SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> Top Package One 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1331 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 12:44 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenC said...
Robyn - I'm pretty sure that it was a post on your sewing blog that inspired me to make a reversible top with this pattern. First, thanks! :) Second, I can't find your sewing blog anymore and I miss it! Are you using a different URL these days? Thanks, Gwen
11/12/07 8:23 AM
spudd said...
The place to buy the pattern is not written
1/24/07 10:26 AM
blue mooney said...
Cheryl, this pattern is more fitted - it has shoulder and bust darts. The Kwik Sew is dartless, less waistline shaping, more casual, and has a deeper scoop to the neck. Hope this helps!
1/8/07 3:12 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top. This pattern line has such a nice idea. It would be nice to see them come out with a few additional basics.
1/8/07 9:05 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I'm mistaken. I looked at this in your photo album and thought it was the Kwik Sew cami. This one is really pretty. How does it differ in fit from the Kwik Sew?
1/7/07 7:13 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I have this pattern but have not made it yet. Yours is really cute.
1/7/07 7:07 PM
blue mooney said...
Thanks, Carolyn - I forgot to make the album public. It's been a long time since I've reviewed!
1/7/07 3:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn - your links aren't working and I want to see your tank up close and personal!
1/7/07 1:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now