SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> bdl_hcd (Hippy Chick Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1401 times 
Reviewed by:cakehole
photo

 
 
About cakeholestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/07 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
1/3/07 10:02 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful job. The style and the color are very flattering on you. Excellent review.
1/3/07 7:58 PM
krystalkaes said...
You look beautiful. The fabric is wonderful. Thank you for the honest review. I look at hotpatterns but end the end usually think I should put the energy in learning to draft my own patterns. You inspired me.
1/3/07 1:35 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful dress and absolutely gorgeous fabric!
1/2/07 9:23 PM
Anne S said...
Beautifyl dress. You look great in it.
1/2/07 7:10 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
ISn't it great that we can take a pattern and make it fit our own bodies? You did a wonderful job with this dress. I can only imagine how yummy silk velvet feels ... now I am green only with envy! When you get a chance can you post a review on the fabric source?
1/2/07 6:56 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Green velvet is one of my fav fabrics, and yours looks great. Thanks for an honest and objective review.
1/2/07 5:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress, gorgeous fabric and wonderful review.
1/2/07 3:50 PM
Leora said...
Beautiful dress and thank you for the review.
1/2/07 3:48 PM
drsue said...
Beautiful dress!! Great review.
1/2/07 3:39 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is beautiful and I am so glad you made this because I just ordered the pattern from Hot Patterns! The fabric you chose is so rich and gorgeous. I'm not a muslin-maker - well to be honest with you, I've never even done it, but I've purchased several of these Hot Patterns, and it sounds like making the muslin is a must. This really looks great on you and you should be proud of yourself.
1/2/07 2:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a very pretty dress. You did a great job of making the pattern work for you.
1/2/07 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review