Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4596 (Misses lined jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 676 times 17 more reviews
Reviewed by:snoringcat
photo
About snoringcat
Member since: 9/18/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/06 6:57 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 7:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Hey, I have this pattern. Would love to see your version in leather. Nice job.
12/31/06 11:04 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, i've added it to my wishlist.
1/1/07 4:52 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the review. Hope you will continue to review your patterns for us!
1/1/07 4:55 AM
LornaJay said...
piccy please!
1/1/07 5:15 AM
Lhan said...
Any idea why a photo appears in the photo gallery but not with your review? I wanted to take a closer look at your jacket, but am frustrated in that wish. It certainly looks interesting.
1/1/07 7:44 AM
snoringcat said...
Sorry that the picture thing didn't work out very well. Apparently you can't just upload an image - probably would take up way too much bandwidth. I guess unless the picture resides somewhere on the web, the best you can do is see a thumbnail in the Photo Gallery. If anyone is really interested, I can email you one.
2/25/07 5:05 PM
snoringcat said...
Update: finished the leather version, made the seam allowances about 1/4" narrower, so that it had a bit more ease. Worked brilliantly, although the collar gave me grief, since I had to sew through 4 layers of lambskin. Other than skipped stitches on the collar, the finished result was beautiful. I used Wonder Tape to hold the pieces together to sew them (since you can't pin leather), and then peeled it off afterward. Some day I'll figure out how to post images!!
5/30/07 8:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by Mari Jo on 11/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )
Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7104 Maternity Tops
photo
Review by Byrdie on 7/16/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us