SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Make them yourselves 

1 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/07 7:59 AM
Last Updated:1/9/07 8:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
The pattern instructions have been update and greatly improved since then. I still haven't made a pair, though - but I need to! My DS needs some new shoes, so maybe this will motivate me!
2/25/08 5:04 PM
daff said...
Those are really cool! It is too bad about the instructions. :( I have a similar shoe pattern (Chloe Toes) that I never got around too because I was too lazy to track down leather scraps. I didn't think of fleece for slippers--such a great idea! The website also has some other patterns I might buy. :) Thanks!
1/10/07 12:34 PM
AnneM said...
Those are very cute. The boots on the website are adorable.
1/10/07 6:00 AM
Lhan said...
Thank you very much for reviewing this pattern - I had never heard of them, but thanks to you have now found the website and will be ordering a pattern. And also thanks to you I will know what to look out for! All in all, a most helpful review - and some nice looking baby shoes.
1/10/07 1:07 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute slippers. This is a great idea for baby shoes
1/9/07 1:18 PM
Hilary said...
Both pairs look really cute, despite the difficulties-I really need to make something like these for my DD. Thanks for the review!
1/9/07 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5882

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review

Pattern