SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (DKNY Coordinates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2325 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/07 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Oh my gosh, Erica, this is so groovylicious! You definitely made me take another look at the pattern envelope, which was easy to overlook! Yours is so.....much better! Have you thought of designing? DK** pales in comparision to you!
1/3/07 11:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
WOW, knock me over! That is one sensational jacket, Erica.
1/3/07 11:06 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
*gasp*! That is so beautiful! I'm totally in awe. I know where to find that fabric and you, dear, are not helping my fabric diet.
1/3/07 11:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great jacket. Your fabric is perfect.
1/3/07 11:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
What a great look! And great start to the year :)
1/3/07 11:14 PM
Riordan said...
Cute as can be!! And you are a knockout!
1/3/07 11:18 PM
mastdenman said...
Great looking jacket.
1/3/07 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket, Erica, you have such wonderful style.
1/3/07 11:36 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
I would have never thought to use that fabric for this pattern. Looks fantastic! I love your style. Very well done.
1/3/07 11:49 PM
pterion said...
Smashing, as usual!
1/3/07 11:55 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
So much better than the dull photo on the pattern envelope. You have such great style.
1/4/07 0:22 AM
Hilary said...
That is just GORGEOUS!! I love it, I just bought this pattern, too- I wouldn't have thought to make it in this type of fabric, and it is fabulous! Thanks for the inspiration, you look great in it!
1/4/07 0:56 AM
Vonnevo said...
Erica, you and your jacket look fabulous :))
1/4/07 1:07 AM
touran said...
Gorgeous. This one's been on my radar for a while and you've done a great job of inspiring me to actually make it.
1/4/07 1:48 AM
ladybegood said...
I am always impressed by your creations, but this by far takes the cake... I am utterly in awe!
1/4/07 2:23 AM
Tany said...
Your interpretation of this pattern is fabulous!
1/4/07 3:53 AM
PattyU said...
Absolutely beautiful. it looks so great on you.
1/4/07 6:29 AM
Tiner W said...
Amazing! I would never have thought of pairing that fabric with that pattern, but, wow!
1/4/07 7:41 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your creations are always impressive, but you have even surpassed yourself this time. Incredible jacket--and you wear it so well!
1/4/07 7:52 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Dare to be different, girl! You go!!! I love your nubuck version. It's so much more chic than the original fabric recommendations!
1/4/07 7:58 AM
Kath in ON said...
You rock!
1/4/07 8:03 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love this in so many ways ... style, fabrication, colors on you, fit, unique, the list goes on and on!
1/4/07 8:12 AM
BeckyC said...
Wow! Your jacket looks fabulous on you! Thanks for thinking outside the box and showing us that we can get striking results just following our instincts!
1/4/07 8:21 AM
Charlene McGill said...
Excellent job again! Both you and Debbie Cook inspires me. Thanks for sharing.
1/4/07 8:45 AM
Elaray said...
Very inspiring! When I first saw the pic I said "She made a LEATHER JACKET?!?!?" Great job!
1/4/07 9:38 AM
kv said...
You Sew Girl!
1/4/07 9:39 AM
LBJ said...
Your jacket is almost as gorgeous as you are! Thanks for sharing!
1/4/07 9:58 AM
krystalkaes said...
Ubercute as usual!
1/4/07 10:09 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Absolutely fabulous!
1/4/07 10:15 AM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful jacket! I just bought this pattern for the jacket and the top. Thanks for the pictures!
1/4/07 10:24 AM
Ciclista said...
I love your jacket - in fact I love everything you make. You are such a great inspiration; humor, talent and style. Any chance I can get you to move to Phoenix :)
1/4/07 10:42 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Love this jacket in this fabric, Ms. DARE-TO-BE-DIFFERENT. You have done it, yet again. Who is your photographer. The picture of you sitting on the rock is awesome.
1/4/07 10:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, absolutely fabulous. I'm so glad you followed your instinct. You've inspired me.
1/4/07 12:48 PM
ChristlMC said...
I love your reviews and your fabulous sense of style! Thanks for the inspiration.
1/4/07 12:54 PM
Linda E. said...
wow.. the is great I want one now and know where I can get some fabric like this. beautiful...........
1/4/07 1:04 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an inspired fabric choice for this pattern. I want to go make one right now!!
1/4/07 1:47 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great fabric choice! I just love it. Thanks for keeping a beginner inspired to push the envelope!
1/4/07 2:27 PM
blue mooney said...
Another winner from Erica! Keep DARING-TO-BE-DIFFERENT!
1/4/07 3:08 PM
ACB said...
Girl you are smokin.....................The jacket is the bomb, love it down to the boots! Great job!
1/4/07 4:25 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Fabulous style - impeccable detail combined with smashing overall 'vision'.
1/4/07 6:40 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! So much better than the envelope cover. Absolutely LOVE it!
1/4/07 7:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
I think even Donna Karan herself would love your gorgeous jacket.
1/4/07 10:02 PM
Karen6790 said...
Erica, if THIS was your vision, then denim and gabardine definitely wouldn't have cut it. You made a fabulous jacket, and it looks great on you.
1/4/07 10:43 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very lovely.
1/5/07 0:44 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
You MADE this??? OMG it is awesome. You are awesome.
1/5/07 9:20 AM
Avril said...
Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You inspire me. When I grow up I want to be a sewing diva too.
1/5/07 9:25 AM
kim*brown said...
So funny, I'm looking for fabric to make this jacket. I've already found the fabric for the tank, and I used this same PVC to make a handbag! Looks great!
1/5/07 7:54 PM
SewTwin said...
Lady, you have the nerve, and talent. To quote another-- "Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You inspire me. When I grow up I want to be a sewing diva too!"..I second the motion!!..What needle di you use for the fabric?
1/22/07 3:49 AM
KrystalL said...
This jacket is absolutely fab! I've been meaning to comment on it, but I'm just now doing so. It's amazing how one's fabric choice can either make or break a project. Very inspirational. Just love it!
2/9/07 11:51 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/10/07 2:01 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Okay, THAT is a sexy jacket!
8/21/08 9:41 AM
SewPie said...
Beautiful, you have so much style and you look gorgeous.
3/21/09 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now