SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> bdl_hcd (Hippy Chick Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:cakehole

About cakeholestar
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/07 2:34 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Leslie Bonner said... (1/3/07 10:02 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous.
AnneMarie60 said... (1/3/07 7:58 PM) Reply
Wonderful job. The style and the color are very flattering on you. Excellent review.
krystalkaes said... (1/3/07 1:35 AM) Reply
You look beautiful. The fabric is wonderful. Thank you for the honest review. I look at hotpatterns but end the end usually think I should put the energy in learning to draft my own patterns. You inspired me.
Sharon M said... (1/2/07 9:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and absolutely gorgeous fabric!
Anne S said... (1/2/07 7:10 PM) Reply
Beautifyl dress. You look great in it.
Lorna C. Newman said... (1/2/07 6:56 PM) Reply
ISn't it great that we can take a pattern and make it fit our own bodies? You did a wonderful job with this dress. I can only imagine how yummy silk velvet feels ... now I am green only with envy! When you get a chance can you post a review on the fabric source?
Debbie Cook said... (1/2/07 5:50 PM) Reply
Green velvet is one of my fav fabrics, and yours looks great. Thanks for an honest and objective review.
Sew4Fun said... (1/2/07 3:50 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, gorgeous fabric and wonderful review.
Leora said... (1/2/07 3:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and thank you for the review.
drsue said... (1/2/07 3:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!! Great review.
luvzdogz said... (1/2/07 2:57 PM) Reply
This is beautiful and I am so glad you made this because I just ordered the pattern from Hot Patterns! The fabric you chose is so rich and gorgeous. I'm not a muslin-maker - well to be honest with you, I've never even done it, but I've purchased several of these Hot Patterns, and it sounds like making the muslin is a must. This really looks great on you and you should be proud of yourself.
CarolynGM said... (1/2/07 2:51 PM) Reply
It's a very pretty dress. You did a great job of making the pattern work for you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Kari Me Away Confetti Rainbow

by: Saint Nolt...

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details