SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

65 more reviews
Viewed 1295 times 
Reviewed by:Sirvinya
photo

 
 
About Sirvinya
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/9/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/6/07 5:15 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Well, what a great story!! Congratulations (a little late!). Your dress is beautiful, too :o)
6/6/07 8:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on a lovely dress and on your engagement. I've made curtains from sheets, but never thought to try a dress. Great idea.
1/7/07 6:42 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress and from a sheet!! Hope you accepted the proposal - and congratulations if you did - this will be a happy dress to bring you both nice memories down the years.
1/7/07 6:03 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
What a wonderful story! You are so clever to use the vintage sheet. It made a beautiful dress. Best wishes to you and your finace.
1/7/07 10:01 AM
AnneM said...
Well, that dress is a keeper. Congrats on your engagement. I'll have to go shoping with you for sheets. ;)
1/7/07 9:32 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Congratulations. I love this dress. You are doing great in your sewing. It's best that you don't know if it is difficult or not. See what you learned by just diving in. Using a sheet is incredible. I love it.
1/6/07 10:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress and special memories too. Congratulations :))
1/6/07 8:39 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute dress and what a special memory to go with it! Congrats.
1/6/07 7:43 PM
Lhan said...
You do the most amazing things with sheets! I love re-using, it feels so good to do. You also choose quite tricky patterns to do for "firsts" - I don't think I would have attempted this at that point - fitted, bias parts, lining, long zips, tricky facings - the only things missing are collars and cuffs! So you are setting us all very high standards for developing skill. Looks good!
1/6/07 7:30 PM
bheath said...
Beautiful dress AND a wonderful story!
1/6/07 6:42 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Lovely dress - when are you starting on the wedding gown? ;-)
1/6/07 5:47 PM
dream catcher said...
Congratulations! Lovely dress.
1/6/07 5:45 PM
Sirvinya said...
Yes I did!
1/6/07 5:37 PM
carolhope said...
Well, did you accept his proposal? If you did, congratulations. You'll always remember this dress!!
1/6/07 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3915

photo
by: flora scot...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Simplicity 1795

photo
by: buffy0214

Review