Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1050 (English country jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1286 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 10:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely impeccable tailoring. Thanks for your review.
1/6/07 10:57 PM
bunz said...
Stunning!
1/6/07 11:01 PM
SueV said...
you really are seamstress extraordinaire! Love your reviews and projects.
1/6/07 11:20 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful!
1/6/07 11:37 PM
lmg said...
It's beautiful! I always enjoy your Marfy creations.
1/6/07 11:39 PM
GollyGolly said...
Beautiful work!
1/6/07 11:39 PM
touran said...
Oooh - I covet your jacket! I love the fabric and pattern: they're perfect together and your work, as always, is impeccable.
1/6/07 11:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Debra !
1/7/07 0:00 AM
KarenP said...
Gorgeous jacket!!
1/7/07 0:03 AM
sweetviolets said...
Wonderful jacket. Thanks for the reminder about using organza on bound buttonholes.
1/7/07 0:15 AM
Lhan said...
Your work is fantastic as always.
1/7/07 1:03 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I really love this jacket. It is very striking and your work is outstanding, as usual.
1/7/07 2:02 AM
Seaspur said...
Wow, another beautiful jacket. I love your detailed reviews, thanks.
1/7/07 3:06 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful work!
1/7/07 5:19 AM
jlg said...
Debra, you did a fabulous job. This jacket is wonderful.
1/7/07 5:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. I like the details of this style.
1/7/07 7:19 AM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I so admire your skill and would never be brave enough to tackle a Marfy. Your fabric is stunning.
1/7/07 7:26 AM
Nancy K said...
Your usual impecable results. Beautiful jacket and the style is very smart.
1/7/07 7:50 AM
blue mooney said...
Very sharp jacket and thorough review! This looks like it will be fab with your coloring.
1/7/07 8:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing work and excellent review.
1/7/07 8:19 AM
AnneM said...
Another lovely garment, and nice review.
1/7/07 9:26 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautifully done, as usual. I always love your detailed reviews, I never fail to learn a new technique from them.
1/7/07 9:46 AM
carolynw said...
Beautifully done Debra - as usual! Very helpful review.
1/7/07 9:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket, Debra!
1/7/07 10:14 AM
Riordan said...
How beautiful!! I admire your work enormously!
1/7/07 10:15 AM
Cecile Owens said...
I love your reviews! And I love that you choose difficult patterns and use your ingenuity to perfect them. Keep up the good work. You are an inspiration.
1/7/07 11:22 AM
Karen said...
Very nice jacket.
1/7/07 11:24 AM
2muchfabric said...
Thank you for sharing your beautiful work. Your workmanship and reviews are always top notch.
1/7/07 11:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! That's a wonderful jacket! Great style, great fabric and great sewing! I love this jacket and thanks for this great review!
1/7/07 12:41 PM
material things said...
Debra--you are my Hero! As a beginner I am always inspired by your reviews and awed by your work and eye for style. Thanks for sharing it with us.
1/7/07 12:55 PM
SBanks said...
Gorgeous! The newest Threads has an article on covering belt buckles.
1/7/07 1:23 PM
cmarie12 said...
Debra ~ another stunning garment!
1/7/07 1:28 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Excellent work!
1/7/07 4:01 PM
Sew Sew Sandi said...
Wow, I'm "gobsmacked" (or however you spell that word). I've never posted here before; however, your work is so extraordinary that I have to chime in!
1/7/07 5:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Debra, you did it again! That jacket is beautiful! I always look forward to reading your reviews and admiring your creations!
1/7/07 6:05 PM
Ody said...
When I grow up I want to sew like you do. Excellent work and inspiring for me who is not at that tailoring level yet.
1/7/07 10:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You sure are an inspiration! Fab jacket!
1/8/07 3:57 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
You definitely are an inspriation. This is a knockout piece.
1/8/07 10:34 AM
Boo97 said...
Debra, thanks for sharing your talent! Awesome!!!
1/8/07 10:25 PM
Re Becca said...
I just got this pattern, and I am looking for the perfect fabric. Yours looks great, thanks for the review.
1/11/07 2:22 PM
artist1lisa said...
Absolutely fabulous !
1/11/07 10:25 PM
calypso said...
Great review and fabulous end results!
1/22/07 8:43 AM
SewTwin said...
My only comment is that you should be on the "Divas List". I think your reviews are surpassing them, and are generally "more wearable".
1/23/07 4:01 AM
JaneH said...
Wow!! What talent. The fabric compliments the pattern to a T!
2/7/07 12:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us