Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> Top Package One 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1347 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 12:44 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 12:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by blue mooney using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GwenC said... (11/12/07 8:23 AM) Reply
Robyn - I'm pretty sure that it was a post on your sewing blog that inspired me to make a reversible top with this pattern. First, thanks! :) Second, I can't find your sewing blog anymore and I miss it! Are you using a different URL these days? Thanks, Gwen
spudd said... (1/24/07 10:26 AM) Reply
The place to buy the pattern is not written
blue mooney said... (1/8/07 3:12 PM) Reply
Cheryl, this pattern is more fitted - it has shoulder and bust darts. The Kwik Sew is dartless, less waistline shaping, more casual, and has a deeper scoop to the neck. Hope this helps!
AnneM said... (1/8/07 9:05 AM) Reply
Nice top. This pattern line has such a nice idea. It would be nice to see them come out with a few additional basics.
Cheryl Reeves said... (1/7/07 7:13 PM) Reply
I'm mistaken. I looked at this in your photo album and thought it was the Kwik Sew cami. This one is really pretty. How does it differ in fit from the Kwik Sew?
Cheryl Reeves said... (1/7/07 7:07 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but have not made it yet. Yours is really cute.
blue mooney said... (1/7/07 3:45 PM) Reply
Thanks, Carolyn - I forgot to make the album public. It's been a long time since I've reviewed!
cmarie12 said... (1/7/07 1:29 PM) Reply
Robyn - your links aren't working and I want to see your tank up close and personal!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details