SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1964 (Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:Nan
photo

 
 
About Nanstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 31
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/02 3:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Nan, thank you for sharing your expertise. Your suggestions are very useful. Your skirt is gorgeous!
12/8/02 4:28 PM
katharin said...
Your skirt looks beautiful, the fabrics is gorgeous. Thank you for the design variation ideas. They are very inspiring!
12/8/02 9:30 PM
Nan said...
thanks guys, I look forward to seeing more of your work too
12/8/02 11:41 PM
Femme said...
Nan, as always, you're an inspiration!
12/9/02 3:36 PM
Janet said...
This sounds like just the pattern I need to purchase. And I think I will print off your tips and keep them handy for sewing up this skirt. Thanks!
12/25/02 4:55 PM
Nan said...
Janet, Look at Gigi's review of the skirt too; some useful tips there.] Nan
12/26/02 0:02 AM
PVA said...
Thank you, Nan, I'm a late-bloomer about to try this pattern. I've been reading all the reviews, and I'm thinking "Better late than never!" I appreciate all the tips; your result is just beautiful. I'd love to see a picture of you wearing the whole outfit.
5/12/04 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now