Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8340 (Misses' Unlined Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1519 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 1:37 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 1:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Your jacket turned out fabulous. Next time you want to use fabric that frays it might be a good idea to block fuse some interfacing to the back and then you may even have to serge around the edges. Still, you jacket is stunning.
1/7/07 2:05 PM
Ody said...
Heather's mom, you look absolutely ravishing in that jacket!! Really, it looks like expensive RTW and the color is great on you.
1/7/07 2:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
1/7/07 2:24 PM
Nata said...
I love your jacket. You have a great eye for morphing two styles together.
1/7/07 2:44 PM
Dale C said...
Nice jacket! I like the fringing and morphing you did.
1/7/07 3:45 PM
frame said...
Very nice jacket.
1/7/07 4:04 PM
runnerchicki said...
Love the jacket! You did a great job!
1/7/07 4:41 PM
Enid E said...
What a timely review..this jacket is on my cutting table. Your jacket looks wonderful on you, despite all the problems with your fabric.....I will be using a lt. wt. corduroy, and plan to line it, instead of the self facings. Thank for such thorough review.
1/7/07 4:48 PM
crisford said...
This jacket looks so cute on you! Congratulations on trying the large pattern, it works great!
1/7/07 4:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!
1/7/07 5:16 PM
cindy-lou said...
Your jacket turned out so beautifully! Definitely worth your effort. And it looks like a $150 RTW too. You should be smiling!
1/7/07 5:38 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Well done! That big collar is fantastic.
1/7/07 6:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Bear though it was, your fabric looks great made up this way.
1/7/07 6:32 PM
sewbehind said...
You look great in that jacket. You and your jacket are both lovely!
1/7/07 6:32 PM
touran said...
I just spotted this review. Your jacket is great - it looks very high-end and well-made.
1/7/07 8:28 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
This is such a swish jacket. I would like to see it in some cowboy fabric like moleskin or denim or ... that's the extent of my cowboy knowledge.
1/8/07 1:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket.
1/8/07 6:42 AM
Fran G said...
love your jacket and this pattern! thanks for your review!
1/8/07 8:16 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your jacket, and on success despite your un-cooperative fabric.
1/8/07 9:04 AM
carolynw said...
Fabulous jacket. Really good results even though your fabric gave you a hard time.
1/8/07 9:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your jacket is awesome!!! :-)
1/8/07 1:33 PM
Marji said...
That looks really nice on you. Love that houndstooth, and it is Everywhere this year in high end retail. So glad you got a pattern to work better for you.
1/8/07 3:33 PM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome jacket!!! I bought that same fabric at Paron's Annex during PR Weekend too :) ! Very inspiring to see your garment made from it.
1/8/07 4:52 PM
tlmck3 said...
Your jacket is so much cooler than the pattern picture would have led me to expect. It looks wonderful on you. That boucle must have been a terrible pain to work with but the end result is perfect!
1/8/07 6:47 PM
Joni2 said...
Beautiful job and choice of fabric!! I'm definitely getting this pattern.
1/8/07 7:09 PM
Markie1 said...
I love everything about this jacket. You did a beautiful job. You look great in it.
1/10/07 2:29 AM
10Ksteps said...
Darling jacket. Good job, and brave to use such a difficult fabric.
2/4/07 2:43 AM
boppingbeth said...
Great looking on you! Fabulous.
6/14/07 9:57 PM
denese said...
it is the pants in the pattern i am wondering about as i am still to find a good fitting pair and i now want to extend my self to zips away from elastic waite
1/2/08 10:50 PM
lmg said...
MUCH better looking than the pattern photo would suggest. I am glad I have this pattern!
1/7/08 9:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Sense & Sensibility Girls\' Regency Dress
photo
Review by Klinkerpop... on 10/27/09
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by Futuralon on 1/19/14
Read Review

New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us