SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> bdl_hcd (Hippy Chick Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1408 times 
Reviewed by:cakehole
photo

 
 
About cakeholestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/07 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said... (1/3/07 10:02 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous.
AnneMarie60 said... (1/3/07 7:58 PM) Reply
Wonderful job. The style and the color are very flattering on you. Excellent review.
krystalkaes said... (1/3/07 1:35 AM) Reply
You look beautiful. The fabric is wonderful. Thank you for the honest review. I look at hotpatterns but end the end usually think I should put the energy in learning to draft my own patterns. You inspired me.
Sharon M said... (1/2/07 9:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and absolutely gorgeous fabric!
Anne S said... (1/2/07 7:10 PM) Reply
Beautifyl dress. You look great in it.
Lorna C. Newman said... (1/2/07 6:56 PM) Reply
ISn't it great that we can take a pattern and make it fit our own bodies? You did a wonderful job with this dress. I can only imagine how yummy silk velvet feels ... now I am green only with envy! When you get a chance can you post a review on the fabric source?
Debbie Cook said... (1/2/07 5:50 PM) Reply
Green velvet is one of my fav fabrics, and yours looks great. Thanks for an honest and objective review.
Sew4Fun said... (1/2/07 3:50 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, gorgeous fabric and wonderful review.
Leora said... (1/2/07 3:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and thank you for the review.
drsue said... (1/2/07 3:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!! Great review.
luvzdogz said... (1/2/07 2:57 PM) Reply
This is beautiful and I am so glad you made this because I just ordered the pattern from Hot Patterns! The fabric you chose is so rich and gorgeous. I'm not a muslin-maker - well to be honest with you, I've never even done it, but I've purchased several of these Hot Patterns, and it sounds like making the muslin is a must. This really looks great on you and you should be proud of yourself.
CarolynGM said... (1/2/07 2:51 PM) Reply
It's a very pretty dress. You did a great job of making the pattern work for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Vera Venus

photo
by: sati5000

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details