Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Park Bench patterns> 11 (Sentinel Peak Park)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1005 times 
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo

 
 
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/06 0:04 AM
Last Updated:12/30/06 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (12/30/06 8:20 PM) Reply
Tres chic et jolie!
ryan's mom said... (12/29/06 8:55 AM) Reply
That's a great-looking top! I love the look of the two fabrics.
OP Gal said... (12/28/06 5:20 PM) Reply
Lovely top. I really like your choice of fabrics.
cecelia said... (12/28/06 2:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this--I have the pattern but haven't made it yet. I like your fabric combination and the self bias.
Irene Q said... (12/28/06 10:57 AM) Reply
Very nice! When I made this, I had to sew the two sections together, too - way too revealing otherwise.
carolynw said... (12/28/06 9:21 AM) Reply
I love this - would never have thought from the line drawing that it could look this nice!!
fuzzygalore said... (12/28/06 3:35 AM) Reply
Very good-looking results, love the fabrics. I'm surprised to see that this looks good in crisp fabrics like quilting cottons, but all the better :-). You should know though that in my experience the instructions to grade these Park Bench patterns are grossly inadequate, and can only lead to problems for people who attempt them. They're meant for an under-served size range, the intermediate between regular and plus sizes, and they're good for that, but they shouldn't be pushed beyond the range stated.
christine A said... (12/28/06 0:39 AM) Reply
Very cute. it does look easy enough even for me! I love your fabrics!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review