Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3990 (K.Ali Plus Size Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 959 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:wifarmkid
photo
About wifarmkidstar
WI USA
Member since: 5/23/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/07 7:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann B. said...
Thanks for the photo series. That really is a good looking blouse on you. With all the variations available, you can make several more and not even your sewing pals will know it is the same pattern.
1/5/07 7:25 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Beautiful blouse farmkid! I LOVE Khaliah Ali's designs. I've made several of her blouses. Gorgeous fabric great job with the blouse and I liked the series of photos. BTW I think you have a bad link to your posted photo. Anyone else having a problem accessing the photo link? The series of photos opened just fine.
1/5/07 8:40 PM
Lhan said...
I can't see your main photo either - but I can see the series. It looks well fitting, and nicely proportioned. I like the shiny fabric! I think you will get a lot of use out of this pattern. Thanks for the useful information.
1/5/07 11:47 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great review ... I'm dying to see the main photo too though. I'm glad your experience confirms what I found and that with your taller stature, you did not have to make the same alterations as me. I wear my blouse a lot so I think my trials were worth it in the end. I hope you get as much wear from your blouse. After reading your review and Jennifer's, I'm encouraged to try this view too.
1/6/07 2:40 AM
Irene Q said...
Great looking blouse! Thanks for all the photos, too.
1/6/07 9:52 AM
wifarmkid said...
Thanks so much for all of the praise(blushing...)! After I posted the review, I remembered that I hadn't clicked the share button on the finished blouse picture. Sorry about that, and it is now fixed. Hopefully it will now open for everyone.
1/6/07 10:24 AM
Kathi R said...
Nice blouse - thanks for all the photos
1/14/07 7:01 PM
theresaS said...
I'm so pleased that you mentioned the length, I'm the same height as you so that info. is very helpful.
5/13/08 2:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by carolineG on 7/30/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882
photo
Review by CosmicCaro on 9/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8125 Pattern
Burda 8125 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us