SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6515 (Misses Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1109 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Penny Carlson said...
Yeah! I like this one too. I made the same view as yours last summer, omitting the wasit band. That neck IS way low, though.
1/6/07 2:14 PM
Sirvinya said...
Your versions of this one are lovely! I'm in the middle of making B right now. I love your fabric choices.
1/6/07 2:28 PM
SBanks said...
Pretty. Yeah a side zip would be weird with that wonder flowy fabric.
1/6/07 2:40 PM
touran said...
Very pretty. I like the contrast color of the sash. And you're so right about tunics for 'chunky' days. ;)
1/6/07 3:06 PM
LauraTS said...
They both look beautiful; I particularly like the black burnout velvet one. I've got this pattern in my stash, and it's good to hear that the zipper may be optional.
1/6/07 3:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Those look great! When I looked at the pattern pic I was so happy to see that I have it! Your fabric choices are perfect so I would expect you to receive all those compliments. :-)
1/6/07 5:03 PM
KathleenS said...
Great tops - I like your fabric combinations. Any chance of seeing a photo of them on you?
1/6/07 5:05 PM
SueV said...
a photo on me? Oooo, that would mean I'd have to comb my hair, wash my face and maybe put some mascara on :) i think I can manage that at some point this weekend.
1/6/07 5:50 PM
frame said...
Very pretty tops. I really like the fabric you chose.
1/6/07 6:27 PM
cindy-lou said...
Yes, beautiful tunics and very cool fabric. I love them both, especially the green!
1/6/07 8:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Sue ! I have thos pattern and you have prompted me to sew it up. That translates to more "fabric collection" reduction !
1/6/07 8:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Oh, this is so pretty. Don't despair about having to admit that you are a size 14, that is probably a size 10 RTW. Looks really good to me!
1/6/07 9:17 PM
BeckyW said...
I am in love with that blouse!!!! Love the fabric. Love the cut. I usually wear tanks under tunics too. Glad to hear that the side zip can be omitted. I need this pattern now.
1/6/07 10:11 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty. I like both.
1/7/07 9:38 AM
angi_nagel said...
That's so cute! Looks very rtw.
1/7/07 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3527

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now