SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 305 (Misses' knit top and dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/6/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said... (3/9/07 3:03 PM) Reply
Lovely top.
Margaret said... (3/8/07 11:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for your very kind comments! I have seen this pattern on eBay at least once, in addition to other S+S patterns....
Mini said... (3/7/07 10:53 AM) Reply
This pattern is wonderful find-those older Stretch and Sew patterns had a refined fit that is right in fashion again.
Speech girl said... (3/7/07 9:58 AM) Reply
Lovely top. I love the old classic stretch & sew patterns--now I'm going to have to look through mine to see if I have this pattern!
AnneM said... (3/7/07 6:18 AM) Reply
Your top is certainly more modern looking than the pattern drawings. Really neat idea to so this in a stretch velvet.
KerryB said... (3/7/07 4:59 AM) Reply
Love your top! The fabric looks so soft and cozy. You did an excellent job - thanks for the tips on reducing the bulk. I've been wanting to sew a stretch velvet top. Made a dress and didn't really like the results....and have not done a review yet. Thanks for your inspiration....again it looks lovely.
Elona said... (3/6/07 8:53 PM) Reply
What a cool idea--a darted cowl to keep things tidy around the neck! I'm sure you feel marvelous in your cosy and lovely top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: Merche

Review
Kwik Sew 2860

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details