SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 777 (Softly Gathered Pants & Shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1959 times 
Reviewed by:Mini

About Ministarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/01 10:43 PM
Last Updated:12/13/03 9:59 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CSM--Carla said... (10/9/07 10:03 PM) Reply
Mini, If you are still reading these comments, I want to thank you for all your reviews! I just bought this pattern on ebay due to your wonderful review. Thank you again! Carla
JDpenelope said... (12/14/03 7:19 AM) Reply
Mini, you are making a believer out of me! Very convincing review. Have been scared off pants by the reviewers on this site, but you give me new courage. THANKS!
Sherril Miller said... (12/13/03 9:50 PM) Reply
Wow Mini, this pattern looks very flattering on you. Maybe I need to give it a try!
CarolynGM said... (12/13/03 10:52 AM) Reply
Mini -- those pants look very nice on you. I have had this pattern about 100 years and have made several pairs of pants and shorts from it. I always use something lightweight and drapy and they turn out fantastic. You are so right about the fit; there is very little altering with this pattern.
said... (1/5/02 3:22 PM) Reply
cool!!! if you need any help regarding any of those two things, please let me know. I look forward to seeing your photos. Also I have just finished adding the functionality in which you can edit your previous reviews, so you can insert pictures in all your reviews now!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/5/02 11:56 AM) Reply
I have a new computer and digital camera now, so I am almost ready for the modern world! I will try to have pictures up next week.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/4/02 6:16 PM) Reply
Mini, you write such wonderful reviews. It would be great if we could see the garment photo also :-)
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member