SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4741 (Classics--jeans jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 963 times 
Reviewed by:raksha
photo

 
 
About rakshastar
Member since: 12/28/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/14/07 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Wow! your profile says beginner--I don't think so--time to upgrade. Very nice comfortable looking jacket. I have this pattern and I truly appreciate your indepth review. Great job on topstitching and I bet you look fantastic wearing this.
1/13/07 1:23 PM
AMarie said...
I really like the jacket that you made. If I had not seen your photo, I probably would have not given the pattern a 2nd look if I were pattern shopping.
1/13/07 1:32 PM
suzanrossi said...
The finsihed jacket shows that you enjoyed the process! Hey, I have a duct tape double, too. Wasn't that a hoot to make?!
1/13/07 11:49 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your jacket. I like the topstitching you picked on it as well.
1/14/07 9:57 AM
cecelia said...
Nice color choice for the fabric and thread--this will go with anything. You did a good job, and I know what you mean about collars--I always hold my breath!
1/14/07 10:08 AM
mrspenguin said...
Nicely done. I appreciated your comments on the fitting process.
1/14/07 12:57 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love this pattern, too. Good job on your jackets.
1/14/07 9:26 PM
FloraNature said...
You've done a great job on those jackets, and your fitting process is well-described too.
5/22/07 6:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 9648

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now