Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7086 (Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 999 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ELIZAALL
photo
About ELIZAALLstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 8/23/04
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/07 8:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your blouse is really pretty. The fabric is just beautiful and your design changes look very nice.
1/7/07 9:01 PM
Sweetsong said...
The blouse is beautiful, Eliza!
1/7/07 9:33 PM
sewbehind said...
Nice blouse with a very good fit.
1/7/07 10:38 PM
lmg said...
Very very nice. Love the fit and the buttons too.
1/7/07 10:41 PM
latebloomer said...
Very pretty blouse! I particularly like the fabric.
1/7/07 11:02 PM
Leora said...
I am so impressed with all of your shirts/blouses. Beautiful work!
1/8/07 0:08 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I'm not sure what you mean by needing '2 more bust darts', it seems to fit fine in the photo. I've had a look at your other pattern reviews, you do beautiful work
1/8/07 3:53 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful blouse. Great job lining up the pattern of the fabric.
1/8/07 5:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful fabric and you laid it out so well to make a very beautiful blouse.
1/8/07 5:19 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking, and I love you button cuffs. The bust looks fine to me; I don't see any pulls that would indicate additional darting is required.
1/8/07 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blose - fits you perfectly so why do youthink you need more darts in the bust area? Love the cuff treatment.
1/8/07 9:21 AM
krinn said...
nice, looks RTW
1/8/07 1:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty top, I love your fabric choice. The fit looks wonderful too!
1/8/07 2:00 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the fabric, and this blouse fits you perfectly.
1/8/07 4:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely!
1/8/07 5:26 PM
Mini said...
Beautiful blouse, and I like the buttoned cuff too.
1/8/07 5:31 PM
SarahWeb said...
Beautiful blouse!
1/8/07 6:21 PM
nicegirl said...
Really nice choice of fabrics and great fit!
1/8/07 10:59 PM
Avril said...
Wow. I like it! Thanks for the review.
1/9/07 11:47 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I love this blouse. I love the material and the buttons go great with it. Beautiful.
1/9/07 1:08 PM
tatica said...
Love the fit and the buttons. Longer sleeves add elegance. Nice work.
3/28/10 3:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us