SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillowcase (Pillowcase)

9 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 10:06 AM
Last Updated:1/1/07 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Your recommendation about buying an extra flat sheet is excellent. You can make at least 4 pillowcases from one sheet, at about 1/10th the cost of the ready-made pillowcases that match. Congratulations (she said grudgingly) for a good start in the Stash Contest.
1/1/07 10:33 AM
christine A said...
I couldn't access the photos! But thanks for the ideas with the extra sheet. I have been making these with $1 yard fabric from walmart to give as gifts for friends in nursing homes. A great stash buster too!!
1/1/07 11:32 AM
PegL said...
Excellent idea on the extra sheet!
1/1/07 2:22 PM
Lhan said...
I am envious about the amount used from the stash! I am not sure I have fabric that would make these easily - you are right about the extra sheet being the way to go. I couldn't access the photos either.
1/1/07 6:56 PM
Peggy L said...
Okay, I switched from Yahoo to FoPR so it seems to be working.
1/1/07 8:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Now I can see them. They look great. Is that your country house?
1/1/07 8:39 PM
Peggy L said...
It is - Tx Hill Country. We are pretty casual out there.
1/1/07 8:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Brilliant idea about buying the extra sheet and making your own cases. The matching ones are always so $$$!! I'm grabbing a book and headed down to your place to read in that cozy little nook!
1/4/07 8:48 AM
AnneM said...
I think that's cheating, using that much stash fabric in sucha short time frame! ;) I have plans to do something similar, but with holiday theme fabric so I can change the case on sofa pillows to match the holiday.
1/9/07 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8182

photo
by: tiadia

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: zoe

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now