Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Park Bench patterns: 11 (Sentinel Peak Park) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1032 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/06 11:56 AM
Last Updated:12/30/06 8:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I am glad you have great results with this pattern! Yes, park Bench is difficult for any size that the piece wouldn't fit. I love the lines of them though, and love the vest I made from one. Thanks for the review and the top is lovely! Your fabric use is inspiring.
12/28/06 12:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'd love to see a picture with you wearing your new tops. I can't tell from your pictures how the shoulders lay or how much the bottom points covers.
12/28/06 12:13 PM
Mini said...
I was wondering the same things. There are a few pictures in the customer gallery at Park Bench's site, but some are too out of focus to be helpful. I like your combination of fabrics-this top really needs the contrast to show off the design lines.
12/28/06 4:52 PM
j222b said...
Click on the other reviews for a photo or see this PR site for a photo: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=2203
12/28/06 5:47 PM
luvzdogz said...
I like your choice of fabrics - it's unusual, striking and just different - nice to see something really new.
12/28/06 11:43 PM
ryan's mom said...
Another winner! I love your use of fabric combos,
12/29/06 9:02 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely lovely fabric!
12/29/06 2:01 PM
Lhan said...
Looks like my kind of pattern - I love it when a basically simple but unusual design allows you to show off lovely fabrics, and yours are great, both versions. I would love to see a photo of it on you though - only then can I get a real sense of how it hangs. j222b's web address didn't work for me. I think I must get this pattern. THanks!
12/30/06 0:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for posting a pic with you wearing your top! You look absolutely stunning! What wonderful way to start the new year!
12/30/06 8:19 PM
snaffles said...
The pictures are great. Your tops look so much better than the pattern drawing.
12/30/06 8:26 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice. Love the fabrics you chose!
12/31/06 0:37 AM
Marji said...
That is very flattering on you PatsiJean. Looks like you've found a winner.
12/31/06 4:07 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for posting pics of you wearing this top - they look so nice I guess I am going to have to buy this pattern - have to do it today before my New Year's resolution - no more fabric/patterns until the stash is really reduced!!
12/31/06 9:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you for the pic. The fit is much better than I would have imagined. Maybe I do need this pattern.
12/31/06 12:24 PM
AnneM said...
It looks very nice on you (although I'm not in their size range). Great fabric choices.
1/2/07 2:50 PM
AnneM said...
Looking at this again, and want to comment that I just adore your top! I always want to combine co-ordinating prints, but just haven't done much with that. I might try adapt this idea.
4/14/07 5:30 PM
etully said...
Been looking at this pattern for ages, nervous about the whole "ease" thing. I'm on the upper end of the size range so, maybe I give it a shot. Your's looks so good.
9/21/07 3:27 PM
alviana said...
beautiful. u look great :)
12/23/08 3:16 AM
patsijean said...
I have lost about 15lbs since that review. I wore the top last week with a new pair of dark charcoal trousers and that outfit was much better than with a pair of worn, old jeans. Thank you for your compliments.
12/26/08 0:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us