Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6515 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1109 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 1:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Penny Carlson said...
Yeah! I like this one too. I made the same view as yours last summer, omitting the wasit band. That neck IS way low, though.
1/6/07 2:14 PM
Sirvinya said...
Your versions of this one are lovely! I'm in the middle of making B right now. I love your fabric choices.
1/6/07 2:28 PM
SBanks said...
Pretty. Yeah a side zip would be weird with that wonder flowy fabric.
1/6/07 2:40 PM
touran said...
Very pretty. I like the contrast color of the sash. And you're so right about tunics for 'chunky' days. ;)
1/6/07 3:06 PM
LauraTS said...
They both look beautiful; I particularly like the black burnout velvet one. I've got this pattern in my stash, and it's good to hear that the zipper may be optional.
1/6/07 3:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Those look great! When I looked at the pattern pic I was so happy to see that I have it! Your fabric choices are perfect so I would expect you to receive all those compliments. :-)
1/6/07 5:03 PM
KathleenS said...
Great tops - I like your fabric combinations. Any chance of seeing a photo of them on you?
1/6/07 5:05 PM
SueV said...
a photo on me? Oooo, that would mean I'd have to comb my hair, wash my face and maybe put some mascara on :) i think I can manage that at some point this weekend.
1/6/07 5:50 PM
frame said...
Very pretty tops. I really like the fabric you chose.
1/6/07 6:27 PM
cindy-lou said...
Yes, beautiful tunics and very cool fabric. I love them both, especially the green!
1/6/07 8:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Sue ! I have thos pattern and you have prompted me to sew it up. That translates to more "fabric collection" reduction !
1/6/07 8:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Oh, this is so pretty. Don't despair about having to admit that you are a size 14, that is probably a size 10 RTW. Looks really good to me!
1/6/07 9:17 PM
BeckyW said...
I am in love with that blouse!!!! Love the fabric. Love the cut. I usually wear tanks under tunics too. Glad to hear that the side zip can be omitted. I need this pattern now.
1/6/07 10:11 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty. I like both.
1/7/07 9:38 AM
angi_nagel said...
That's so cute! Looks very rtw.
1/7/07 6:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us