12/24/06 2:57 PM
ZoeP said...
You did a fantastic job. It looks beautiful. I think I am goign to buy this pattern and make a skirt to go with it. Tank you for shanring.
12/24/06 3:20 PM
2BSewing said...
Very pretty!
12/24/06 6:06 PM
frame said...
Your dress is just lovely. And your review was great. Thanks so much for sharing your work.
12/24/06 7:01 PM
casken said...
Wow! You did a fantastic job. You did a great review. Thank you. Welcome to PR.
12/24/06 8:02 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Fleur, you can DEFINITELY stay! Fabulous dress/top and very thoughtful review. Hope we'll be seeing more of you soon.
12/25/06 2:29 AM
pamici said...
Gorgeous!
12/25/06 8:58 AM
angi_nagel said...
Great review - so helpful! Re: your tech questions, you can ask about that in the "Computers Arghhh" area of the message boards. Maybe someone can help you out there. Welcome to PR!
12/25/06 9:24 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Welcome to PR. Great review.
12/25/06 10:43 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Intersting addition of lace, and beautiful colors. Welcome!
12/25/06 12:11 PM
Minde said...
Inspired! Gorgeous! I followed links to your website and photo album as well....just amazing work! Keep em coming :)
12/26/06 9:15 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very cute top! I like your use of both fabrics to emphasize the shape. And that concept of the oxymoron comfort and corset is a good one...
12/26/06 11:35 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks lovely, Fleur, thanks for all the helpful comments. I am looking for an empire top like this, don't want to not wear a bra though. Wonder if it's a style that a B cup can pull off...
12/28/06 4:31 AM
AlexaNJ said...
It looks really great! I love how you turned it into a dress! I too LOVE making dresses!!
4/18/07 9:35 AM
XandraReynolds said...
Love it, Fleur!
12/24/07 10:26 PM
Fabienne301 said...
Lovely work. As a corset enthusiast I can see some real possibilities for this one. Thanks.
10/29/08 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now