Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Pillowcase (Pillowcase) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 644 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 10:06 AM
Last Updated:1/1/07 8:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Your recommendation about buying an extra flat sheet is excellent. You can make at least 4 pillowcases from one sheet, at about 1/10th the cost of the ready-made pillowcases that match. Congratulations (she said grudgingly) for a good start in the Stash Contest.
1/1/07 10:33 AM
christine A said...
I couldn't access the photos! But thanks for the ideas with the extra sheet. I have been making these with $1 yard fabric from walmart to give as gifts for friends in nursing homes. A great stash buster too!!
1/1/07 11:32 AM
PegL said...
Excellent idea on the extra sheet!
1/1/07 2:22 PM
Lhan said...
I am envious about the amount used from the stash! I am not sure I have fabric that would make these easily - you are right about the extra sheet being the way to go. I couldn't access the photos either.
1/1/07 6:56 PM
Peggy L said...
Okay, I switched from Yahoo to FoPR so it seems to be working.
1/1/07 8:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Now I can see them. They look great. Is that your country house?
1/1/07 8:39 PM
Peggy L said...
It is - Tx Hill Country. We are pretty casual out there.
1/1/07 8:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Brilliant idea about buying the extra sheet and making your own cases. The matching ones are always so $$$!! I'm grabbing a book and headed down to your place to read in that cozy little nook!
1/4/07 8:48 AM
AnneM said...
I think that's cheating, using that much stash fabric in sucha short time frame! ;) I have plans to do something similar, but with holiday theme fabric so I can change the case on sofa pillows to match the holiday.
1/9/07 8:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Jalie 2684
photo
Review by cindysewsa... on 6/28/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6640
photo
Review by mbaker on 11/19/07
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us