Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6100 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1045 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:PamJr
photo
About PamJrstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/8/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/02 0:04 AM
Last Updated:12/9/02 1:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Everyday Sewist said...
Pam, I'm sure Deepika will provide a good answer for you. For future reference there is a lot of good information in the FAQ. Also, there is a section called "Computers Aargh" and another called "Newbie Forum" in the Message Boards area of the web site. Hope that helps! I think you can get direct URLs to pattern cover photos for New Look patterns from the Simplicity web site at www.Simplicity.com . It helps to have a direct link to the pattern picture rather than a link to a search page, if you can find a URL that works (sometimes the pattern web sites are hard to link to.)
12/7/02 0:13 AM
Patricia M said...
Pam, thanks for the review. I have this pattern and have been thinking of whipping it up. Maybe I'll change the pockets per your recommendation.
12/7/02 1:18 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Hi Pam, I checked out the pattern photo--very cute jacket! would love to be able to see yours, it sounds very pretty. I am particularly intersested in the lining of this jacket-- would it be suitable for a heavier lining or something a bit bulkier like thinsulate? I live near Chicago, and get tired of wearing the same heavy jacket all winter (and winter is long here). Would it work to add a Zipper down the front?
12/7/02 1:38 PM
AnneM said...
In case you didn't notice it: the link to the message boards is on the top left of this page. You will find the "threads", or forums, that Betty mentions there. I also like many of the New Look designs, although I have not made any yet.
12/7/02 2:00 PM
PamJr said...
Thanks for the info re the Message Boards. Unfortunately I am never allowed to post there. I am told I am not logged on. When I try to log on, I am told they don't have a member by my name. When I try to apply to become a member (AGAIN!), I am told someone is already registered in my name. I have posted there before. So I give up! Anyone have any suggestions? Debbie, the pattern calls for fleece or double faced fleece for the jacket. I like the jacket too. You could probably use a zipper, but you'd have to adjust the size of the front edges, and that would affect the hood too.
12/7/02 10:09 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
All I can think of is to try a different login name for the message boards. But the best thing probably is to tell all that to Deepika. I've had similar problems with the message boards before, but not recently.
12/7/02 10:19 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Thanks Pam, this one just went into my wish list. I can't wait to make it.
12/8/02 4:56 PM
PamJr said...
I just tried again to add the pattern photo and must still be doing something wrong. I just copied the website address, but it isn't accepted. Any suggestions? Still no word from Deepika on this.
12/9/02 1:08 PM
PamJr said...
Oh, now the picture is there. It wasn't there on the edit page that came up. I'm not real computer literate!
12/9/02 1:10 PM
dewmound said...
This pattern pic is no longer available. Can it be attached to this review so that members can preview? Thanks.
10/25/04 12:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Jalie 2684
photo
Review by cindysewsa... on 6/28/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6640
photo
Review by mbaker on 11/19/07
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us