SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4741 (Classics--jeans jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:raksha
photo

 
 
About rakshastar
Member since: 12/28/05
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/14/07 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said... (5/22/07 6:52 AM) Reply
You've done a great job on those jackets, and your fitting process is well-described too.
Cheryl Reeves said... (1/14/07 9:26 PM) Reply
I love this pattern, too. Good job on your jackets.
mrspenguin said... (1/14/07 12:57 PM) Reply
Nicely done. I appreciated your comments on the fitting process.
cecelia said... (1/14/07 10:08 AM) Reply
Nice color choice for the fabric and thread--this will go with anything. You did a good job, and I know what you mean about collars--I always hold my breath!
AnneM said... (1/14/07 9:57 AM) Reply
Congrats on your jacket. I like the topstitching you picked on it as well.
suzanrossi said... (1/13/07 11:49 PM) Reply
The finsihed jacket shows that you enjoyed the process! Hey, I have a duct tape double, too. Wasn't that a hoot to make?!
AMarie said... (1/13/07 1:32 PM) Reply
I really like the jacket that you made. If I had not seen your photo, I probably would have not given the pattern a 2nd look if I were pattern shopping.
Ody said... (1/13/07 1:23 PM) Reply
Wow! your profile says beginner--I don't think so--time to upgrade. Very nice comfortable looking jacket. I have this pattern and I truly appreciate your indepth review. Great job on topstitching and I bet you look fantastic wearing this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details