SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 1293 times 
Reviewed by:Sirvinya
photo

 
 
About Sirvinya
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/9/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/6/07 5:15 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolhope said...
Well, did you accept his proposal? If you did, congratulations. You'll always remember this dress!!
1/6/07 5:36 PM
Sirvinya said...
Yes I did!
1/6/07 5:37 PM
dream catcher said...
Congratulations! Lovely dress.
1/6/07 5:45 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Lovely dress - when are you starting on the wedding gown? ;-)
1/6/07 5:47 PM
bheath said...
Beautiful dress AND a wonderful story!
1/6/07 6:42 PM
Lhan said...
You do the most amazing things with sheets! I love re-using, it feels so good to do. You also choose quite tricky patterns to do for "firsts" - I don't think I would have attempted this at that point - fitted, bias parts, lining, long zips, tricky facings - the only things missing are collars and cuffs! So you are setting us all very high standards for developing skill. Looks good!
1/6/07 7:30 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute dress and what a special memory to go with it! Congrats.
1/6/07 7:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress and special memories too. Congratulations :))
1/6/07 8:39 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Congratulations. I love this dress. You are doing great in your sewing. It's best that you don't know if it is difficult or not. See what you learned by just diving in. Using a sheet is incredible. I love it.
1/6/07 10:34 PM
AnneM said...
Well, that dress is a keeper. Congrats on your engagement. I'll have to go shoping with you for sheets. ;)
1/7/07 9:32 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
What a wonderful story! You are so clever to use the vintage sheet. It made a beautiful dress. Best wishes to you and your finace.
1/7/07 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress and from a sheet!! Hope you accepted the proposal - and congratulations if you did - this will be a happy dress to bring you both nice memories down the years.
1/7/07 6:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on a lovely dress and on your engagement. I've made curtains from sheets, but never thought to try a dress. Great idea.
1/7/07 6:42 PM
Hilary said...
Well, what a great story!! Congratulations (a little late!). Your dress is beautiful, too :o)
6/6/07 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 261

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3127

photo
by: vchan38

Review