SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 305 (Misses' knit top and dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/6/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a cool idea--a darted cowl to keep things tidy around the neck! I'm sure you feel marvelous in your cosy and lovely top.
3/6/07 8:53 PM
KerryB said...
Love your top! The fabric looks so soft and cozy. You did an excellent job - thanks for the tips on reducing the bulk. I've been wanting to sew a stretch velvet top. Made a dress and didn't really like the results....and have not done a review yet. Thanks for your inspiration....again it looks lovely.
3/7/07 4:59 AM
AnneM said...
Your top is certainly more modern looking than the pattern drawings. Really neat idea to so this in a stretch velvet.
3/7/07 6:18 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely top. I love the old classic stretch & sew patterns--now I'm going to have to look through mine to see if I have this pattern!
3/7/07 9:58 AM
Mini said...
This pattern is wonderful find-those older Stretch and Sew patterns had a refined fit that is right in fashion again.
3/7/07 10:53 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for your very kind comments! I have seen this pattern on eBay at least once, in addition to other S+S patterns....
3/8/07 11:17 PM
LiZ said...
Lovely top.
3/9/07 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 4460

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now