SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> Top Package One 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1343 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney

About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 12:44 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 12:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by blue mooney using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GwenC said... (11/12/07 8:23 AM) Reply
Robyn - I'm pretty sure that it was a post on your sewing blog that inspired me to make a reversible top with this pattern. First, thanks! :) Second, I can't find your sewing blog anymore and I miss it! Are you using a different URL these days? Thanks, Gwen
spudd said... (1/24/07 10:26 AM) Reply
The place to buy the pattern is not written
blue mooney said... (1/8/07 3:12 PM) Reply
Cheryl, this pattern is more fitted - it has shoulder and bust darts. The Kwik Sew is dartless, less waistline shaping, more casual, and has a deeper scoop to the neck. Hope this helps!
AnneM said... (1/8/07 9:05 AM) Reply
Nice top. This pattern line has such a nice idea. It would be nice to see them come out with a few additional basics.
Cheryl Reeves said... (1/7/07 7:13 PM) Reply
I'm mistaken. I looked at this in your photo album and thought it was the Kwik Sew cami. This one is really pretty. How does it differ in fit from the Kwik Sew?
Cheryl Reeves said... (1/7/07 7:07 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but have not made it yet. Yours is really cute.
blue mooney said... (1/7/07 3:45 PM) Reply
Thanks, Carolyn - I forgot to make the album public. It's been a long time since I've reviewed!
cmarie12 said... (1/7/07 1:29 PM) Reply
Robyn - your links aren't working and I want to see your tank up close and personal!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member