Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2923 (DKNY Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2318 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/07 10:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Oh my gosh, Erica, this is so groovylicious! You definitely made me take another look at the pattern envelope, which was easy to overlook! Yours is so.....much better! Have you thought of designing? DK** pales in comparision to you!
1/3/07 11:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
WOW, knock me over! That is one sensational jacket, Erica.
1/3/07 11:06 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
*gasp*! That is so beautiful! I'm totally in awe. I know where to find that fabric and you, dear, are not helping my fabric diet.
1/3/07 11:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great jacket. Your fabric is perfect.
1/3/07 11:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
What a great look! And great start to the year :)
1/3/07 11:14 PM
Riordan said...
Cute as can be!! And you are a knockout!
1/3/07 11:18 PM
mastdenman said...
Great looking jacket.
1/3/07 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket, Erica, you have such wonderful style.
1/3/07 11:36 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
I would have never thought to use that fabric for this pattern. Looks fantastic! I love your style. Very well done.
1/3/07 11:49 PM
pterion said...
Smashing, as usual!
1/3/07 11:55 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
So much better than the dull photo on the pattern envelope. You have such great style.
1/4/07 0:22 AM
Hilary said...
That is just GORGEOUS!! I love it, I just bought this pattern, too- I wouldn't have thought to make it in this type of fabric, and it is fabulous! Thanks for the inspiration, you look great in it!
1/4/07 0:56 AM
Vonnevo said...
Erica, you and your jacket look fabulous :))
1/4/07 1:07 AM
touran said...
Gorgeous. This one's been on my radar for a while and you've done a great job of inspiring me to actually make it.
1/4/07 1:48 AM
ladybegood said...
I am always impressed by your creations, but this by far takes the cake... I am utterly in awe!
1/4/07 2:23 AM
Tany said...
Your interpretation of this pattern is fabulous!
1/4/07 3:53 AM
PattyU said...
Absolutely beautiful. it looks so great on you.
1/4/07 6:29 AM
Tiner W said...
Amazing! I would never have thought of pairing that fabric with that pattern, but, wow!
1/4/07 7:41 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your creations are always impressive, but you have even surpassed yourself this time. Incredible jacket--and you wear it so well!
1/4/07 7:52 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Dare to be different, girl! You go!!! I love your nubuck version. It's so much more chic than the original fabric recommendations!
1/4/07 7:58 AM
Kath in ON said...
You rock!
1/4/07 8:03 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love this in so many ways ... style, fabrication, colors on you, fit, unique, the list goes on and on!
1/4/07 8:12 AM
BeckyC said...
Wow! Your jacket looks fabulous on you! Thanks for thinking outside the box and showing us that we can get striking results just following our instincts!
1/4/07 8:21 AM
Charlene McGill said...
Excellent job again! Both you and Debbie Cook inspires me. Thanks for sharing.
1/4/07 8:45 AM
Elaray said...
Very inspiring! When I first saw the pic I said "She made a LEATHER JACKET?!?!?" Great job!
1/4/07 9:38 AM
kv said...
You Sew Girl!
1/4/07 9:39 AM
LBJ said...
Your jacket is almost as gorgeous as you are! Thanks for sharing!
1/4/07 9:58 AM
krystalkaes said...
Ubercute as usual!
1/4/07 10:09 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Absolutely fabulous!
1/4/07 10:15 AM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful jacket! I just bought this pattern for the jacket and the top. Thanks for the pictures!
1/4/07 10:24 AM
Ciclista said...
I love your jacket - in fact I love everything you make. You are such a great inspiration; humor, talent and style. Any chance I can get you to move to Phoenix :)
1/4/07 10:42 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Love this jacket in this fabric, Ms. DARE-TO-BE-DIFFERENT. You have done it, yet again. Who is your photographer. The picture of you sitting on the rock is awesome.
1/4/07 10:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, absolutely fabulous. I'm so glad you followed your instinct. You've inspired me.
1/4/07 12:48 PM
ChristlMC said...
I love your reviews and your fabulous sense of style! Thanks for the inspiration.
1/4/07 12:54 PM
Linda E. said...
wow.. the is great I want one now and know where I can get some fabric like this. beautiful...........
1/4/07 1:04 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an inspired fabric choice for this pattern. I want to go make one right now!!
1/4/07 1:47 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great fabric choice! I just love it. Thanks for keeping a beginner inspired to push the envelope!
1/4/07 2:27 PM
blue mooney said...
Another winner from Erica! Keep DARING-TO-BE-DIFFERENT!
1/4/07 3:08 PM
ACB said...
Girl you are smokin.....................The jacket is the bomb, love it down to the boots! Great job!
1/4/07 4:25 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Fabulous style - impeccable detail combined with smashing overall 'vision'.
1/4/07 6:40 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! So much better than the envelope cover. Absolutely LOVE it!
1/4/07 7:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
I think even Donna Karan herself would love your gorgeous jacket.
1/4/07 10:02 PM
Karen6790 said...
Erica, if THIS was your vision, then denim and gabardine definitely wouldn't have cut it. You made a fabulous jacket, and it looks great on you.
1/4/07 10:43 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very lovely.
1/5/07 0:44 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
You MADE this??? OMG it is awesome. You are awesome.
1/5/07 9:20 AM
Avril said...
Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You inspire me. When I grow up I want to be a sewing diva too.
1/5/07 9:25 AM
kim*brown said...
So funny, I'm looking for fabric to make this jacket. I've already found the fabric for the tank, and I used this same PVC to make a handbag! Looks great!
1/5/07 7:54 PM
SewTwin said...
Lady, you have the nerve, and talent. To quote another-- "Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You inspire me. When I grow up I want to be a sewing diva too!"..I second the motion!!..What needle di you use for the fabric?
1/22/07 3:49 AM
KrystalL said...
This jacket is absolutely fab! I've been meaning to comment on it, but I'm just now doing so. It's amazing how one's fabric choice can either make or break a project. Very inspirational. Just love it!
2/9/07 11:51 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/10/07 2:01 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Okay, THAT is a sexy jacket!
8/21/08 9:41 AM
SewPie said...
Beautiful, you have so much style and you look gorgeous.
3/21/09 10:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 7825 Skirt and top
photo
Review by JenHSchill... on 8/27/10
Read Review

Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )
Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6000
photo
Review by nothy lane on 2/23/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us