SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1964 (Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:Nan
photo

 
 
About Nanstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/02 3:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said... (5/12/04 2:10 PM) Reply
Thank you, Nan, I'm a late-bloomer about to try this pattern. I've been reading all the reviews, and I'm thinking "Better late than never!" I appreciate all the tips; your result is just beautiful. I'd love to see a picture of you wearing the whole outfit.
Nan said... (12/26/02 0:02 AM) Reply
Janet, Look at Gigi's review of the skirt too; some useful tips there.] Nan
Janet said... (12/25/02 4:55 PM) Reply
This sounds like just the pattern I need to purchase. And I think I will print off your tips and keep them handy for sewing up this skirt. Thanks!
Femme said... (12/9/02 3:36 PM) Reply
Nan, as always, you're an inspiration!
Nan said... (12/8/02 11:41 PM) Reply
thanks guys, I look forward to seeing more of your work too
katharin said... (12/8/02 9:30 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks beautiful, the fabrics is gorgeous. Thank you for the design variation ideas. They are very inspiring!
Lisette said... (12/8/02 4:28 PM) Reply
Nan, thank you for sharing your expertise. Your suggestions are very useful. Your skirt is gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review