SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 305 (Misses' knit top and dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/6/07 6:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LiZ said... (3/9/07 3:03 PM) Reply
Lovely top.
Margaret said... (3/8/07 11:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for your very kind comments! I have seen this pattern on eBay at least once, in addition to other S+S patterns....
Mini said... (3/7/07 10:53 AM) Reply
This pattern is wonderful find-those older Stretch and Sew patterns had a refined fit that is right in fashion again.
Speech girl said... (3/7/07 9:58 AM) Reply
Lovely top. I love the old classic stretch & sew patterns--now I'm going to have to look through mine to see if I have this pattern!
AnneM said... (3/7/07 6:18 AM) Reply
Your top is certainly more modern looking than the pattern drawings. Really neat idea to so this in a stretch velvet.
KerryB said... (3/7/07 4:59 AM) Reply
Love your top! The fabric looks so soft and cozy. You did an excellent job - thanks for the tips on reducing the bulk. I've been wanting to sew a stretch velvet top. Made a dress and didn't really like the results....and have not done a review yet. Thanks for your inspiration....again it looks lovely.
Elona said... (3/6/07 8:53 PM) Reply
What a cool idea--a darted cowl to keep things tidy around the neck! I'm sure you feel marvelous in your cosy and lovely top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9968

photo
by: Graca

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewaholic Patterns 1401

photo
by: lauramae

Review