SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2006-25 (Phoenix Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/06 12:55 PM
Last Updated:12/29/06 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristi said...
Great top! I'm glad to hear your comments on the Siltex as well- I have often seen it on the Wazoodle site and always wondered about it.
12/29/06 1:11 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
The top and your DD are adorable. I love the embroidery and the ruffles.
12/29/06 1:24 PM
KarenP said...
Adorable! I have always been afraid to do the embroidery Ottobre often suggests, but now I may have to give it a try after seeing your results.
12/29/06 1:35 PM
Lynngray said...
Great top and design.
12/29/06 1:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top and a very beautiful daughter!
12/29/06 10:35 PM
Patzee said...
So nice. I think I'll give this one a try.
12/30/06 1:12 AM
Monica G said...
Lovely top. I am sure I will be making this one when DD is bigger. Thanks for the comments on Siltex as I have some in stash. I, too, apprecieate their embellishment directions for a regular SM as I don't have an emb machine
12/30/06 8:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic top! It looks SO RTW, Tina :) .
12/30/06 9:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!! My DD loves the one I made her. ! really like the embroidery on yours, very classy!
12/31/06 1:05 AM
pterion said...
Wow, this is so cute! I love the embroidery and will keep your tip about the colored pencils in mind. This pattern on my list to make and I even have the Siltex in my stash too but have been afraid to cut into it, it's so yummy.
1/30/07 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: goosegreen

Review