SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 305 (Misses' knit top and dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/6/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a cool idea--a darted cowl to keep things tidy around the neck! I'm sure you feel marvelous in your cosy and lovely top.
3/6/07 8:53 PM
KerryB said...
Love your top! The fabric looks so soft and cozy. You did an excellent job - thanks for the tips on reducing the bulk. I've been wanting to sew a stretch velvet top. Made a dress and didn't really like the results....and have not done a review yet. Thanks for your inspiration....again it looks lovely.
3/7/07 4:59 AM
AnneM said...
Your top is certainly more modern looking than the pattern drawings. Really neat idea to so this in a stretch velvet.
3/7/07 6:18 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely top. I love the old classic stretch & sew patterns--now I'm going to have to look through mine to see if I have this pattern!
3/7/07 9:58 AM
Mini said...
This pattern is wonderful find-those older Stretch and Sew patterns had a refined fit that is right in fashion again.
3/7/07 10:53 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for your very kind comments! I have seen this pattern on eBay at least once, in addition to other S+S patterns....
3/8/07 11:17 PM
LiZ said...
Lovely top.
3/9/07 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
New Look 6125

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now