Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4254 (Misses stays & corsets View A)

15 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:delirium
photo

 
 
About deliriumstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 3:50 PM
Last Updated:1/6/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by delirium using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sylraiana said... (8/14/08 10:51 AM) Reply
It's gorgeous! I'm planning on making this one (again) in a heavy black twill with a different type of boning (I used hoopsteel last time, big mistake!), any recommendations? Should I just do one size smaller or should I change the pattern?
Ciclista said... (1/7/07 10:50 PM) Reply
wow - gorgeous! Great job with placing the fabric pattern for this top. You are no longer a beginnger :)
lilhoney57 said... (1/7/07 8:57 PM) Reply
Hot stuff!
KiwiWendy said... (1/7/07 6:43 PM) Reply
my understanding of the bust section rolling, is that their pattern is a bit dodgy. The vertical bones should got to the very top of the stays. Then the horizontal bone casing should be hand stitched on the inside. IE there should be both horizontal and vertical bones at the very top.
jhansby said... (1/7/07 5:42 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous!! I really love that color, too!
Tany said... (1/6/07 8:54 PM) Reply
Wow! Excellent! I wouldn't categorize you as a beginner either!
Linda E. said... (1/6/07 6:52 PM) Reply
beautiful .. excellent work..
Ody said... (1/6/07 6:26 PM) Reply
I told you on the previous review, but now I am sure of it--change your profile from "beginner". You have definitely graduated with these gorgeous projects.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
McCall's 5859

photo
by: CoutureAca...

Review