SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2174 (Blouses, ca. 1936 (vintage))

4 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/07 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetsong said...
Beautiful! Vintage clothes are so classy.
8/7/07 10:25 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Just beautiful.
8/7/07 10:51 PM
milo1000 said...
Really lovely. Thank you for de-mystifying vintage patterns. I am still too inexperienced to try them, but it helps to have you explain what to expect from them.
8/8/07 0:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
So gorgeous! This is a classic look that definitely can be worn today! Defined ties and sleeves are back! They are popping up everywhere!
8/8/07 1:06 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Lovely blouse, I love vintage also:-)
8/8/07 1:44 AM
busyozmum said...
Oh that's gorgeous! What a wonderful pattern.
8/8/07 3:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty.
8/8/07 6:38 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/8/07 7:21 AM
Kellie R. said...
That stunning! I love the cut and would wear that today!
8/8/07 8:10 AM
ALY said...
Neat blouse! Are you participating in the Vintage Sewing contest here at PR? I also appreciate the info on working with vintage patterns.
8/8/07 11:48 AM
krissie said...
Gorgeous! I love vontage too! you've done a marvelous job, can't wait to see the other views sewn up!
8/8/07 1:39 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Wow, there is a very similar Ami Sui design on Vogue Patterns right now ... everything old is new again. Great job : )
8/8/07 4:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a striking style. I love the lines of this blouse.
8/8/07 8:37 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! I really like the cut and fit of these vintage patterns; it makes the extra work worthwhile. Aly, I do plan to participate in the vintage contest but this is a top I had sewn earlier. I am working on other patterns, though!
8/10/07 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9723

photo
by: wheezybee

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now