SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Park Bench patterns> 11 (Sentinel Peak Park)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1045 times 
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo

 
 
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/06 11:56 AM
Last Updated:12/30/06 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
I have lost about 15lbs since that review. I wore the top last week with a new pair of dark charcoal trousers and that outfit was much better than with a pair of worn, old jeans. Thank you for your compliments.
12/26/08 0:22 AM
alviana said...
beautiful. u look great :)
12/23/08 3:16 AM
etully said...
Been looking at this pattern for ages, nervous about the whole "ease" thing. I'm on the upper end of the size range so, maybe I give it a shot. Your's looks so good.
9/21/07 3:27 PM
AnneM said...
Looking at this again, and want to comment that I just adore your top! I always want to combine co-ordinating prints, but just haven't done much with that. I might try adapt this idea.
4/14/07 5:30 PM
AnneM said...
It looks very nice on you (although I'm not in their size range). Great fabric choices.
1/2/07 2:50 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you for the pic. The fit is much better than I would have imagined. Maybe I do need this pattern.
12/31/06 12:24 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks for posting pics of you wearing this top - they look so nice I guess I am going to have to buy this pattern - have to do it today before my New Year's resolution - no more fabric/patterns until the stash is really reduced!!
12/31/06 9:14 AM
Marji said...
That is very flattering on you PatsiJean. Looks like you've found a winner.
12/31/06 4:07 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice. Love the fabrics you chose!
12/31/06 0:37 AM
snaffles said...
The pictures are great. Your tops look so much better than the pattern drawing.
12/30/06 8:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for posting a pic with you wearing your top! You look absolutely stunning! What wonderful way to start the new year!
12/30/06 8:19 PM
Lhan said...
Looks like my kind of pattern - I love it when a basically simple but unusual design allows you to show off lovely fabrics, and yours are great, both versions. I would love to see a photo of it on you though - only then can I get a real sense of how it hangs. j222b's web address didn't work for me. I think I must get this pattern. THanks!
12/30/06 0:45 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely lovely fabric!
12/29/06 2:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Another winner! I love your use of fabric combos,
12/29/06 9:02 AM
luvzdogz said...
I like your choice of fabrics - it's unusual, striking and just different - nice to see something really new.
12/28/06 11:43 PM
j222b said...
Click on the other reviews for a photo or see this PR site for a photo: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=2203
12/28/06 5:47 PM
Mini said...
I was wondering the same things. There are a few pictures in the customer gallery at Park Bench's site, but some are too out of focus to be helpful. I like your combination of fabrics-this top really needs the contrast to show off the design lines.
12/28/06 4:52 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'd love to see a picture with you wearing your new tops. I can't tell from your pictures how the shoulders lay or how much the bottom points covers.
12/28/06 12:13 PM
Mufffet said...
I am glad you have great results with this pattern! Yes, park Bench is difficult for any size that the piece wouldn't fit. I love the lines of them though, and love the vest I made from one. Thanks for the review and the top is lovely! Your fabric use is inspiring.
12/28/06 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 225240-1001

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: clothingen...

Review