SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7983 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:PearlGirl
photo

 
 
About PearlGirlstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/11/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 10:20 AM
Last Updated:1/11/07 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Very cute! I am guessing only a few people can wear the bubble style well, am I right? Very pretty party dress. Nice choice of fabric. By the way, I am in Long Beach, too.
1/11/07 10:37 AM
dbsewer said...
Adorable dress. And a great color.
1/11/07 11:01 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Let's see you in the dress, pretty please with turbinado sugar on top?
1/11/07 12:18 PM
JaneH said...
That is a beautiful dress and a lovely color. Unfortunately, for me, being short and stocky, I would look like the apple of the Fruit of the Loom guys!!
1/11/07 12:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
A agree. Very adorable. Would love to see a photo of it on you.
1/11/07 12:31 PM
Skymom said...
I think you need to get a good friend to throw a fabulous party so you can wear this out asap. It's really adorable.
1/11/07 1:38 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Let's see you in the dress, pretty please with turbinado sugar on top?
1/11/07 3:32 PM
PearlGirl said...
ok. here is a pic of me in the dress...I'll have a better one soon ;)
1/11/07 4:29 PM
Stacy Sews said...
So cute - much better than the pattern photo!
1/11/07 4:31 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful!
1/11/07 4:32 PM
SueV said...
wow, looks great on you and you did a fantastic job.
1/11/07 5:18 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is real cute on you and I love the rich jewel color. Good idea about the shortened hemline and the California Raisins!
1/11/07 7:09 PM
krystalkaes said...
Okay so first let me say that a sack clothe would look gorgeous on you! And with that. . .super cute dress! Wow.
1/12/07 0:41 AM
Tipseysmum said...
wonderful dress, well done.. fab
1/12/07 5:35 AM
OP Gal said...
You look beautiful in your lovely dress. I agree, you'd look good in a flour sack. Thanks for the review.
1/12/07 7:54 AM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful and very current. A lot of the designers showed short designs like this at the Spring/Summers shows. You can see them at www.style.com.
1/12/07 8:55 AM
AnneM said...
It doesn't look like much on a hanger; definitely a better style when worn. Neat dress; no one will realize you made it when you go out to whatever party you go to.
1/12/07 9:50 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful! You AND the dress! What a fascinating career you have fashioned for yourself!
1/12/07 10:54 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Sent this to my daughter to see if she would like it. Is the bubble skirt one of the options?
1/12/07 11:05 AM
Zaneta said...
Stunning! You look so glamorous...hollywood style..
1/12/07 3:38 PM
Jane S said...
You look fabulous in this very cute dress. Love the hem length on you....raisin remark has me LOL.
1/13/07 9:17 PM
harri said...
heya. iv recently made the same dress as you nd i also changed the style a bit.i made the dress with the bow bt changed the fabric.let me now wat ur email is.frm harri x
3/18/07 11:45 AM
camilaustral said...
glad to hear about it being flattering for smaller girls =P and i like it wothout the bow. does it stays "up" well withouth the boning?? i wouldn't like to be pulling it up the whole time
2/11/10 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now