SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 (K.Ali Plus Size Shirts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 960 times 
Reviewed by:wifarmkid
photo

 
 
About wifarmkidstar
WI USA
Member since: 5/23/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/07 7:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
theresaS said...
I'm so pleased that you mentioned the length, I'm the same height as you so that info. is very helpful.
5/13/08 2:20 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice blouse - thanks for all the photos
1/14/07 7:01 PM
wifarmkid said...
Thanks so much for all of the praise(blushing...)! After I posted the review, I remembered that I hadn't clicked the share button on the finished blouse picture. Sorry about that, and it is now fixed. Hopefully it will now open for everyone.
1/6/07 10:24 AM
Irene Q said...
Great looking blouse! Thanks for all the photos, too.
1/6/07 9:52 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great review ... I'm dying to see the main photo too though. I'm glad your experience confirms what I found and that with your taller stature, you did not have to make the same alterations as me. I wear my blouse a lot so I think my trials were worth it in the end. I hope you get as much wear from your blouse. After reading your review and Jennifer's, I'm encouraged to try this view too.
1/6/07 2:40 AM
Lhan said...
I can't see your main photo either - but I can see the series. It looks well fitting, and nicely proportioned. I like the shiny fabric! I think you will get a lot of use out of this pattern. Thanks for the useful information.
1/5/07 11:47 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Beautiful blouse farmkid! I LOVE Khaliah Ali's designs. I've made several of her blouses. Gorgeous fabric great job with the blouse and I liked the series of photos. BTW I think you have a bad link to your posted photo. Anyone else having a problem accessing the photo link? The series of photos opened just fine.
1/5/07 8:40 PM
Ann B. said...
Thanks for the photo series. That really is a good looking blouse on you. With all the variations available, you can make several more and not even your sewing pals will know it is the same pattern.
1/5/07 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5977

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1261

photo
by: Byrdie

Review