SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (DKNY Coordinates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2327 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/07 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewPie said...
Beautiful, you have so much style and you look gorgeous.
3/21/09 10:47 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Okay, THAT is a sexy jacket!
8/21/08 9:41 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/10/07 2:01 AM
KrystalL said...
This jacket is absolutely fab! I've been meaning to comment on it, but I'm just now doing so. It's amazing how one's fabric choice can either make or break a project. Very inspirational. Just love it!
2/9/07 11:51 AM
SewTwin said...
Lady, you have the nerve, and talent. To quote another-- "Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You inspire me. When I grow up I want to be a sewing diva too!"..I second the motion!!..What needle di you use for the fabric?
1/22/07 3:49 AM
kim*brown said...
So funny, I'm looking for fabric to make this jacket. I've already found the fabric for the tank, and I used this same PVC to make a handbag! Looks great!
1/5/07 7:54 PM
Avril said...
Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You inspire me. When I grow up I want to be a sewing diva too.
1/5/07 9:25 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
You MADE this??? OMG it is awesome. You are awesome.
1/5/07 9:20 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very lovely.
1/5/07 0:44 AM
Karen6790 said...
Erica, if THIS was your vision, then denim and gabardine definitely wouldn't have cut it. You made a fabulous jacket, and it looks great on you.
1/4/07 10:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
I think even Donna Karan herself would love your gorgeous jacket.
1/4/07 10:02 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! So much better than the envelope cover. Absolutely LOVE it!
1/4/07 7:07 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Fabulous style - impeccable detail combined with smashing overall 'vision'.
1/4/07 6:40 PM
ACB said...
Girl you are smokin.....................The jacket is the bomb, love it down to the boots! Great job!
1/4/07 4:25 PM
blue mooney said...
Another winner from Erica! Keep DARING-TO-BE-DIFFERENT!
1/4/07 3:08 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great fabric choice! I just love it. Thanks for keeping a beginner inspired to push the envelope!
1/4/07 2:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an inspired fabric choice for this pattern. I want to go make one right now!!
1/4/07 1:47 PM
Linda E. said...
wow.. the is great I want one now and know where I can get some fabric like this. beautiful...........
1/4/07 1:04 PM
ChristlMC said...
I love your reviews and your fabulous sense of style! Thanks for the inspiration.
1/4/07 12:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, absolutely fabulous. I'm so glad you followed your instinct. You've inspired me.
1/4/07 12:48 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Love this jacket in this fabric, Ms. DARE-TO-BE-DIFFERENT. You have done it, yet again. Who is your photographer. The picture of you sitting on the rock is awesome.
1/4/07 10:50 AM
Ciclista said...
I love your jacket - in fact I love everything you make. You are such a great inspiration; humor, talent and style. Any chance I can get you to move to Phoenix :)
1/4/07 10:42 AM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful jacket! I just bought this pattern for the jacket and the top. Thanks for the pictures!
1/4/07 10:24 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Absolutely fabulous!
1/4/07 10:15 AM
krystalkaes said...
Ubercute as usual!
1/4/07 10:09 AM
LBJ said...
Your jacket is almost as gorgeous as you are! Thanks for sharing!
1/4/07 9:58 AM
kv said...
You Sew Girl!
1/4/07 9:39 AM
Elaray said...
Very inspiring! When I first saw the pic I said "She made a LEATHER JACKET?!?!?" Great job!
1/4/07 9:38 AM
Charlene McGill said...
Excellent job again! Both you and Debbie Cook inspires me. Thanks for sharing.
1/4/07 8:45 AM
BeckyC said...
Wow! Your jacket looks fabulous on you! Thanks for thinking outside the box and showing us that we can get striking results just following our instincts!
1/4/07 8:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love this in so many ways ... style, fabrication, colors on you, fit, unique, the list goes on and on!
1/4/07 8:12 AM
Kath in ON said...
You rock!
1/4/07 8:03 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Dare to be different, girl! You go!!! I love your nubuck version. It's so much more chic than the original fabric recommendations!
1/4/07 7:58 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your creations are always impressive, but you have even surpassed yourself this time. Incredible jacket--and you wear it so well!
1/4/07 7:52 AM
Tiner W said...
Amazing! I would never have thought of pairing that fabric with that pattern, but, wow!
1/4/07 7:41 AM
PattyU said...
Absolutely beautiful. it looks so great on you.
1/4/07 6:29 AM
Tany said...
Your interpretation of this pattern is fabulous!
1/4/07 3:53 AM
ladybegood said...
I am always impressed by your creations, but this by far takes the cake... I am utterly in awe!
1/4/07 2:23 AM
touran said...
Gorgeous. This one's been on my radar for a while and you've done a great job of inspiring me to actually make it.
1/4/07 1:48 AM
Vonnevo said...
Erica, you and your jacket look fabulous :))
1/4/07 1:07 AM
Hilary said...
That is just GORGEOUS!! I love it, I just bought this pattern, too- I wouldn't have thought to make it in this type of fabric, and it is fabulous! Thanks for the inspiration, you look great in it!
1/4/07 0:56 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
So much better than the dull photo on the pattern envelope. You have such great style.
1/4/07 0:22 AM
pterion said...
Smashing, as usual!
1/3/07 11:55 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
I would have never thought to use that fabric for this pattern. Looks fantastic! I love your style. Very well done.
1/3/07 11:49 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket, Erica, you have such wonderful style.
1/3/07 11:36 PM
mastdenman said...
Great looking jacket.
1/3/07 11:23 PM
Riordan said...
Cute as can be!! And you are a knockout!
1/3/07 11:18 PM
hongkongshopper said...
What a great look! And great start to the year :)
1/3/07 11:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great jacket. Your fabric is perfect.
1/3/07 11:11 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
*gasp*! That is so beautiful! I'm totally in awe. I know where to find that fabric and you, dear, are not helping my fabric diet.
1/3/07 11:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
WOW, knock me over! That is one sensational jacket, Erica.
1/3/07 11:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Oh my gosh, Erica, this is so groovylicious! You definitely made me take another look at the pattern envelope, which was easy to overlook! Yours is so.....much better! Have you thought of designing? DK** pales in comparision to you!
1/3/07 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 6400

photo
by: STARG

Review