SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5205 (Boat Neck Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1424 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 9:57 PM
Last Updated:1/1/07 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
GREAT info on that funnel neck. Thanks!
2/23/11 2:22 PM
Zane said...
Thanks for adding so many practical hints. I may be able to wear my first try with this pattern in public!
12/12/09 8:05 AM
j222b said...
I love this top. I have made 10 and have several more cut out. It is my "go to" pattern for fall & winter and it is just so much darn fun to make. Black velour with Jeans for around the house, metallic knits, slinky, jersey, stretch velvet for fancier. Sometimes I continue the top dart down the length of the top of the sleeve with a 1/4 inch SA, for a 2 piece sleeve look. Sometimes I add a 1/4 inch bust dart and adjust the front length 1/2 inch longer (as per Marcy Tilton who adds a narrow bust dart to most knit tops even for small busts). I often sew the hems by hand. I never would have figured out the neck construction had you not given these instructions. Thanks so much.
11/9/08 2:39 PM
sewwhatif said...
Elegant top...great fabric!
2/13/07 7:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very lovely and wonderful tips included in your review.
1/2/07 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - very helpful review
1/2/07 9:37 AM
Kay Y said...
That's nice! I love the print and the funnel neck. Your detailed instructions are a good reminder of the little extras that make a difference.
1/2/07 8:55 AM
calypso said...
Great review with lots of additional helpful tips. Love the end results. Congrats. Sue
1/2/07 8:47 AM
apple annie said...
Lois, Great looking top and fabric. Thanks for sharing your modifications, very helpful.
1/2/07 8:34 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous top and fabric! I'm looking for a similar style top and this one's a keeper.
1/2/07 7:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely top and excellent review. I've made this without the collar and loved it. When I made the collared version, I'll be sure to refer to your instructions.
1/2/07 7:10 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely top and fabric Karmeng.
1/2/07 6:54 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice top.
1/2/07 0:03 AM
Elona said...
Nice-looking top, and great work on "filling out" the instructions, too.
1/1/07 11:01 PM
drsue said...
Very pretty! I'm sure funnel necks would be great on you. I wish I could wear them, but they make me look like a pin head, unfortunately.
1/1/07 10:13 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty!! Love your fabric! Thank you for the great information.
1/1/07 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2843

photo
by: Angieclark

Review