SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> Top Package One 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1328 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 12:44 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
Robyn - your links aren't working and I want to see your tank up close and personal!
1/7/07 1:29 PM
blue mooney said...
Thanks, Carolyn - I forgot to make the album public. It's been a long time since I've reviewed!
1/7/07 3:45 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I have this pattern but have not made it yet. Yours is really cute.
1/7/07 7:07 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I'm mistaken. I looked at this in your photo album and thought it was the Kwik Sew cami. This one is really pretty. How does it differ in fit from the Kwik Sew?
1/7/07 7:13 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top. This pattern line has such a nice idea. It would be nice to see them come out with a few additional basics.
1/8/07 9:05 AM
blue mooney said...
Cheryl, this pattern is more fitted - it has shoulder and bust darts. The Kwik Sew is dartless, less waistline shaping, more casual, and has a deeper scoop to the neck. Hope this helps!
1/8/07 3:12 PM
spudd said...
The place to buy the pattern is not written
1/24/07 10:26 AM
GwenC said...
Robyn - I'm pretty sure that it was a post on your sewing blog that inspired me to make a reversible top with this pattern. First, thanks! :) Second, I can't find your sewing blog anymore and I miss it! Are you using a different URL these days? Thanks, Gwen
11/12/07 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now