SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4254 (Misses stays & corsets View A)

13 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:delirium
photo

 
 
About deliriumstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 3:50 PM
Last Updated:1/6/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sylraiana said...
It's gorgeous! I'm planning on making this one (again) in a heavy black twill with a different type of boning (I used hoopsteel last time, big mistake!), any recommendations? Should I just do one size smaller or should I change the pattern?
8/14/08 10:51 AM
Ciclista said...
wow - gorgeous! Great job with placing the fabric pattern for this top. You are no longer a beginnger :)
1/7/07 10:50 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Hot stuff!
1/7/07 8:57 PM
KiwiWendy said...
my understanding of the bust section rolling, is that their pattern is a bit dodgy. The vertical bones should got to the very top of the stays. Then the horizontal bone casing should be hand stitched on the inside. IE there should be both horizontal and vertical bones at the very top.
1/7/07 6:43 PM
jhansby said...
Absolutely gorgeous!! I really love that color, too!
1/7/07 5:42 AM
Tany said...
Wow! Excellent! I wouldn't categorize you as a beginner either!
1/6/07 8:54 PM
Linda E. said...
beautiful .. excellent work..
1/6/07 6:52 PM
Ody said...
I told you on the previous review, but now I am sure of it--change your profile from "beginner". You have definitely graduated with these gorgeous projects.
1/6/07 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1000

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now