Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion Sewing Group: 1964 (Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1078 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Nan
photo
About Nanstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 31
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/02 3:23 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Nan, thank you for sharing your expertise. Your suggestions are very useful. Your skirt is gorgeous!
12/8/02 4:28 PM
katharin said...
Your skirt looks beautiful, the fabrics is gorgeous. Thank you for the design variation ideas. They are very inspiring!
12/8/02 9:30 PM
Nan said...
thanks guys, I look forward to seeing more of your work too
12/8/02 11:41 PM
Femme said...
Nan, as always, you're an inspiration!
12/9/02 3:36 PM
Janet said...
This sounds like just the pattern I need to purchase. And I think I will print off your tips and keep them handy for sewing up this skirt. Thanks!
12/25/02 4:55 PM
Nan said...
Janet, Look at Gigi's review of the skirt too; some useful tips there.] Nan
12/26/02 0:02 AM
PVA said...
Thank you, Nan, I'm a late-bloomer about to try this pattern. I've been reading all the reviews, and I'm thinking "Better late than never!" I appreciate all the tips; your result is just beautiful. I'd love to see a picture of you wearing the whole outfit.
5/12/04 2:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2750 BAGS
photo
Review by valgal on 2/21/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-115B Tunic Top
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 5/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us