SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Make them yourselves 

1 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/07 7:59 AM
Last Updated:1/9/07 8:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Both pairs look really cute, despite the difficulties-I really need to make something like these for my DD. Thanks for the review!
1/9/07 8:18 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute slippers. This is a great idea for baby shoes
1/9/07 1:18 PM
Lhan said...
Thank you very much for reviewing this pattern - I had never heard of them, but thanks to you have now found the website and will be ordering a pattern. And also thanks to you I will know what to look out for! All in all, a most helpful review - and some nice looking baby shoes.
1/10/07 1:07 AM
AnneM said...
Those are very cute. The boots on the website are adorable.
1/10/07 6:00 AM
daff said...
Those are really cool! It is too bad about the instructions. :( I have a similar shoe pattern (Chloe Toes) that I never got around too because I was too lazy to track down leather scraps. I didn't think of fleece for slippers--such a great idea! The website also has some other patterns I might buy. :) Thanks!
1/10/07 12:34 PM
khurtdvm said...
The pattern instructions have been update and greatly improved since then. I still haven't made a pair, though - but I need to! My DS needs some new shoes, so maybe this will motivate me!
2/25/08 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now