SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3474 (Misses Blouses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:KerryB
photo

 
 
About KerryB
WA USA
Member since: 11/16/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SMGSSG said...
I a new to wewing but would really like to try this blouse. After a few more projects I just may try...I already have the pattern.
7/23/11 9:59 PM
JanineMck said...
thanks for the review . I plan on making this soon.
6/7/11 5:22 AM
Scheri said...
Looks so good in a stripe. I love the ruffles. Great work
2/17/11 9:48 AM
jintie said...
I made this with the split cuff version (which took quite a bit of figuring out - I think the instructions are too skimpy here) - I also made it collarless (a fix to user error!) and faced it with narrow twill tape. I also need a snap to hold it in place at the cross over. A good pattern.
8/9/10 11:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous blouse!
12/29/07 7:55 AM
MareeAlison said...
I bought this pattern last week because I thought it was very stylish and having now read your review, that thought is reinforced. I love the stripe - I probably wouldn't have done that but now I just might. Thx.
6/23/07 3:14 AM
AnneM said...
As with many the Kwik-Sew patterns, nicer when made than the pattern drawing indicates. Cute in your fabric choice.
1/9/07 8:44 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, great job on this stylish and flattering top.
1/2/07 9:22 AM
KerryB said...
Thank you for the nice compliments! This is my first review. It is fun to share with our community of sewing enthusiasts!
1/2/07 8:33 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top is beautiful. I love the ruffles.
1/2/07 7:09 AM
Vivienne said...
I love the way you've contrasted the feminine design and masculine fabric. It is striking without being over the top.
1/1/07 7:20 PM
Re Becca said...
I love your use of stripes, very feminin witout looking frilly.
1/1/07 3:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
I LOVE it! Great work! I'll go search out this pattern-- I have just the fabric... thanks for a great review!
1/1/07 3:19 PM
jlg said...
Great looking top. The ruffles are becoming.
1/1/07 3:17 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute!! I tried to buy this pattern a while back and they were sold out. :o( I should try agaon (or order through PR!) Thanks for the review!
1/1/07 3:00 PM
lmg said...
I would not have thought to do this patterns in a striped fabric. It looks terrific!
1/1/07 1:39 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Very very pretty look on you, KerryB!! Thanks for this excellent review. I have admired this blouse since it was introduced. It definitely goes on my wishlist now!! So pretty and feminine--easy with good fit! Carla
1/1/07 1:39 PM
LauraTS said...
That looks cute on you; I especially like the effect of the striped fabrics on the ruffles.
1/1/07 12:57 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Super top! I think it looks adorable on you. Good to note about the sleeve cap gathering.
1/1/07 12:06 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow Zowee! I've had my eye on this pattern for a while. I just might have to give the ole college try!
1/1/07 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info