SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6515 (Misses Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1109 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angi_nagel said...
That's so cute! Looks very rtw.
1/7/07 6:00 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty. I like both.
1/7/07 9:38 AM
BeckyW said...
I am in love with that blouse!!!! Love the fabric. Love the cut. I usually wear tanks under tunics too. Glad to hear that the side zip can be omitted. I need this pattern now.
1/6/07 10:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Oh, this is so pretty. Don't despair about having to admit that you are a size 14, that is probably a size 10 RTW. Looks really good to me!
1/6/07 9:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Sue ! I have thos pattern and you have prompted me to sew it up. That translates to more "fabric collection" reduction !
1/6/07 8:45 PM
cindy-lou said...
Yes, beautiful tunics and very cool fabric. I love them both, especially the green!
1/6/07 8:23 PM
frame said...
Very pretty tops. I really like the fabric you chose.
1/6/07 6:27 PM
SueV said...
a photo on me? Oooo, that would mean I'd have to comb my hair, wash my face and maybe put some mascara on :) i think I can manage that at some point this weekend.
1/6/07 5:50 PM
KathleenS said...
Great tops - I like your fabric combinations. Any chance of seeing a photo of them on you?
1/6/07 5:05 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Those look great! When I looked at the pattern pic I was so happy to see that I have it! Your fabric choices are perfect so I would expect you to receive all those compliments. :-)
1/6/07 5:03 PM
LauraTS said...
They both look beautiful; I particularly like the black burnout velvet one. I've got this pattern in my stash, and it's good to hear that the zipper may be optional.
1/6/07 3:18 PM
touran said...
Very pretty. I like the contrast color of the sash. And you're so right about tunics for 'chunky' days. ;)
1/6/07 3:06 PM
SBanks said...
Pretty. Yeah a side zip would be weird with that wonder flowy fabric.
1/6/07 2:40 PM
Sirvinya said...
Your versions of this one are lovely! I'm in the middle of making B right now. I love your fabric choices.
1/6/07 2:28 PM
Penny Carlson said...
Yeah! I like this one too. I made the same view as yours last summer, omitting the wasit band. That neck IS way low, though.
1/6/07 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review