SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2004-37 (Boy's Boxer Briefs)

6 more reviews
Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 6:20 PM
Last Updated:1/7/07 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lisaquilts said...
What a great and detailed review. I just backordered issue 4/04 and look forward to trying a pair. Great job!
10/10/07 10:23 AM
quiltsammon said...
I bought this issue JUST for the underwear patterns. Have I made them....no. Thanks for the review. It reminded me that DS needs new underwear badly and I do have a bunch of knit scraps right now. Thanks for the all the tips!!!!!! I will be making these in the next couple of days!!
1/10/07 4:50 PM
slanden99 said...
You had so many good ideas in the review. I like how you zigzaged the seam allowances down on the outside. It's so much faster than that binding I did.
1/8/07 10:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your review makes me wish I had a little boy to sew for! (Maybe one of these days I will -- in the form of a grandchild, that is!) There are lots of great tips in your review. Thanks for the idea to use the flexible cutting mats from WalMart for templates. Will definitely use this idea!
1/8/07 2:30 AM
jnamcd said...
Awesome review and great boxers!! I'll have to check out the sewing mamas site later! Amy
1/7/07 9:06 PM
Peggy L said...
When do you sleep??? I am always amazed at how much sewing you get accomplished. Cute boxers - I'm sure you'll be making lots of these.
1/7/07 8:27 PM
touran said...
I have this issue, and so need to try out the pattern. At least it would be a good use for all the little knit scraps.
1/7/07 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now