SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 8:11 AM
Last Updated:1/12/07 7:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyP said... (1/15/07 9:19 AM) Reply
The Threads video is here http://www.taunton.com/threads/pages/tvt044.asp? I hope the link works, or try copy and paste.
Sherril Miller said... (1/12/07 6:32 PM) Reply
So close to perfect fit! If you use a sleeve, no adjustments would be required. Good job on those alterations!
ryan's mom said... (1/12/07 6:15 PM) Reply
Nice top, and I'm so envious of that nice, neat, coverstitched hem!
suzanrossi said... (1/12/07 10:50 AM) Reply
This is nicely done. Thanks for the fusible tape tip. No matter how careful I am with measuring the hem I always seem to manage to miss some of it when I coverstitch. It's frustrating.
sewsally said... (1/12/07 10:40 AM) Reply
I like the contrast cover stitch -- very neatly done especially on the curved neckline. I was wondering about the Threads video you mentioned. Tell us more.
AnneM said... (1/12/07 9:57 AM) Reply
Love the contrast coverstitching on your shirt; what a great addition. And I also feel pictures are such a great fitting tool.
Peggy L said... (1/12/07 8:53 AM) Reply
One of my favorite patterns. Contrast coverstitching is a great idea.
Lhan said... (1/12/07 8:36 AM) Reply
Good review. Photos are helpful, aren't they? Useful tips about the fusible tape, thanks.
Lhan said... (1/12/07 8:36 AM) Reply
Good review. Photos are helpful, aren't they? Useful tips about the fusible tape, thanks.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (1/11/07 8:56 AM) Reply
Is a picture forthcoming? :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2361

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details