Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2174 (Blouses, ca. 1936 (vintage)) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 577 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/07 10:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetsong said...
Beautiful! Vintage clothes are so classy.
8/7/07 10:25 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Just beautiful.
8/7/07 10:51 PM
milo1000 said...
Really lovely. Thank you for de-mystifying vintage patterns. I am still too inexperienced to try them, but it helps to have you explain what to expect from them.
8/8/07 0:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
So gorgeous! This is a classic look that definitely can be worn today! Defined ties and sleeves are back! They are popping up everywhere!
8/8/07 1:06 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Lovely blouse, I love vintage also:-)
8/8/07 1:44 AM
busyozmum said...
Oh that's gorgeous! What a wonderful pattern.
8/8/07 3:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty.
8/8/07 6:38 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/8/07 7:21 AM
Kellie R. said...
That stunning! I love the cut and would wear that today!
8/8/07 8:10 AM
ALY said...
Neat blouse! Are you participating in the Vintage Sewing contest here at PR? I also appreciate the info on working with vintage patterns.
8/8/07 11:48 AM
krissie said...
Gorgeous! I love vontage too! you've done a marvelous job, can't wait to see the other views sewn up!
8/8/07 1:39 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Wow, there is a very similar Ami Sui design on Vogue Patterns right now ... everything old is new again. Great job : )
8/8/07 4:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a striking style. I love the lines of this blouse.
8/8/07 8:37 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! I really like the cut and fit of these vintage patterns; it makes the extra work worthwhile. Aly, I do plan to participate in the vintage contest but this is a top I had sewn earlier. I am working on other patterns, though!
8/10/07 0:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5965
photo
Review by trinicity on 11/21/13
Read Review

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T-Shirt and Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T-Shirt and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Balthazar 144 Balthazar 144
photo
Review by Calder and... on 4/27/11
Read Review

McCalls 6937 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6937 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6034 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6034 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us