SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6100 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by:PamJr
photo

 
 
About PamJrstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/8/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/02 0:04 AM
Last Updated:12/9/02 1:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dewmound said...
This pattern pic is no longer available. Can it be attached to this review so that members can preview? Thanks.
10/25/04 12:51 PM
PamJr said...
Oh, now the picture is there. It wasn't there on the edit page that came up. I'm not real computer literate!
12/9/02 1:10 PM
PamJr said...
I just tried again to add the pattern photo and must still be doing something wrong. I just copied the website address, but it isn't accepted. Any suggestions? Still no word from Deepika on this.
12/9/02 1:08 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Thanks Pam, this one just went into my wish list. I can't wait to make it.
12/8/02 4:56 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
All I can think of is to try a different login name for the message boards. But the best thing probably is to tell all that to Deepika. I've had similar problems with the message boards before, but not recently.
12/7/02 10:19 PM
PamJr said...
Thanks for the info re the Message Boards. Unfortunately I am never allowed to post there. I am told I am not logged on. When I try to log on, I am told they don't have a member by my name. When I try to apply to become a member (AGAIN!), I am told someone is already registered in my name. I have posted there before. So I give up! Anyone have any suggestions? Debbie, the pattern calls for fleece or double faced fleece for the jacket. I like the jacket too. You could probably use a zipper, but you'd have to adjust the size of the front edges, and that would affect the hood too.
12/7/02 10:09 PM
AnneM said...
In case you didn't notice it: the link to the message boards is on the top left of this page. You will find the "threads", or forums, that Betty mentions there. I also like many of the New Look designs, although I have not made any yet.
12/7/02 2:00 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Hi Pam, I checked out the pattern photo--very cute jacket! would love to be able to see yours, it sounds very pretty. I am particularly intersested in the lining of this jacket-- would it be suitable for a heavier lining or something a bit bulkier like thinsulate? I live near Chicago, and get tired of wearing the same heavy jacket all winter (and winter is long here). Would it work to add a Zipper down the front?
12/7/02 1:38 PM
Patricia M said...
Pam, thanks for the review. I have this pattern and have been thinking of whipping it up. Maybe I'll change the pockets per your recommendation.
12/7/02 1:18 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Pam, I'm sure Deepika will provide a good answer for you. For future reference there is a lot of good information in the FAQ. Also, there is a section called "Computers Aargh" and another called "Newbie Forum" in the Message Boards area of the web site. Hope that helps! I think you can get direct URLs to pattern cover photos for New Look patterns from the Simplicity web site at www.Simplicity.com . It helps to have a direct link to the pattern picture rather than a link to a search page, if you can find a URL that works (sometimes the pattern web sites are hard to link to.)
12/7/02 0:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2759

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Vogue Patterns 8408

photo
by: petro

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now