SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillowcase (Pillowcase)

9 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 10:06 AM
Last Updated:1/1/07 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Your recommendation about buying an extra flat sheet is excellent. You can make at least 4 pillowcases from one sheet, at about 1/10th the cost of the ready-made pillowcases that match. Congratulations (she said grudgingly) for a good start in the Stash Contest.
1/1/07 10:33 AM
christine A said...
I couldn't access the photos! But thanks for the ideas with the extra sheet. I have been making these with $1 yard fabric from walmart to give as gifts for friends in nursing homes. A great stash buster too!!
1/1/07 11:32 AM
PegL said...
Excellent idea on the extra sheet!
1/1/07 2:22 PM
Lhan said...
I am envious about the amount used from the stash! I am not sure I have fabric that would make these easily - you are right about the extra sheet being the way to go. I couldn't access the photos either.
1/1/07 6:56 PM
Peggy L said...
Okay, I switched from Yahoo to FoPR so it seems to be working.
1/1/07 8:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Now I can see them. They look great. Is that your country house?
1/1/07 8:39 PM
Peggy L said...
It is - Tx Hill Country. We are pretty casual out there.
1/1/07 8:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Brilliant idea about buying the extra sheet and making your own cases. The matching ones are always so $$$!! I'm grabbing a book and headed down to your place to read in that cozy little nook!
1/4/07 8:48 AM
AnneM said...
I think that's cheating, using that much stash fabric in sucha short time frame! ;) I have plans to do something similar, but with holiday theme fabric so I can change the case on sofa pillows to match the holiday.
1/9/07 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Studio Tantrum Redondo Skirt

photo
by: morzel

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Butterick 5639

photo
by: nickelc624

Review