SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> LaRue Bag (La Rue Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1906 times 
Reviewed by:daff
photo

 
 
About daffstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/23/04
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/9/07 3:06 PM
Last Updated:1/9/07 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said... (7/3/08 11:32 AM) Reply
Lovely...cute...You did a super job!! Thanks for the detailed review.
PearlGirl said... (1/12/07 8:49 PM) Reply
Great review and super cute idea with the heart cutout!! You're right, it is F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!!
PhyllisC said... (1/10/07 9:03 PM) Reply
oops
PhyllisC said... (1/10/07 9:00 PM) Reply
*Great* bag Daff - and you are most welcome! Keep working on those sewing & design skills - sewists like you are the wave of the future.
AnneM said... (1/10/07 4:32 PM) Reply
Great job on your bag, nice touch on your little heart.
Shikisew said... (1/10/07 3:11 PM) Reply
Love it, it's very Now. I really like that heart.
Linda E. said... (1/10/07 10:07 AM) Reply
great job on the bag.. I have made two of these so far using the same fabric you did from Wal Mart. One of these days I will write up a review of them,,
Danvillegirl said... (1/10/07 5:29 AM) Reply
I agree with others you are not a beginner! Great job and very helpful review.
Anne S said... (1/9/07 8:49 PM) Reply
Great bag. It sure ranks your sewing skills at a higher level and beginner. Glad you updated. Your review was also great.
daff said... (1/9/07 8:00 PM) Reply
Okay, okay, I changed my profile! :) I don't think they had as many levels when I first signed up...anyway, thanks for all the compliments! This is such a great pattern that I can't take all the credit, though! :)
Hilary said... (1/9/07 7:54 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness, how CUTE is that!! I love your bag, and the heart just makes me smile! I don't think you qualify as a beginner either, btw :o) Very helpful review, thanks!! Ooh, and I wonder if I can trick my DH into figuring out how to put the pattern together too :D
Karen6790 said... (1/9/07 6:30 PM) Reply
I have to start this bag - every time I read another great review, the pattern calls to me. Great job on this.
Leora said... (1/9/07 6:00 PM) Reply
Yeah, your not a beginner. Love that bag!
Ann Smith said... (1/9/07 5:04 PM) Reply
Terrific! Love the heart and everything else. Great job.
Sanibelle said... (1/9/07 4:32 PM) Reply
Fabulous, indeed! Thank you for the tips and congratulations on writing your first review!
AnneMarie60 said... (1/9/07 3:58 PM) Reply
I love your bag! I love bag reviews, too; yours is quite helpful.
krinn said... (1/9/07 3:17 PM) Reply
cute embellishment and helpful review, thanks!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (1/9/07 3:16 PM) Reply
Hey daf, ya need to update your "beginner" status, I think!! Wow!! Rhonda
pterion said... (1/9/07 3:12 PM) Reply
Your bag looks FAB-U-LOUS! I love the fuzzy heart cut-out. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2874

photo
by: autumnnn

Review
Simplicity 1731

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details