SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2899 (Misses Tops - Sweatshirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 948 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/06 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is awesome! I love your fabric choice very much! I have this pattern too and love it (I'm actually wearing my creation from it as I type). It's a nice cozy top, but is more fitted which I like. A keeper of a pattern for sure! :-)
12/31/06 0:45 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Hard to believe that is fleece. I think your new top is fabulous.
12/27/06 1:52 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I think what you did with this fabric is genius-inspired. The top looks just like a sweater-knit: realy wonderful looking. Looking forward to seeing DH's.
12/26/06 2:17 PM
Sewshot said...
You did a great job with that beautiful striped fleece. The bottom and neckline do look like ribbing. Nice matching stripes all around. Think I want this not-too-big sweatshirt pattern.
12/26/06 1:57 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fantastic and I love the fact that all the stripes match, including the sleeves. Great job.
12/26/06 10:20 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great--much like a sweater rather than fleece with that print! Using the lines for the "ribbing" is a great finishing touch. An envious fit too! :)
12/26/06 9:55 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great--much like a sweater rather than fleece with that print! Using the lines for the "ribbing" is a great finishing touch. An envious fit too! :)
12/26/06 9:51 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Great job on matching the sleeve fabric to the body. I can see why you wanted a nice pattern for that lovely fleece.
12/26/06 9:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your skill has been perfected along what appears to be a very short learning curve. I'm amazed at your progress and I love what you did with this beautiful fleece top.
12/26/06 7:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice sweatshirt. I love the fabric. My first thought when I saw your photo was what a nice sweater knit. Interesting fleece fabric.
12/26/06 6:53 AM
Nickle said...
Looks great and I do love that fabric!!
12/26/06 6:36 AM
Patzee said...
Truly like your fabric pattern choice. It makes a plain, ordinary V-neck top into a very stylish winter top. Nice!
12/26/06 3:23 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top. Looks like a knitted sweater in the picture. You've done a good job of utilizing the details of the fleece pattern.
12/25/06 10:47 PM
christine A said...
This looks so great on you!
12/25/06 8:20 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! Your tops are inspirational .. you have the fit perfected :)
12/25/06 8:01 PM
Runrover said...
It's a gorgeous top and the fit is wonderful. I love the fleece print.
12/25/06 7:41 PM
Lynngray said...
Nice job. Like your sweater and great match on stripes
12/25/06 7:18 PM
Mermie said...
Cute top! It fits you very well.
12/25/06 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Lekala Patterns 4093

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info