SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8194 (Misses tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1370 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 4:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful blouse. I love the colors and the very feminine look of this pattern. It does look a little loose on you, but I can see why you would want it that way if you are using a camisole under it. Lovely job.
1/3/07 12:34 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful fabric and pattern marriage. Looks great on you.
1/2/07 7:56 PM
LornaJay said...
Lovely top - it looks a lot nicer than the pattern pictures!
1/2/07 3:48 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Very beautiful top. Colors and style look great on you.
1/2/07 12:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful, light. and airy. Great fabric.
1/2/07 9:26 AM
krystalkaes said...
Beautiful!
1/2/07 9:21 AM
PixieCat said...
What a gorgeous blouse! Love the fabric and style.
1/2/07 6:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Truly lovely blouse. What gorgeous fabric.
1/2/07 5:16 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
First to tell my doubts about the pixs, because I couldn't believe the Project foto wasn't the Pattern Photo. Karen, you have natural abilities to become a model. If the university sents you for a sabbatical, you can work for Burda World of Fashion, I'm sure about it. So romantic top, simply lovely.
1/2/07 0:34 AM
SewLimited said...
Pretty top. I've visited my sister in Fremantle at Christmas before and it looks perfect for the heat there!
1/1/07 5:49 PM
Physics Girl said...
Glad to hear you like this pattern... it's in my stash! Lovely blouse and great first review!
1/1/07 4:12 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, that is so very pretty!! I just added it to my wish list (like I need another pattern :p LOL)
1/1/07 3:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very girly, I like it. Your fabric is so pretty.
1/1/07 2:34 PM
LBJ said...
Lovely! Really good job!
1/1/07 1:48 PM
frame said...
It's so girly and pretty. You look so nice. The fabric is beautiful.
1/1/07 1:23 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks great on you - thanks for the notes on the alterations, as I'd probably have to make similar ones.
1/1/07 1:05 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
So lovely, beautiful silk! Glad its not too fitted, I plan to make it too. Enjoy it!
1/1/07 1:00 PM
Elona said...
What a pretty, fluttery, and feminine top! It makes me smile to look at it (cute photo of yourself, too!). It sounds as though you had to do quite a bit of work, all right, but the effort was certainly worth it!
1/1/07 11:48 AM
meanjean said...
Your top is absolutely gorgeous!
1/1/07 11:44 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely on you. Nice to see someone in summer clothing!
1/1/07 11:29 AM
carolynw said...
I love this - now on my list of "must get" patterns - planning a wardrobe for a cruise throught the Panama Canal in February so need some cool clothes that also look terrific. Thanks for the tip on the sleeve alterations.
1/1/07 11:00 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top turned out beautiful! You certainly achieved the feminine and flouncy look like you wanted! Perfect style and fabric for hot weather.
1/1/07 10:38 AM
Izzie said...
How pretty! I love what you have done with this pattern, especially the sleeve alteration. Every flutter sleeve pattern I have tried has the same problem so next time I will copy your alteration. Thanks for the review!
1/1/07 9:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely top. Your changes worked quite well.
1/1/07 9:15 AM
VtMartha said...
I love what you've done with this!
1/1/07 9:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very feminine top. Perfect for summer.
1/1/07 9:04 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely top and photo of you. Thank you for sharing :)
1/1/07 8:57 AM
Lhan said...
This looks great! I have a similar pattern and was thinking of lengthening the peplum, so you have provided support for that idea. That fabric is gorgeous - I spent a frightening amount at Tessuti's recently so I relate to that as well. They do have such wonderful silks. Congratulations on a wonderful job.
1/1/07 7:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top, and what a lovely photo of you wearing it.
1/1/07 6:36 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty top. It looks so feminine, light and airy. The fabric is lovely.
1/1/07 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: KateS

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info