SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Make them yourselves 

1 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/07 7:59 AM
Last Updated:1/9/07 8:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said... (2/25/08 5:04 PM) Reply
The pattern instructions have been update and greatly improved since then. I still haven't made a pair, though - but I need to! My DS needs some new shoes, so maybe this will motivate me!
daff said... (1/10/07 12:34 PM) Reply
Those are really cool! It is too bad about the instructions. :( I have a similar shoe pattern (Chloe Toes) that I never got around too because I was too lazy to track down leather scraps. I didn't think of fleece for slippers--such a great idea! The website also has some other patterns I might buy. :) Thanks!
AnneM said... (1/10/07 6:00 AM) Reply
Those are very cute. The boots on the website are adorable.
Lhan said... (1/10/07 1:07 AM) Reply
Thank you very much for reviewing this pattern - I had never heard of them, but thanks to you have now found the website and will be ordering a pattern. And also thanks to you I will know what to look out for! All in all, a most helpful review - and some nice looking baby shoes.
slanden99 said... (1/9/07 1:18 PM) Reply
Very cute slippers. This is a great idea for baby shoes
Hilary said... (1/9/07 8:18 AM) Reply
Both pairs look really cute, despite the difficulties-I really need to make something like these for my DD. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details