SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1002 (Greyhound Coat)

Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 332 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/06 8:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Karen6790 said... (12/29/06 12:11 PM) Reply
Great long-distance fitting. Smash looks adorable, but I think you should have posted a picture of her with mom in her matching hat!
ryan's mom said... (12/29/06 8:52 AM) Reply
Smash looks so cuddly! I love that heart fabric too!!
DoggyGirl said... (12/28/06 11:59 PM) Reply
Smash looks ....well....smashing! She's just Stylin' in that pattern and color - I think she'll really like it on cold mornings. And I have to echo Mini's comments - good for you for being vigilant about the chocolate - the caffeine in chocolate (and anything else) is very dangerous for dogs. Pooches love the stuff, but it most definitely doesn't love them back!
luvzdogz said... (12/28/06 11:39 PM) Reply
This is really cute and if I were a greyhound, I would have chosen this print!
Mini said... (12/28/06 10:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful dog and a very chic coat-she is a lucky dog! P.S. I got worried when I read about that lovely greyhound wanting to eat chocolate. You are wise to keep her away from it. For those who may not be aware of this, here is a pet health site with some information about the hazards of chocolate for dogs: http://www.petshealth.com/dr_library/chocpois.html
Ruth C said... (12/28/06 9:55 PM) Reply
As the mommy of 2 retired greyhounds, I feel qualified to say that Smash looks smashing in her new coat. Greyhounds generally love to look pretty and be cozy and I think you got both with this coat.
Tiner W said... (12/28/06 9:50 PM) Reply
Well, I'm pretty impressed. Even with detailed measurements, I don't think I'd be able to figure out how to make one of these! You got a great fit! Cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Folkwear 112

photo
by: meteor

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6752

photo
by: Ilonka

Review