SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2899 (Misses Tops - Sweatshirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 946 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/06 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Cute top! It fits you very well.
12/25/06 7:13 PM
Lynngray said...
Nice job. Like your sweater and great match on stripes
12/25/06 7:18 PM
Runrover said...
It's a gorgeous top and the fit is wonderful. I love the fleece print.
12/25/06 7:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! Your tops are inspirational .. you have the fit perfected :)
12/25/06 8:01 PM
christine A said...
This looks so great on you!
12/25/06 8:20 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top. Looks like a knitted sweater in the picture. You've done a good job of utilizing the details of the fleece pattern.
12/25/06 10:47 PM
Patzee said...
Truly like your fabric pattern choice. It makes a plain, ordinary V-neck top into a very stylish winter top. Nice!
12/26/06 3:23 AM
Nickle said...
Looks great and I do love that fabric!!
12/26/06 6:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice sweatshirt. I love the fabric. My first thought when I saw your photo was what a nice sweater knit. Interesting fleece fabric.
12/26/06 6:53 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your skill has been perfected along what appears to be a very short learning curve. I'm amazed at your progress and I love what you did with this beautiful fleece top.
12/26/06 7:40 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Great job on matching the sleeve fabric to the body. I can see why you wanted a nice pattern for that lovely fleece.
12/26/06 9:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great--much like a sweater rather than fleece with that print! Using the lines for the "ribbing" is a great finishing touch. An envious fit too! :)
12/26/06 9:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great--much like a sweater rather than fleece with that print! Using the lines for the "ribbing" is a great finishing touch. An envious fit too! :)
12/26/06 9:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fantastic and I love the fact that all the stripes match, including the sleeves. Great job.
12/26/06 10:20 AM
Sewshot said...
You did a great job with that beautiful striped fleece. The bottom and neckline do look like ribbing. Nice matching stripes all around. Think I want this not-too-big sweatshirt pattern.
12/26/06 1:57 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I think what you did with this fabric is genius-inspired. The top looks just like a sweater-knit: realy wonderful looking. Looking forward to seeing DH's.
12/26/06 2:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Hard to believe that is fleece. I think your new top is fabulous.
12/27/06 1:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is awesome! I love your fabric choice very much! I have this pattern too and love it (I'm actually wearing my creation from it as I type). It's a nice cozy top, but is more fitted which I like. A keeper of a pattern for sure! :-)
12/31/06 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: JillyBe

Review