SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4741 (Classics--jeans jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 967 times 
Reviewed by:raksha
photo

 
 
About rakshastar
Member since: 12/28/05
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/07 12:07 PM
Last Updated:1/14/07 8:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said... (5/22/07 6:52 AM) Reply
You've done a great job on those jackets, and your fitting process is well-described too.
Cheryl Reeves said... (1/14/07 9:26 PM) Reply
I love this pattern, too. Good job on your jackets.
mrspenguin said... (1/14/07 12:57 PM) Reply
Nicely done. I appreciated your comments on the fitting process.
cecelia said... (1/14/07 10:08 AM) Reply
Nice color choice for the fabric and thread--this will go with anything. You did a good job, and I know what you mean about collars--I always hold my breath!
AnneM said... (1/14/07 9:57 AM) Reply
Congrats on your jacket. I like the topstitching you picked on it as well.
suzanrossi said... (1/13/07 11:49 PM) Reply
The finsihed jacket shows that you enjoyed the process! Hey, I have a duct tape double, too. Wasn't that a hoot to make?!
AMarie said... (1/13/07 1:32 PM) Reply
I really like the jacket that you made. If I had not seen your photo, I probably would have not given the pattern a 2nd look if I were pattern shopping.
Ody said... (1/13/07 1:23 PM) Reply
Wow! your profile says beginner--I don't think so--time to upgrade. Very nice comfortable looking jacket. I have this pattern and I truly appreciate your indepth review. Great job on topstitching and I bet you look fantastic wearing this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details