SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5205 (Boat Neck Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1415 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 9:57 PM
Last Updated:1/1/07 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty!! Love your fabric! Thank you for the great information.
1/1/07 10:09 PM
drsue said...
Very pretty! I'm sure funnel necks would be great on you. I wish I could wear them, but they make me look like a pin head, unfortunately.
1/1/07 10:13 PM
Elona said...
Nice-looking top, and great work on "filling out" the instructions, too.
1/1/07 11:01 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice top.
1/2/07 0:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely top and fabric Karmeng.
1/2/07 6:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely top and excellent review. I've made this without the collar and loved it. When I made the collared version, I'll be sure to refer to your instructions.
1/2/07 7:10 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous top and fabric! I'm looking for a similar style top and this one's a keeper.
1/2/07 7:18 AM
apple annie said...
Lois, Great looking top and fabric. Thanks for sharing your modifications, very helpful.
1/2/07 8:34 AM
calypso said...
Great review with lots of additional helpful tips. Love the end results. Congrats. Sue
1/2/07 8:47 AM
Kay Y said...
That's nice! I love the print and the funnel neck. Your detailed instructions are a good reminder of the little extras that make a difference.
1/2/07 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - very helpful review
1/2/07 9:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very lovely and wonderful tips included in your review.
1/2/07 9:59 AM
sewwhatif said...
Elegant top...great fabric!
2/13/07 7:29 AM
j222b said...
I love this top. I have made 10 and have several more cut out. It is my "go to" pattern for fall & winter and it is just so much darn fun to make. Black velour with Jeans for around the house, metallic knits, slinky, jersey, stretch velvet for fancier. Sometimes I continue the top dart down the length of the top of the sleeve with a 1/4 inch SA, for a 2 piece sleeve look. Sometimes I add a 1/4 inch bust dart and adjust the front length 1/2 inch longer (as per Marcy Tilton who adds a narrow bust dart to most knit tops even for small busts). I often sew the hems by hand. I never would have figured out the neck construction had you not given these instructions. Thanks so much.
11/9/08 2:39 PM
Zane said...
Thanks for adding so many practical hints. I may be able to wear my first try with this pattern in public!
12/12/09 8:05 AM
Mufffet said...
GREAT info on that funnel neck. Thanks!
2/23/11 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now