SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1050 (English country jacket)

Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/07 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely impeccable tailoring. Thanks for your review.
1/6/07 10:57 PM
bunz said...
Stunning!
1/6/07 11:01 PM
SueV said...
you really are seamstress extraordinaire! Love your reviews and projects.
1/6/07 11:20 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful!
1/6/07 11:37 PM
lmg said...
It's beautiful! I always enjoy your Marfy creations.
1/6/07 11:39 PM
GollyGolly said...
Beautiful work!
1/6/07 11:39 PM
touran said...
Oooh - I covet your jacket! I love the fabric and pattern: they're perfect together and your work, as always, is impeccable.
1/6/07 11:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Debra !
1/7/07 0:00 AM
KarenP said...
Gorgeous jacket!!
1/7/07 0:03 AM
sweetviolets said...
Wonderful jacket. Thanks for the reminder about using organza on bound buttonholes.
1/7/07 0:15 AM
Lhan said...
Your work is fantastic as always.
1/7/07 1:03 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I really love this jacket. It is very striking and your work is outstanding, as usual.
1/7/07 2:02 AM
Seaspur said...
Wow, another beautiful jacket. I love your detailed reviews, thanks.
1/7/07 3:06 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful work!
1/7/07 5:19 AM
jlg said...
Debra, you did a fabulous job. This jacket is wonderful.
1/7/07 5:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. I like the details of this style.
1/7/07 7:19 AM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I so admire your skill and would never be brave enough to tackle a Marfy. Your fabric is stunning.
1/7/07 7:26 AM
Nancy K said...
Your usual impecable results. Beautiful jacket and the style is very smart.
1/7/07 7:50 AM
blue mooney said...
Very sharp jacket and thorough review! This looks like it will be fab with your coloring.
1/7/07 8:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing work and excellent review.
1/7/07 8:19 AM
AnneM said...
Another lovely garment, and nice review.
1/7/07 9:26 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautifully done, as usual. I always love your detailed reviews, I never fail to learn a new technique from them.
1/7/07 9:46 AM
carolynw said...
Beautifully done Debra - as usual! Very helpful review.
1/7/07 9:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket, Debra!
1/7/07 10:14 AM
Riordan said...
How beautiful!! I admire your work enormously!
1/7/07 10:15 AM
Cecile Owens said...
I love your reviews! And I love that you choose difficult patterns and use your ingenuity to perfect them. Keep up the good work. You are an inspiration.
1/7/07 11:22 AM
Karen said...
Very nice jacket.
1/7/07 11:24 AM
2muchfabric said...
Thank you for sharing your beautiful work. Your workmanship and reviews are always top notch.
1/7/07 11:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! That's a wonderful jacket! Great style, great fabric and great sewing! I love this jacket and thanks for this great review!
1/7/07 12:41 PM
material things said...
Debra--you are my Hero! As a beginner I am always inspired by your reviews and awed by your work and eye for style. Thanks for sharing it with us.
1/7/07 12:55 PM
SBanks said...
Gorgeous! The newest Threads has an article on covering belt buckles.
1/7/07 1:23 PM
cmarie12 said...
Debra ~ another stunning garment!
1/7/07 1:28 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Excellent work!
1/7/07 4:01 PM
Sew Sew Sandi said...
Wow, I'm "gobsmacked" (or however you spell that word). I've never posted here before; however, your work is so extraordinary that I have to chime in!
1/7/07 5:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Debra, you did it again! That jacket is beautiful! I always look forward to reading your reviews and admiring your creations!
1/7/07 6:05 PM
Ody said...
When I grow up I want to sew like you do. Excellent work and inspiring for me who is not at that tailoring level yet.
1/7/07 10:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You sure are an inspiration! Fab jacket!
1/8/07 3:57 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
You definitely are an inspriation. This is a knockout piece.
1/8/07 10:34 AM
Boo97 said...
Debra, thanks for sharing your talent! Awesome!!!
1/8/07 10:25 PM
Re Becca said...
I just got this pattern, and I am looking for the perfect fabric. Yours looks great, thanks for the review.
1/11/07 2:22 PM
artist1lisa said...
Absolutely fabulous !
1/11/07 10:25 PM
calypso said...
Great review and fabulous end results!
1/22/07 8:43 AM
SewTwin said...
My only comment is that you should be on the "Divas List". I think your reviews are surpassing them, and are generally "more wearable".
1/23/07 4:01 AM
JaneH said...
Wow!! What talent. The fabric compliments the pattern to a T!
2/7/07 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5674

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: nosila

Review