SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2174 (Blouses, ca. 1936 (vintage))

4 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/07 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! I really like the cut and fit of these vintage patterns; it makes the extra work worthwhile. Aly, I do plan to participate in the vintage contest but this is a top I had sewn earlier. I am working on other patterns, though!
8/10/07 0:08 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a striking style. I love the lines of this blouse.
8/8/07 8:37 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Wow, there is a very similar Ami Sui design on Vogue Patterns right now ... everything old is new again. Great job : )
8/8/07 4:59 PM
krissie said...
Gorgeous! I love vontage too! you've done a marvelous job, can't wait to see the other views sewn up!
8/8/07 1:39 PM
ALY said...
Neat blouse! Are you participating in the Vintage Sewing contest here at PR? I also appreciate the info on working with vintage patterns.
8/8/07 11:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
That stunning! I love the cut and would wear that today!
8/8/07 8:10 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/8/07 7:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty.
8/8/07 6:38 AM
busyozmum said...
Oh that's gorgeous! What a wonderful pattern.
8/8/07 3:16 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Lovely blouse, I love vintage also:-)
8/8/07 1:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
So gorgeous! This is a classic look that definitely can be worn today! Defined ties and sleeves are back! They are popping up everywhere!
8/8/07 1:06 AM
milo1000 said...
Really lovely. Thank you for de-mystifying vintage patterns. I am still too inexperienced to try them, but it helps to have you explain what to expect from them.
8/8/07 0:38 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Just beautiful.
8/7/07 10:51 PM
Sweetsong said...
Beautiful! Vintage clothes are so classy.
8/7/07 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review