SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Make them yourselves 

1 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/07 7:59 AM
Last Updated:1/9/07 8:00 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said... (2/25/08 5:04 PM) Reply
The pattern instructions have been update and greatly improved since then. I still haven't made a pair, though - but I need to! My DS needs some new shoes, so maybe this will motivate me!
daff said... (1/10/07 12:34 PM) Reply
Those are really cool! It is too bad about the instructions. :( I have a similar shoe pattern (Chloe Toes) that I never got around too because I was too lazy to track down leather scraps. I didn't think of fleece for slippers--such a great idea! The website also has some other patterns I might buy. :) Thanks!
AnneM said... (1/10/07 6:00 AM) Reply
Those are very cute. The boots on the website are adorable.
Lhan said... (1/10/07 1:07 AM) Reply
Thank you very much for reviewing this pattern - I had never heard of them, but thanks to you have now found the website and will be ordering a pattern. And also thanks to you I will know what to look out for! All in all, a most helpful review - and some nice looking baby shoes.
slanden99 said... (1/9/07 1:18 PM) Reply
Very cute slippers. This is a great idea for baby shoes
Hilary said... (1/9/07 8:18 AM) Reply
Both pairs look really cute, despite the difficulties-I really need to make something like these for my DD. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5391

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Simplicity 2222

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details