SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2006-25 (Phoenix Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/06 12:55 PM
Last Updated:12/29/06 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, this is so cute! I love the embroidery and will keep your tip about the colored pencils in mind. This pattern on my list to make and I even have the Siltex in my stash too but have been afraid to cut into it, it's so yummy.
1/30/07 3:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!! My DD loves the one I made her. ! really like the embroidery on yours, very classy!
12/31/06 1:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic top! It looks SO RTW, Tina :) .
12/30/06 9:14 AM
Monica G said...
Lovely top. I am sure I will be making this one when DD is bigger. Thanks for the comments on Siltex as I have some in stash. I, too, apprecieate their embellishment directions for a regular SM as I don't have an emb machine
12/30/06 8:01 AM
Patzee said...
So nice. I think I'll give this one a try.
12/30/06 1:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top and a very beautiful daughter!
12/29/06 10:35 PM
Lynngray said...
Great top and design.
12/29/06 1:44 PM
KarenP said...
Adorable! I have always been afraid to do the embroidery Ottobre often suggests, but now I may have to give it a try after seeing your results.
12/29/06 1:35 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
The top and your DD are adorable. I love the embroidery and the ruffles.
12/29/06 1:24 PM
kristi said...
Great top! I'm glad to hear your comments on the Siltex as well- I have often seen it on the Wazoodle site and always wondered about it.
12/29/06 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now