Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4741 (Classics--jeans jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 962 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:raksha
photo
About rakshastar
Member since: 12/28/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/14/07 8:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Wow! your profile says beginner--I don't think so--time to upgrade. Very nice comfortable looking jacket. I have this pattern and I truly appreciate your indepth review. Great job on topstitching and I bet you look fantastic wearing this.
1/13/07 1:23 PM
AMarie said...
I really like the jacket that you made. If I had not seen your photo, I probably would have not given the pattern a 2nd look if I were pattern shopping.
1/13/07 1:32 PM
suzanrossi said...
The finsihed jacket shows that you enjoyed the process! Hey, I have a duct tape double, too. Wasn't that a hoot to make?!
1/13/07 11:49 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your jacket. I like the topstitching you picked on it as well.
1/14/07 9:57 AM
cecelia said...
Nice color choice for the fabric and thread--this will go with anything. You did a good job, and I know what you mean about collars--I always hold my breath!
1/14/07 10:08 AM
mrspenguin said...
Nicely done. I appreciated your comments on the fitting process.
1/14/07 12:57 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love this pattern, too. Good job on your jackets.
1/14/07 9:26 PM
FloraNature said...
You've done a great job on those jackets, and your fitting process is well-described too.
5/22/07 6:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Creations by Michie 132
photo
Review by TheProfess... on 1/16/12
Read Review

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2965
photo
Review by wreninrome on 6/27/09
Read Review

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us