SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1002 (Greyhound Coat)

Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/06 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Great long-distance fitting. Smash looks adorable, but I think you should have posted a picture of her with mom in her matching hat!
12/29/06 12:11 PM
ryan's mom said...
Smash looks so cuddly! I love that heart fabric too!!
12/29/06 8:52 AM
DoggyGirl said...
Smash looks ....well....smashing! She's just Stylin' in that pattern and color - I think she'll really like it on cold mornings. And I have to echo Mini's comments - good for you for being vigilant about the chocolate - the caffeine in chocolate (and anything else) is very dangerous for dogs. Pooches love the stuff, but it most definitely doesn't love them back!
12/28/06 11:59 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is really cute and if I were a greyhound, I would have chosen this print!
12/28/06 11:39 PM
Mini said...
Beautiful dog and a very chic coat-she is a lucky dog! P.S. I got worried when I read about that lovely greyhound wanting to eat chocolate. You are wise to keep her away from it. For those who may not be aware of this, here is a pet health site with some information about the hazards of chocolate for dogs: http://www.petshealth.com/dr_library/chocpois.html
12/28/06 10:10 PM
Ruth C said...
As the mommy of 2 retired greyhounds, I feel qualified to say that Smash looks smashing in her new coat. Greyhounds generally love to look pretty and be cozy and I think you got both with this coat.
12/28/06 9:55 PM
Tiner W said...
Well, I'm pretty impressed. Even with detailed measurements, I don't think I'd be able to figure out how to make one of these! You got a great fit! Cute!
12/28/06 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now