SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1964 (Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:Nan
photo

 
 
About Nanstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 31
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/02 3:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Thank you, Nan, I'm a late-bloomer about to try this pattern. I've been reading all the reviews, and I'm thinking "Better late than never!" I appreciate all the tips; your result is just beautiful. I'd love to see a picture of you wearing the whole outfit.
5/12/04 2:10 PM
Nan said...
Janet, Look at Gigi's review of the skirt too; some useful tips there.] Nan
12/26/02 0:02 AM
Janet said...
This sounds like just the pattern I need to purchase. And I think I will print off your tips and keep them handy for sewing up this skirt. Thanks!
12/25/02 4:55 PM
Femme said...
Nan, as always, you're an inspiration!
12/9/02 3:36 PM
Nan said...
thanks guys, I look forward to seeing more of your work too
12/8/02 11:41 PM
katharin said...
Your skirt looks beautiful, the fabrics is gorgeous. Thank you for the design variation ideas. They are very inspiring!
12/8/02 9:30 PM
Lisette said...
Nan, thank you for sharing your expertise. Your suggestions are very useful. Your skirt is gorgeous!
12/8/02 4:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-1

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: SewLuva

Review