SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 8:11 AM
Last Updated:1/12/07 7:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Is a picture forthcoming? :)
1/11/07 8:56 AM
Lhan said...
Good review. Photos are helpful, aren't they? Useful tips about the fusible tape, thanks.
1/12/07 8:36 AM
Lhan said...
Good review. Photos are helpful, aren't they? Useful tips about the fusible tape, thanks.
1/12/07 8:36 AM
Peggy L said...
One of my favorite patterns. Contrast coverstitching is a great idea.
1/12/07 8:53 AM
AnneM said...
Love the contrast coverstitching on your shirt; what a great addition. And I also feel pictures are such a great fitting tool.
1/12/07 9:57 AM
sewsally said...
I like the contrast cover stitch -- very neatly done especially on the curved neckline. I was wondering about the Threads video you mentioned. Tell us more.
1/12/07 10:40 AM
suzanrossi said...
This is nicely done. Thanks for the fusible tape tip. No matter how careful I am with measuring the hem I always seem to manage to miss some of it when I coverstitch. It's frustrating.
1/12/07 10:50 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice top, and I'm so envious of that nice, neat, coverstitched hem!
1/12/07 6:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
So close to perfect fit! If you use a sleeve, no adjustments would be required. Good job on those alterations!
1/12/07 6:32 PM
JudyP said...
The Threads video is here http://www.taunton.com/threads/pages/tvt044.asp? I hope the link works, or try copy and paste.
1/15/07 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6736

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now