Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: bdl_hcd (Hippy Chick Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1398 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:cakehole
photo
About cakeholestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/07 2:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
It's a very pretty dress. You did a great job of making the pattern work for you.
1/2/07 2:51 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is beautiful and I am so glad you made this because I just ordered the pattern from Hot Patterns! The fabric you chose is so rich and gorgeous. I'm not a muslin-maker - well to be honest with you, I've never even done it, but I've purchased several of these Hot Patterns, and it sounds like making the muslin is a must. This really looks great on you and you should be proud of yourself.
1/2/07 2:57 PM
drsue said...
Beautiful dress!! Great review.
1/2/07 3:39 PM
Leora said...
Beautiful dress and thank you for the review.
1/2/07 3:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress, gorgeous fabric and wonderful review.
1/2/07 3:50 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Green velvet is one of my fav fabrics, and yours looks great. Thanks for an honest and objective review.
1/2/07 5:50 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
ISn't it great that we can take a pattern and make it fit our own bodies? You did a wonderful job with this dress. I can only imagine how yummy silk velvet feels ... now I am green only with envy! When you get a chance can you post a review on the fabric source?
1/2/07 6:56 PM
Anne S said...
Beautifyl dress. You look great in it.
1/2/07 7:10 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful dress and absolutely gorgeous fabric!
1/2/07 9:23 PM
krystalkaes said...
You look beautiful. The fabric is wonderful. Thank you for the honest review. I look at hotpatterns but end the end usually think I should put the energy in learning to draft my own patterns. You inspired me.
1/3/07 1:35 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful job. The style and the color are very flattering on you. Excellent review.
1/3/07 7:58 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
1/3/07 10:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 5752
photo
Review by SueV on 1/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2899
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 1/24/05
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us