SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> bdl_hcd (Hippy Chick Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1401 times 
Reviewed by:cakehole
photo

 
 
About cakeholestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/07 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
1/3/07 10:02 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful job. The style and the color are very flattering on you. Excellent review.
1/3/07 7:58 PM
krystalkaes said...
You look beautiful. The fabric is wonderful. Thank you for the honest review. I look at hotpatterns but end the end usually think I should put the energy in learning to draft my own patterns. You inspired me.
1/3/07 1:35 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful dress and absolutely gorgeous fabric!
1/2/07 9:23 PM
Anne S said...
Beautifyl dress. You look great in it.
1/2/07 7:10 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
ISn't it great that we can take a pattern and make it fit our own bodies? You did a wonderful job with this dress. I can only imagine how yummy silk velvet feels ... now I am green only with envy! When you get a chance can you post a review on the fabric source?
1/2/07 6:56 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Green velvet is one of my fav fabrics, and yours looks great. Thanks for an honest and objective review.
1/2/07 5:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress, gorgeous fabric and wonderful review.
1/2/07 3:50 PM
Leora said...
Beautiful dress and thank you for the review.
1/2/07 3:48 PM
drsue said...
Beautiful dress!! Great review.
1/2/07 3:39 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is beautiful and I am so glad you made this because I just ordered the pattern from Hot Patterns! The fabric you chose is so rich and gorgeous. I'm not a muslin-maker - well to be honest with you, I've never even done it, but I've purchased several of these Hot Patterns, and it sounds like making the muslin is a must. This really looks great on you and you should be proud of yourself.
1/2/07 2:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a very pretty dress. You did a great job of making the pattern work for you.
1/2/07 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6467

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern