Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2790 (Vogue couture) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1153 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ACB
photo
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 5:30 PM
Last Updated:12/27/06 7:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Pretty! Did you use synthetic fleece or cotton flannel?
12/27/06 5:38 PM
TwilaO said...
LOVE the lining and the skirt placket. Good job!
12/27/06 6:21 PM
TwilaO said...

12/27/06 6:22 PM
TwilaO said...

12/27/06 6:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful suit and thanks for your detailed alterations photos. Nifty skirt lining!
12/27/06 6:54 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh this is a hot number! Love the ruching. Great color.
12/27/06 7:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very chic. Very clever to use the dress you didn't like for the lining. The fabric made a great lining, and I love the red wool crepe. What a lucky find to get the OOP pattern.
12/27/06 7:31 PM
ACB said...
(Bunz) It's polyester fleece.
12/27/06 7:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous suit ! Thank you for taking the time to snap additional photos of the sewing steps. They are always very helpful.
12/27/06 7:37 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review and the additional pictures.
12/27/06 8:04 PM
Erica B. said...
Miss Lady, that suit is so sharp! You are killin' 'em with this one! I am loving to death the ruching on the front of that jacket! Just beautiful!
12/27/06 8:15 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautifully sewn and detailed suit. I enjoyed seeing the interior details.
12/27/06 9:58 PM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely gorgeous suit. Thank you for your review.
12/27/06 10:45 PM
Sharon M said...
Love this suit!
12/27/06 10:47 PM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice
12/28/06 9:25 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I bet you feel very special in this suit. Love the details and the color. I believe I have this pattern in my stash. Why the chest pad, may I ask?
12/28/06 11:15 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I bet you feel very special in this suit. Love the details and the color. I believe I have this pattern in my stash. Why the chest pad, may I ask?
12/28/06 11:16 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very beautiful suit.
12/28/06 1:39 PM
rainycity said...
Very nice. The style and color are outstanding. Thanks for the review!
12/28/06 2:10 PM
LBJ said...
Wow! Gorgeous!
12/28/06 2:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful, especially in the wonderful red.
12/28/06 4:49 PM
ACB said...
Thank you ladies! (Puddin Pop the chest pad provides support from the shoulder to just above the bust, the area which wrinkles).
12/28/06 10:25 PM
ACB said...

12/28/06 10:46 PM
candyo said...
What a great suit! Too bad this is OOP!
12/29/06 9:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres magnifique!
12/31/06 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
That is one loud lining (at least for me) - I love it as lining. Your suit looks great. This style is really very nice.
1/2/07 10:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us