SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4741 (Classics--jeans jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 963 times 
Reviewed by:raksha
photo

 
 
About rakshastar
Member since: 12/28/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/14/07 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
You've done a great job on those jackets, and your fitting process is well-described too.
5/22/07 6:52 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love this pattern, too. Good job on your jackets.
1/14/07 9:26 PM
mrspenguin said...
Nicely done. I appreciated your comments on the fitting process.
1/14/07 12:57 PM
cecelia said...
Nice color choice for the fabric and thread--this will go with anything. You did a good job, and I know what you mean about collars--I always hold my breath!
1/14/07 10:08 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your jacket. I like the topstitching you picked on it as well.
1/14/07 9:57 AM
suzanrossi said...
The finsihed jacket shows that you enjoyed the process! Hey, I have a duct tape double, too. Wasn't that a hoot to make?!
1/13/07 11:49 PM
AMarie said...
I really like the jacket that you made. If I had not seen your photo, I probably would have not given the pattern a 2nd look if I were pattern shopping.
1/13/07 1:32 PM
Ody said...
Wow! your profile says beginner--I don't think so--time to upgrade. Very nice comfortable looking jacket. I have this pattern and I truly appreciate your indepth review. Great job on topstitching and I bet you look fantastic wearing this.
1/13/07 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6480

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review

Pattern

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info