SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2006-25 (Phoenix Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/06 12:55 PM
Last Updated:12/29/06 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said... (1/30/07 3:23 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so cute! I love the embroidery and will keep your tip about the colored pencils in mind. This pattern on my list to make and I even have the Siltex in my stash too but have been afraid to cut into it, it's so yummy.
MelissaB in WA said... (12/31/06 1:05 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!!! My DD loves the one I made her. ! really like the embroidery on yours, very classy!
ryan's mom said... (12/30/06 9:14 AM) Reply
Fantastic top! It looks SO RTW, Tina :) .
Monica G said... (12/30/06 8:01 AM) Reply
Lovely top. I am sure I will be making this one when DD is bigger. Thanks for the comments on Siltex as I have some in stash. I, too, apprecieate their embellishment directions for a regular SM as I don't have an emb machine
Patzee said... (12/30/06 1:12 AM) Reply
So nice. I think I'll give this one a try.
Heatherrique said... (12/29/06 10:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty top and a very beautiful daughter!
Lynngray said... (12/29/06 1:44 PM) Reply
Great top and design.
KarenP said... (12/29/06 1:35 PM) Reply
Adorable! I have always been afraid to do the embroidery Ottobre often suggests, but now I may have to give it a try after seeing your results.
Cheryl Reeves said... (12/29/06 1:24 PM) Reply
The top and your DD are adorable. I love the embroidery and the ruffles.
kristi said... (12/29/06 1:11 PM) Reply
Great top! I'm glad to hear your comments on the Siltex as well- I have often seen it on the Wazoodle site and always wondered about it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Simplicity 4044

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Pattern Details