SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4427 (Threads Collection)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1156 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/06 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice skirt, fun fabric.
1/2/07 9:31 AM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt! (and no need to stop using the pattern- it's a classic and a non-sewer would never realise that the skirts were the "same")
12/30/06 3:26 AM
ACB said...
Your skirt is beautiful, love it!
12/29/06 8:33 AM
Patzee said...
I just love it when I see such an exciting personalization!
12/28/06 3:26 AM
cecelia said...
How cute--you won't see anyone else wearing this little number on the street! Welcome!
12/27/06 11:36 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Great looking skirt. Congratulations on such complex design.
12/27/06 7:09 AM
Lhan said...
Great skirt! It is like my fascination with fabulous fabrics, that you don't need more than a plain pattern (very nice and tailored looking in your version) because there is so much impact from the material. You have a great eye. I look forward to your next reviews - keep them coming!
12/27/06 6:47 AM
TwilaO said...
Oh wow, thank you all so much for your encouragement!
12/26/06 9:49 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I say it's a masterpiece! I am very impressed. Thanks so much for sharing.
12/26/06 9:41 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I like this very much! For my work (librarian), I might have to tone down, maybe the same look with neutrals. However, the colors you used really makes this little skirt sing!
12/26/06 8:45 PM
frame said...
Yes, wearable art. Very creative.
12/26/06 4:36 PM
jlg said...
Wow, fantastic skirt.
12/26/06 4:19 PM
LBJ said...
Awesome! And your butt looks great!
12/26/06 2:18 PM
j222b said...
Yes! to wearable art. Excellent.
12/26/06 2:15 PM
seeinspotz said...
Your skirt is fabulous. Definitely wearable art.
12/26/06 12:50 PM
Sharon M said...
Love the way you personalized your fabric. Its very distinctive - bet you'll receive lots of attention and compliments when you wear it. Welcome to PR!
12/26/06 12:23 PM
krystalkaes said...
Very Cool! Welcome to Patternreview.
12/26/06 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info