SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3474 (Misses Blouses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:KerryB
photo

 
 
About KerryB
WA USA
Member since: 11/16/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SMGSSG said...
I a new to wewing but would really like to try this blouse. After a few more projects I just may try...I already have the pattern.
7/23/11 9:59 PM
JanineMck said...
thanks for the review . I plan on making this soon.
6/7/11 5:22 AM
Scheri said...
Looks so good in a stripe. I love the ruffles. Great work
2/17/11 9:48 AM
jintie said...
I made this with the split cuff version (which took quite a bit of figuring out - I think the instructions are too skimpy here) - I also made it collarless (a fix to user error!) and faced it with narrow twill tape. I also need a snap to hold it in place at the cross over. A good pattern.
8/9/10 11:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous blouse!
12/29/07 7:55 AM
MareeAlison said...
I bought this pattern last week because I thought it was very stylish and having now read your review, that thought is reinforced. I love the stripe - I probably wouldn't have done that but now I just might. Thx.
6/23/07 3:14 AM
AnneM said...
As with many the Kwik-Sew patterns, nicer when made than the pattern drawing indicates. Cute in your fabric choice.
1/9/07 8:44 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, great job on this stylish and flattering top.
1/2/07 9:22 AM
KerryB said...
Thank you for the nice compliments! This is my first review. It is fun to share with our community of sewing enthusiasts!
1/2/07 8:33 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top is beautiful. I love the ruffles.
1/2/07 7:09 AM
Vivienne said...
I love the way you've contrasted the feminine design and masculine fabric. It is striking without being over the top.
1/1/07 7:20 PM
Re Becca said...
I love your use of stripes, very feminin witout looking frilly.
1/1/07 3:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
I LOVE it! Great work! I'll go search out this pattern-- I have just the fabric... thanks for a great review!
1/1/07 3:19 PM
jlg said...
Great looking top. The ruffles are becoming.
1/1/07 3:17 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute!! I tried to buy this pattern a while back and they were sold out. :o( I should try agaon (or order through PR!) Thanks for the review!
1/1/07 3:00 PM
lmg said...
I would not have thought to do this patterns in a striped fabric. It looks terrific!
1/1/07 1:39 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Very very pretty look on you, KerryB!! Thanks for this excellent review. I have admired this blouse since it was introduced. It definitely goes on my wishlist now!! So pretty and feminine--easy with good fit! Carla
1/1/07 1:39 PM
LauraTS said...
That looks cute on you; I especially like the effect of the striped fabrics on the ruffles.
1/1/07 12:57 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Super top! I think it looks adorable on you. Good to note about the sleeve cap gathering.
1/1/07 12:06 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow Zowee! I've had my eye on this pattern for a while. I just might have to give the ole college try!
1/1/07 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now