Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5205 (Boat Neck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1392 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR
About KarmenGstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 9:57 PM
Last Updated:1/1/07 9:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty!! Love your fabric! Thank you for the great information.
1/1/07 10:09 PM
drsue said...
Very pretty! I'm sure funnel necks would be great on you. I wish I could wear them, but they make me look like a pin head, unfortunately.
1/1/07 10:13 PM
Elona said...
Nice-looking top, and great work on "filling out" the instructions, too.
1/1/07 11:01 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice top.
1/2/07 0:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely top and fabric Karmeng.
1/2/07 6:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely top and excellent review. I've made this without the collar and loved it. When I made the collared version, I'll be sure to refer to your instructions.
1/2/07 7:10 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous top and fabric! I'm looking for a similar style top and this one's a keeper.
1/2/07 7:18 AM
apple annie said...
Lois, Great looking top and fabric. Thanks for sharing your modifications, very helpful.
1/2/07 8:34 AM
calypso said...
Great review with lots of additional helpful tips. Love the end results. Congrats. Sue
1/2/07 8:47 AM
Kay Y said...
That's nice! I love the print and the funnel neck. Your detailed instructions are a good reminder of the little extras that make a difference.
1/2/07 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - very helpful review
1/2/07 9:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very lovely and wonderful tips included in your review.
1/2/07 9:59 AM
sewwhatif said...
Elegant top...great fabric!
2/13/07 7:29 AM
j222b said...
I love this top. I have made 10 and have several more cut out. It is my "go to" pattern for fall & winter and it is just so much darn fun to make. Black velour with Jeans for around the house, metallic knits, slinky, jersey, stretch velvet for fancier. Sometimes I continue the top dart down the length of the top of the sleeve with a 1/4 inch SA, for a 2 piece sleeve look. Sometimes I add a 1/4 inch bust dart and adjust the front length 1/2 inch longer (as per Marcy Tilton who adds a narrow bust dart to most knit tops even for small busts). I often sew the hems by hand. I never would have figured out the neck construction had you not given these instructions. Thanks so much.
11/9/08 2:39 PM
Zane said...
Thanks for adding so many practical hints. I may be able to wear my first try with this pattern in public!
12/12/09 8:05 AM
Mufffet said...
GREAT info on that funnel neck. Thanks!
2/23/11 2:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-16
photo
Review by slanden99 on 12/13/06
Read Review

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda E930 evening dress
photo
Review by Saya on 4/3/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us