SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> LaRue Bag (La Rue Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1900 times 
Reviewed by:daff
photo

 
 
About daffstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/23/04
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/9/07 3:06 PM
Last Updated:1/9/07 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Your bag looks FAB-U-LOUS! I love the fuzzy heart cut-out. Nice job!
1/9/07 3:12 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hey daf, ya need to update your "beginner" status, I think!! Wow!! Rhonda
1/9/07 3:16 PM
krinn said...
cute embellishment and helpful review, thanks!
1/9/07 3:17 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your bag! I love bag reviews, too; yours is quite helpful.
1/9/07 3:58 PM
Sanibelle said...
Fabulous, indeed! Thank you for the tips and congratulations on writing your first review!
1/9/07 4:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific! Love the heart and everything else. Great job.
1/9/07 5:04 PM
Leora said...
Yeah, your not a beginner. Love that bag!
1/9/07 6:00 PM
Karen6790 said...
I have to start this bag - every time I read another great review, the pattern calls to me. Great job on this.
1/9/07 6:30 PM
Hilary said...
Oh my goodness, how CUTE is that!! I love your bag, and the heart just makes me smile! I don't think you qualify as a beginner either, btw :o) Very helpful review, thanks!! Ooh, and I wonder if I can trick my DH into figuring out how to put the pattern together too :D
1/9/07 7:54 PM
daff said...
Okay, okay, I changed my profile! :) I don't think they had as many levels when I first signed up...anyway, thanks for all the compliments! This is such a great pattern that I can't take all the credit, though! :)
1/9/07 8:00 PM
Anne S said...
Great bag. It sure ranks your sewing skills at a higher level and beginner. Glad you updated. Your review was also great.
1/9/07 8:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I agree with others you are not a beginner! Great job and very helpful review.
1/10/07 5:29 AM
Linda E. said...
great job on the bag.. I have made two of these so far using the same fabric you did from Wal Mart. One of these days I will write up a review of them,,
1/10/07 10:07 AM
Shikisew said...
Love it, it's very Now. I really like that heart.
1/10/07 3:11 PM
AnneM said...
Great job on your bag, nice touch on your little heart.
1/10/07 4:32 PM
PhyllisC said...
*Great* bag Daff - and you are most welcome! Keep working on those sewing & design skills - sewists like you are the wave of the future.
1/10/07 9:00 PM
PhyllisC said...
oops
1/10/07 9:03 PM
PearlGirl said...
Great review and super cute idea with the heart cutout!! You're right, it is F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!!
1/12/07 8:49 PM
appleton78 said...
Lovely...cute...You did a super job!! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/3/08 11:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6512

photo
by: KatiMade

Review