SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 305 (Misses' knit top and dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/6/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
Lovely top.
3/9/07 3:03 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks for your very kind comments! I have seen this pattern on eBay at least once, in addition to other S+S patterns....
3/8/07 11:17 PM
Mini said...
This pattern is wonderful find-those older Stretch and Sew patterns had a refined fit that is right in fashion again.
3/7/07 10:53 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely top. I love the old classic stretch & sew patterns--now I'm going to have to look through mine to see if I have this pattern!
3/7/07 9:58 AM
AnneM said...
Your top is certainly more modern looking than the pattern drawings. Really neat idea to so this in a stretch velvet.
3/7/07 6:18 AM
KerryB said...
Love your top! The fabric looks so soft and cozy. You did an excellent job - thanks for the tips on reducing the bulk. I've been wanting to sew a stretch velvet top. Made a dress and didn't really like the results....and have not done a review yet. Thanks for your inspiration....again it looks lovely.
3/7/07 4:59 AM
Elona said...
What a cool idea--a darted cowl to keep things tidy around the neck! I'm sure you feel marvelous in your cosy and lovely top.
3/6/07 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now