SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> LaRue Bag (La Rue Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1902 times 
Reviewed by:daff
photo

 
 
About daffstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/23/04
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/9/07 3:06 PM
Last Updated:1/9/07 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said...
Lovely...cute...You did a super job!! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/3/08 11:32 AM
PearlGirl said...
Great review and super cute idea with the heart cutout!! You're right, it is F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!!
1/12/07 8:49 PM
PhyllisC said...
oops
1/10/07 9:03 PM
PhyllisC said...
*Great* bag Daff - and you are most welcome! Keep working on those sewing & design skills - sewists like you are the wave of the future.
1/10/07 9:00 PM
AnneM said...
Great job on your bag, nice touch on your little heart.
1/10/07 4:32 PM
Shikisew said...
Love it, it's very Now. I really like that heart.
1/10/07 3:11 PM
Linda E. said...
great job on the bag.. I have made two of these so far using the same fabric you did from Wal Mart. One of these days I will write up a review of them,,
1/10/07 10:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I agree with others you are not a beginner! Great job and very helpful review.
1/10/07 5:29 AM
Anne S said...
Great bag. It sure ranks your sewing skills at a higher level and beginner. Glad you updated. Your review was also great.
1/9/07 8:49 PM
daff said...
Okay, okay, I changed my profile! :) I don't think they had as many levels when I first signed up...anyway, thanks for all the compliments! This is such a great pattern that I can't take all the credit, though! :)
1/9/07 8:00 PM
Hilary said...
Oh my goodness, how CUTE is that!! I love your bag, and the heart just makes me smile! I don't think you qualify as a beginner either, btw :o) Very helpful review, thanks!! Ooh, and I wonder if I can trick my DH into figuring out how to put the pattern together too :D
1/9/07 7:54 PM
Karen6790 said...
I have to start this bag - every time I read another great review, the pattern calls to me. Great job on this.
1/9/07 6:30 PM
Leora said...
Yeah, your not a beginner. Love that bag!
1/9/07 6:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific! Love the heart and everything else. Great job.
1/9/07 5:04 PM
Sanibelle said...
Fabulous, indeed! Thank you for the tips and congratulations on writing your first review!
1/9/07 4:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your bag! I love bag reviews, too; yours is quite helpful.
1/9/07 3:58 PM
krinn said...
cute embellishment and helpful review, thanks!
1/9/07 3:17 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hey daf, ya need to update your "beginner" status, I think!! Wow!! Rhonda
1/9/07 3:16 PM
pterion said...
Your bag looks FAB-U-LOUS! I love the fuzzy heart cut-out. Nice job!
1/9/07 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Now and Zen Shirts

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Other 0000: Threads Mag Online

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info