SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2872 (Anne Klein Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1237 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 2:22 PM
Last Updated:1/6/07 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
What intricate detail! This plus the skirt make a beautiful set-- worth the work of the muslin and the pain of the iron shrinking the fabric. Enjoy!
2/4/07 6:46 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Kay, I missed this review before - great skirt! It is very classy and goes great with the jacket.
2/4/07 6:39 PM
Ciclista said...
Thank you for a great and thorough review. This will help a lot of us when we run into similar issues with a pointy yoke.
1/7/07 10:48 PM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Kay, your skirt is absolutely beautiful. I love the way the fine stripe of the fabric enhances the graceful line of the design without competing with it. Let's hear it for the stash! I'll definitely take your advice about eliminating the yoke facing and shortening overall. Chris
1/7/07 12:29 PM
pt6356 said...
I always look forward to your reviews. My DD is an L2 at DePaul Law and is requesting skirts and other basics to begin building her career wardrobe. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/7/07 9:38 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful skirt, lovely fabric. And good info on the length; I'm relatively short.
1/7/07 9:37 AM
blue mooney said...
simply elegant!
1/7/07 8:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt. Love the yoke. You did a great job with it with lack of support from instructions.
1/7/07 7:25 AM
DoggyGirl said...
That is a great looking skirt! I love the total look of it - very 1930's (of which I'm a big fan). Thanks for the good review - now I'm going to have to get this pattern!
1/6/07 10:49 PM
dorothyn said...
Wow, really nice,precise work on all of those insets. Don't you just hate it that with all of the money we pay for these patterns, that they can't even give us decent instructions? I agree that it should be described as flared, not a-line. Neat professional (both construction and the look) addition to your wardrobe.
1/6/07 10:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous as always Kay :))
1/6/07 8:41 PM
Lhan said...
This is stunning Kay - I would be very proud of this had I made such a beautiful job of this skirt. It looks great, and unusual, and will be a stayer. Very useful review - thank you so much for the pointers about pointy bits! Cheers.
1/6/07 7:50 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your skirt is very flattering on you. Your stash fabric works perfectly with this pattern.
1/6/07 7:28 PM
Sharon M said...
I missed it completely as I only noticed the buttoned up jacket. I especially like the shaped yoke. This is a great looking skirt on you.
1/6/07 7:12 PM
Re Becca said...
Wow, nice points!
1/6/07 5:27 PM
lmg said...
Wow, very elegant.
1/6/07 5:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! This skirt is impeccably constructed and looks very graceful on you. Your instructions for the pointy area are very helpful.
1/6/07 5:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt.
1/6/07 5:07 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very nice!!!!
1/6/07 3:58 PM
Soliel said...
I don't think you need us to tell you it's a sleek skirt and it looks like you did an excellent job. Nice fit, everything!
1/6/07 3:52 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, this looks so professional!
1/6/07 3:18 PM
touran said...
Beautiful skirt. This has been a favorite of mine for a while. Thanks for the great review.
1/6/07 3:03 PM
KarmenG said...
Very Elegant! Nice job. Thanks for the reminder about how to do those points.
1/6/07 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now