SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2899 (Misses Tops - Sweatshirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 945 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/06 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Cute top! It fits you very well.
12/25/06 7:13 PM
Lynngray said...
Nice job. Like your sweater and great match on stripes
12/25/06 7:18 PM
Runrover said...
It's a gorgeous top and the fit is wonderful. I love the fleece print.
12/25/06 7:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! Your tops are inspirational .. you have the fit perfected :)
12/25/06 8:01 PM
christine A said...
This looks so great on you!
12/25/06 8:20 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top. Looks like a knitted sweater in the picture. You've done a good job of utilizing the details of the fleece pattern.
12/25/06 10:47 PM
Patzee said...
Truly like your fabric pattern choice. It makes a plain, ordinary V-neck top into a very stylish winter top. Nice!
12/26/06 3:23 AM
Nickle said...
Looks great and I do love that fabric!!
12/26/06 6:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice sweatshirt. I love the fabric. My first thought when I saw your photo was what a nice sweater knit. Interesting fleece fabric.
12/26/06 6:53 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your skill has been perfected along what appears to be a very short learning curve. I'm amazed at your progress and I love what you did with this beautiful fleece top.
12/26/06 7:40 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Great job on matching the sleeve fabric to the body. I can see why you wanted a nice pattern for that lovely fleece.
12/26/06 9:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great--much like a sweater rather than fleece with that print! Using the lines for the "ribbing" is a great finishing touch. An envious fit too! :)
12/26/06 9:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great--much like a sweater rather than fleece with that print! Using the lines for the "ribbing" is a great finishing touch. An envious fit too! :)
12/26/06 9:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fantastic and I love the fact that all the stripes match, including the sleeves. Great job.
12/26/06 10:20 AM
Sewshot said...
You did a great job with that beautiful striped fleece. The bottom and neckline do look like ribbing. Nice matching stripes all around. Think I want this not-too-big sweatshirt pattern.
12/26/06 1:57 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I think what you did with this fabric is genius-inspired. The top looks just like a sweater-knit: realy wonderful looking. Looking forward to seeing DH's.
12/26/06 2:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Hard to believe that is fleece. I think your new top is fabulous.
12/27/06 1:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is awesome! I love your fabric choice very much! I have this pattern too and love it (I'm actually wearing my creation from it as I type). It's a nice cozy top, but is more fitted which I like. A keeper of a pattern for sure! :-)
12/31/06 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 5351

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now