SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2872 (Anne Klein Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1237 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 2:22 PM
Last Updated:1/6/07 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Very Elegant! Nice job. Thanks for the reminder about how to do those points.
1/6/07 2:49 PM
touran said...
Beautiful skirt. This has been a favorite of mine for a while. Thanks for the great review.
1/6/07 3:03 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, this looks so professional!
1/6/07 3:18 PM
Soliel said...
I don't think you need us to tell you it's a sleek skirt and it looks like you did an excellent job. Nice fit, everything!
1/6/07 3:52 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very nice!!!!
1/6/07 3:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt.
1/6/07 5:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! This skirt is impeccably constructed and looks very graceful on you. Your instructions for the pointy area are very helpful.
1/6/07 5:13 PM
lmg said...
Wow, very elegant.
1/6/07 5:16 PM
Re Becca said...
Wow, nice points!
1/6/07 5:27 PM
Sharon M said...
I missed it completely as I only noticed the buttoned up jacket. I especially like the shaped yoke. This is a great looking skirt on you.
1/6/07 7:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your skirt is very flattering on you. Your stash fabric works perfectly with this pattern.
1/6/07 7:28 PM
Lhan said...
This is stunning Kay - I would be very proud of this had I made such a beautiful job of this skirt. It looks great, and unusual, and will be a stayer. Very useful review - thank you so much for the pointers about pointy bits! Cheers.
1/6/07 7:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous as always Kay :))
1/6/07 8:41 PM
dorothyn said...
Wow, really nice,precise work on all of those insets. Don't you just hate it that with all of the money we pay for these patterns, that they can't even give us decent instructions? I agree that it should be described as flared, not a-line. Neat professional (both construction and the look) addition to your wardrobe.
1/6/07 10:43 PM
DoggyGirl said...
That is a great looking skirt! I love the total look of it - very 1930's (of which I'm a big fan). Thanks for the good review - now I'm going to have to get this pattern!
1/6/07 10:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt. Love the yoke. You did a great job with it with lack of support from instructions.
1/7/07 7:25 AM
blue mooney said...
simply elegant!
1/7/07 8:35 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful skirt, lovely fabric. And good info on the length; I'm relatively short.
1/7/07 9:37 AM
pt6356 said...
I always look forward to your reviews. My DD is an L2 at DePaul Law and is requesting skirts and other basics to begin building her career wardrobe. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/7/07 9:38 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Kay, your skirt is absolutely beautiful. I love the way the fine stripe of the fabric enhances the graceful line of the design without competing with it. Let's hear it for the stash! I'll definitely take your advice about eliminating the yoke facing and shortening overall. Chris
1/7/07 12:29 PM
Ciclista said...
Thank you for a great and thorough review. This will help a lot of us when we run into similar issues with a pointy yoke.
1/7/07 10:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Kay, I missed this review before - great skirt! It is very classy and goes great with the jacket.
2/4/07 6:39 PM
cindy-lou said...
What intricate detail! This plus the skirt make a beautiful set-- worth the work of the muslin and the pain of the iron shrinking the fabric. Enjoy!
2/4/07 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-121

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review