SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 8:11 AM
Last Updated:1/12/07 7:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyP said... (1/15/07 9:19 AM) Reply
The Threads video is here http://www.taunton.com/threads/pages/tvt044.asp? I hope the link works, or try copy and paste.
Sherril Miller said... (1/12/07 6:32 PM) Reply
So close to perfect fit! If you use a sleeve, no adjustments would be required. Good job on those alterations!
ryan's mom said... (1/12/07 6:15 PM) Reply
Nice top, and I'm so envious of that nice, neat, coverstitched hem!
suzanrossi said... (1/12/07 10:50 AM) Reply
This is nicely done. Thanks for the fusible tape tip. No matter how careful I am with measuring the hem I always seem to manage to miss some of it when I coverstitch. It's frustrating.
sewsally said... (1/12/07 10:40 AM) Reply
I like the contrast cover stitch -- very neatly done especially on the curved neckline. I was wondering about the Threads video you mentioned. Tell us more.
AnneM said... (1/12/07 9:57 AM) Reply
Love the contrast coverstitching on your shirt; what a great addition. And I also feel pictures are such a great fitting tool.
Peggy L said... (1/12/07 8:53 AM) Reply
One of my favorite patterns. Contrast coverstitching is a great idea.
Lhan said... (1/12/07 8:36 AM) Reply
Good review. Photos are helpful, aren't they? Useful tips about the fusible tape, thanks.
Lhan said... (1/12/07 8:36 AM) Reply
Good review. Photos are helpful, aren't they? Useful tips about the fusible tape, thanks.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (1/11/07 8:56 AM) Reply
Is a picture forthcoming? :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 2013

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8096

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details