SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1002 (Greyhound Coat)

Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 324 (patterns: 324)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/06 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said... (12/29/06 12:11 PM) Reply
Great long-distance fitting. Smash looks adorable, but I think you should have posted a picture of her with mom in her matching hat!
ryan's mom said... (12/29/06 8:52 AM) Reply
Smash looks so cuddly! I love that heart fabric too!!
DoggyGirl said... (12/28/06 11:59 PM) Reply
Smash looks ....well....smashing! She's just Stylin' in that pattern and color - I think she'll really like it on cold mornings. And I have to echo Mini's comments - good for you for being vigilant about the chocolate - the caffeine in chocolate (and anything else) is very dangerous for dogs. Pooches love the stuff, but it most definitely doesn't love them back!
luvzdogz said... (12/28/06 11:39 PM) Reply
This is really cute and if I were a greyhound, I would have chosen this print!
Mini said... (12/28/06 10:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful dog and a very chic coat-she is a lucky dog! P.S. I got worried when I read about that lovely greyhound wanting to eat chocolate. You are wise to keep her away from it. For those who may not be aware of this, here is a pet health site with some information about the hazards of chocolate for dogs: http://www.petshealth.com/dr_library/chocpois.html
Ruth C said... (12/28/06 9:55 PM) Reply
As the mommy of 2 retired greyhounds, I feel qualified to say that Smash looks smashing in her new coat. Greyhounds generally love to look pretty and be cozy and I think you got both with this coat.
Tiner W said... (12/28/06 9:50 PM) Reply
Well, I'm pretty impressed. Even with detailed measurements, I don't think I'd be able to figure out how to make one of these! You got a great fit! Cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details