SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4254 (Misses stays & corsets View A)

12 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:delirium
photo

 
 
About deliriumstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 3:50 PM
Last Updated:1/6/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
I told you on the previous review, but now I am sure of it--change your profile from "beginner". You have definitely graduated with these gorgeous projects.
1/6/07 6:26 PM
Linda E. said...
beautiful .. excellent work..
1/6/07 6:52 PM
Tany said...
Wow! Excellent! I wouldn't categorize you as a beginner either!
1/6/07 8:54 PM
jhansby said...
Absolutely gorgeous!! I really love that color, too!
1/7/07 5:42 AM
KiwiWendy said...
my understanding of the bust section rolling, is that their pattern is a bit dodgy. The vertical bones should got to the very top of the stays. Then the horizontal bone casing should be hand stitched on the inside. IE there should be both horizontal and vertical bones at the very top.
1/7/07 6:43 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Hot stuff!
1/7/07 8:57 PM
Ciclista said...
wow - gorgeous! Great job with placing the fabric pattern for this top. You are no longer a beginnger :)
1/7/07 10:50 PM
Sylraiana said...
It's gorgeous! I'm planning on making this one (again) in a heavy black twill with a different type of boning (I used hoopsteel last time, big mistake!), any recommendations? Should I just do one size smaller or should I change the pattern?
8/14/08 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2919

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern