Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2872 (Anne Klein Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1234 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 2:22 PM
Last Updated:1/6/07 2:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Very Elegant! Nice job. Thanks for the reminder about how to do those points.
1/6/07 2:49 PM
touran said...
Beautiful skirt. This has been a favorite of mine for a while. Thanks for the great review.
1/6/07 3:03 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, this looks so professional!
1/6/07 3:18 PM
Soliel said...
I don't think you need us to tell you it's a sleek skirt and it looks like you did an excellent job. Nice fit, everything!
1/6/07 3:52 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very nice!!!!
1/6/07 3:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt.
1/6/07 5:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! This skirt is impeccably constructed and looks very graceful on you. Your instructions for the pointy area are very helpful.
1/6/07 5:13 PM
lmg said...
Wow, very elegant.
1/6/07 5:16 PM
Re Becca said...
Wow, nice points!
1/6/07 5:27 PM
Sharon M said...
I missed it completely as I only noticed the buttoned up jacket. I especially like the shaped yoke. This is a great looking skirt on you.
1/6/07 7:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your skirt is very flattering on you. Your stash fabric works perfectly with this pattern.
1/6/07 7:28 PM
Lhan said...
This is stunning Kay - I would be very proud of this had I made such a beautiful job of this skirt. It looks great, and unusual, and will be a stayer. Very useful review - thank you so much for the pointers about pointy bits! Cheers.
1/6/07 7:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous as always Kay :))
1/6/07 8:41 PM
dorothyn said...
Wow, really nice,precise work on all of those insets. Don't you just hate it that with all of the money we pay for these patterns, that they can't even give us decent instructions? I agree that it should be described as flared, not a-line. Neat professional (both construction and the look) addition to your wardrobe.
1/6/07 10:43 PM
DoggyGirl said...
That is a great looking skirt! I love the total look of it - very 1930's (of which I'm a big fan). Thanks for the good review - now I'm going to have to get this pattern!
1/6/07 10:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt. Love the yoke. You did a great job with it with lack of support from instructions.
1/7/07 7:25 AM
blue mooney said...
simply elegant!
1/7/07 8:35 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful skirt, lovely fabric. And good info on the length; I'm relatively short.
1/7/07 9:37 AM
pt6356 said...
I always look forward to your reviews. My DD is an L2 at DePaul Law and is requesting skirts and other basics to begin building her career wardrobe. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/7/07 9:38 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Kay, your skirt is absolutely beautiful. I love the way the fine stripe of the fabric enhances the graceful line of the design without competing with it. Let's hear it for the stash! I'll definitely take your advice about eliminating the yoke facing and shortening overall. Chris
1/7/07 12:29 PM
Ciclista said...
Thank you for a great and thorough review. This will help a lot of us when we run into similar issues with a pointy yoke.
1/7/07 10:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Kay, I missed this review before - great skirt! It is very classy and goes great with the jacket.
2/4/07 6:39 PM
cindy-lou said...
What intricate detail! This plus the skirt make a beautiful set-- worth the work of the muslin and the pain of the iron shrinking the fabric. Enjoy!
2/4/07 6:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 4985 Misses' Top
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 1/28/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5802
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 7/3/09
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1600 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1600 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us