Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Stretch & Sew: 777 (Softly Gathered Pants & Shorts) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1959 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mini
photo
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/01 10:43 PM
Last Updated:12/13/03 9:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Mini, you write such wonderful reviews. It would be great if we could see the garment photo also :-)
1/4/02 6:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have a new computer and digital camera now, so I am almost ready for the modern world! I will try to have pictures up next week.
1/5/02 11:56 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
cool!!! if you need any help regarding any of those two things, please let me know. I look forward to seeing your photos. Also I have just finished adding the functionality in which you can edit your previous reviews, so you can insert pictures in all your reviews now!
1/5/02 3:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
CarolynGM said...
Mini -- those pants look very nice on you. I have had this pattern about 100 years and have made several pairs of pants and shorts from it. I always use something lightweight and drapy and they turn out fantastic. You are so right about the fit; there is very little altering with this pattern.
12/13/03 10:52 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow Mini, this pattern looks very flattering on you. Maybe I need to give it a try!
12/13/03 9:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Mini, you are making a believer out of me! Very convincing review. Have been scared off pants by the reviewers on this site, but you give me new courage. THANKS!
12/14/03 7:19 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Mini, If you are still reading these comments, I want to thank you for all your reviews! I just bought this pattern on ebay due to your wonderful review. Thank you again! Carla
10/9/07 10:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Cutting Line Designs 59269
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 9/30/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 6/1/08
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4948 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 4948 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4176 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4176 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us