SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1964 (Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:Nan
photo

 
 
About Nanstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 31
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/02 3:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said... (5/12/04 2:10 PM) Reply
Thank you, Nan, I'm a late-bloomer about to try this pattern. I've been reading all the reviews, and I'm thinking "Better late than never!" I appreciate all the tips; your result is just beautiful. I'd love to see a picture of you wearing the whole outfit.
Nan said... (12/26/02 0:02 AM) Reply
Janet, Look at Gigi's review of the skirt too; some useful tips there.] Nan
Janet said... (12/25/02 4:55 PM) Reply
This sounds like just the pattern I need to purchase. And I think I will print off your tips and keep them handy for sewing up this skirt. Thanks!
Femme said... (12/9/02 3:36 PM) Reply
Nan, as always, you're an inspiration!
Nan said... (12/8/02 11:41 PM) Reply
thanks guys, I look forward to seeing more of your work too
katharin said... (12/8/02 9:30 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks beautiful, the fabrics is gorgeous. Thank you for the design variation ideas. They are very inspiring!
Lisette said... (12/8/02 4:28 PM) Reply
Nan, thank you for sharing your expertise. Your suggestions are very useful. Your skirt is gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: unfinished...

Review