SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4427 (Threads Collection)

3 more reviews
Viewed 960 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/07 9:59 PM
Last Updated:1/1/07 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said...
Very nice! It lloks quite tailored - is it lined? Anything about the sewing method that is worthy of comment?
1/1/07 10:14 PM
TwilaO said...
Yes, both are lined - love that! ...should have mentioned it. Also, the lining is sewn to the bottom edge and drawn up to be sewn into the waistband, so no hemming - woohoo! I guess the only thing I can think regarding sewing method is that I topstitched around the edges to make it crisper. Is that what you mean?
1/1/07 10:22 PM
sewbehind said...
That is very nice. Looks good on you.
1/1/07 11:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking outfit. Tailored and chic.
1/1/07 11:38 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice suit.
1/2/07 0:00 AM
RuthieSews said...
Its great to see this coat made up as I was planning on sewing it for myself!
1/2/07 3:54 AM
Re Becca said...
This looks lovely. I like your use of the plaid. Matching outfits where you are so happy with both pieces are a good thing.
1/2/07 1:31 PM
Puddin Pop said...
It's beautiful. So, did you make a lining using the skirt pattern and just sew it to the bottom of the skirt and attach it with the skirt into the waistband?
1/3/07 11:05 AM
TwilaO said...
Puddin Pop: Yes, exactly!! Worked like a charm.
1/3/07 2:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks fantastic!
1/3/07 10:15 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, love it in that fabric.
1/9/07 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now