SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8194 (Misses tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1370 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 4:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty top. It looks so feminine, light and airy. The fabric is lovely.
1/1/07 6:20 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top, and what a lovely photo of you wearing it.
1/1/07 6:36 AM
Lhan said...
This looks great! I have a similar pattern and was thinking of lengthening the peplum, so you have provided support for that idea. That fabric is gorgeous - I spent a frightening amount at Tessuti's recently so I relate to that as well. They do have such wonderful silks. Congratulations on a wonderful job.
1/1/07 7:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely top and photo of you. Thank you for sharing :)
1/1/07 8:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very feminine top. Perfect for summer.
1/1/07 9:04 AM
VtMartha said...
I love what you've done with this!
1/1/07 9:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely top. Your changes worked quite well.
1/1/07 9:15 AM
Izzie said...
How pretty! I love what you have done with this pattern, especially the sleeve alteration. Every flutter sleeve pattern I have tried has the same problem so next time I will copy your alteration. Thanks for the review!
1/1/07 9:36 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top turned out beautiful! You certainly achieved the feminine and flouncy look like you wanted! Perfect style and fabric for hot weather.
1/1/07 10:38 AM
carolynw said...
I love this - now on my list of "must get" patterns - planning a wardrobe for a cruise throught the Panama Canal in February so need some cool clothes that also look terrific. Thanks for the tip on the sleeve alterations.
1/1/07 11:00 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely on you. Nice to see someone in summer clothing!
1/1/07 11:29 AM
meanjean said...
Your top is absolutely gorgeous!
1/1/07 11:44 AM
Elona said...
What a pretty, fluttery, and feminine top! It makes me smile to look at it (cute photo of yourself, too!). It sounds as though you had to do quite a bit of work, all right, but the effort was certainly worth it!
1/1/07 11:48 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
So lovely, beautiful silk! Glad its not too fitted, I plan to make it too. Enjoy it!
1/1/07 1:00 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks great on you - thanks for the notes on the alterations, as I'd probably have to make similar ones.
1/1/07 1:05 PM
frame said...
It's so girly and pretty. You look so nice. The fabric is beautiful.
1/1/07 1:23 PM
LBJ said...
Lovely! Really good job!
1/1/07 1:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very girly, I like it. Your fabric is so pretty.
1/1/07 2:34 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, that is so very pretty!! I just added it to my wish list (like I need another pattern :p LOL)
1/1/07 3:27 PM
Physics Girl said...
Glad to hear you like this pattern... it's in my stash! Lovely blouse and great first review!
1/1/07 4:12 PM
SewLimited said...
Pretty top. I've visited my sister in Fremantle at Christmas before and it looks perfect for the heat there!
1/1/07 5:49 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
First to tell my doubts about the pixs, because I couldn't believe the Project foto wasn't the Pattern Photo. Karen, you have natural abilities to become a model. If the university sents you for a sabbatical, you can work for Burda World of Fashion, I'm sure about it. So romantic top, simply lovely.
1/2/07 0:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Truly lovely blouse. What gorgeous fabric.
1/2/07 5:16 AM
PixieCat said...
What a gorgeous blouse! Love the fabric and style.
1/2/07 6:57 AM
krystalkaes said...
Beautiful!
1/2/07 9:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful, light. and airy. Great fabric.
1/2/07 9:26 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Very beautiful top. Colors and style look great on you.
1/2/07 12:14 PM
LornaJay said...
Lovely top - it looks a lot nicer than the pattern pictures!
1/2/07 3:48 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful fabric and pattern marriage. Looks great on you.
1/2/07 7:56 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful blouse. I love the colors and the very feminine look of this pattern. It does look a little loose on you, but I can see why you would want it that way if you are using a camisole under it. Lovely job.
1/3/07 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now