SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4607 (Misses' Hats)

5 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Belgium
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/2/07 10:21 AM) Reply
Great way to tell time: "two countries ago". That is very cute on you.
Katharine in BXL said... (12/28/06 6:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments! Give it a try with the bottles. They are washable. One edge poked through but I tucked it back in and no hole was visible--even in light colored corduroy, so it's pretty good proof.
Jennifer shaw said... (12/28/06 4:30 PM) Reply
A great hat that looks terrific on you!! That is one superb idea to use the plastic coke bottle as the interfacing!!
Vonnevo said... (12/27/06 6:30 PM) Reply
Fabulous Katharine. Thanks for the Coke bottle/buckram tip. I will now think about using those 2 and 3 litre plastic milk containers too.
Annika said... (12/27/06 5:04 PM) Reply
Love the re-use of a plastic coke bottle - you're an inspiration! My vote is leave the ribbon off - you look great without it!
purpleseamstress said... (12/27/06 2:00 PM) Reply
This shade of green looks great with your eye and hair color. To compliment the scarf, I might vote for a classy little plaid ribbon with a navy, chartruse stripe. I enjoy your reviews, especially the difference in availability of notions and the differing styles (ie the hat brim difference).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details