SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 (Khaliah Ali Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferBee
photo

 
 
About JenniferBeestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/07 11:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
The blouse looks great so far. I will be interested in seeing the pictures of your dd wearing the final product. Thank you for all the indepth pictures is this review.
1/5/07 11:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely shirt, lucky DD !! How wonderful to find a pattern that needs so few alterations. Thanks for an excellent review Jennifer :)
1/6/07 0:47 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great shirt. The fit really is wonderful with not alterations. I think it needs a sloping shoulder alteration, then the fit will be spot-on. I was unhappy with my trials of the other view, like Debbie. You've encouraged me to try the button-up version. Thanks for your review.
1/6/07 2:06 AM
Debbie Cook said...
It's looking great! Read my ETA comments at the bottom of my review for the other view -- in the end, my alterations were not as complicated as my muslin trials. I wear my blouse a LOT so I'm thinking of making it again and even trying this view.
1/6/07 2:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I just noticed that the main photo isn't linked correctly. You've got it under the Pattern Photo instead of Finished Garment, so it doesn't get the little camera icon in the big list of reviews and some readers may skip over it. Just thought I'd point that out. :-)
1/6/07 2:47 AM
AnitaJ said...
Very nice looking top! Thanks for the pics detailing your steps!
1/7/07 6:47 AM
JenniferBee said...
Thanks for pointing out the photo problem Debbie, I did notice it, but was soooo tired I left it to fix later, (which hasn't come yet!)
1/7/07 3:30 PM
Kathi R said...
thanks for all the details --- I'm just getting started on this pattern .... hope I'm as lucky as you on getting such a good fit.
1/14/07 6:56 PM
Kathi R said...
Thank you for the informative review....the pictures are very helpful. I have this pattern in my stash and have offered to make it for a friend who normally needs an FBA.
6/16/07 1:16 PM
Patti B said...
Excellent and very helpful review. The blouse is lovely and I'm sure your DD has worn it frequently.
10/28/07 3:21 PM
theresaS said...
It's interesting to read were you've departed from the instructions, it looks a good fit.
5/13/08 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-128

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now