Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7983 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1469 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:PearlGirl
photo
About PearlGirlstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/11/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 10:20 AM
Last Updated:1/11/07 4:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Very cute! I am guessing only a few people can wear the bubble style well, am I right? Very pretty party dress. Nice choice of fabric. By the way, I am in Long Beach, too.
1/11/07 10:37 AM
dbsewer said...
Adorable dress. And a great color.
1/11/07 11:01 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Let's see you in the dress, pretty please with turbinado sugar on top?
1/11/07 12:18 PM
JaneH said...
That is a beautiful dress and a lovely color. Unfortunately, for me, being short and stocky, I would look like the apple of the Fruit of the Loom guys!!
1/11/07 12:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
A agree. Very adorable. Would love to see a photo of it on you.
1/11/07 12:31 PM
Skymom said...
I think you need to get a good friend to throw a fabulous party so you can wear this out asap. It's really adorable.
1/11/07 1:38 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Let's see you in the dress, pretty please with turbinado sugar on top?
1/11/07 3:32 PM
PearlGirl said...
ok. here is a pic of me in the dress...I'll have a better one soon ;)
1/11/07 4:29 PM
Stacy Sews said...
So cute - much better than the pattern photo!
1/11/07 4:31 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful!
1/11/07 4:32 PM
SueV said...
wow, looks great on you and you did a fantastic job.
1/11/07 5:18 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is real cute on you and I love the rich jewel color. Good idea about the shortened hemline and the California Raisins!
1/11/07 7:09 PM
krystalkaes said...
Okay so first let me say that a sack clothe would look gorgeous on you! And with that. . .super cute dress! Wow.
1/12/07 0:41 AM
Tipseysmum said...
wonderful dress, well done.. fab
1/12/07 5:35 AM
OP Gal said...
You look beautiful in your lovely dress. I agree, you'd look good in a flour sack. Thanks for the review.
1/12/07 7:54 AM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful and very current. A lot of the designers showed short designs like this at the Spring/Summers shows. You can see them at www.style.com.
1/12/07 8:55 AM
AnneM said...
It doesn't look like much on a hanger; definitely a better style when worn. Neat dress; no one will realize you made it when you go out to whatever party you go to.
1/12/07 9:50 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful! You AND the dress! What a fascinating career you have fashioned for yourself!
1/12/07 10:54 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Sent this to my daughter to see if she would like it. Is the bubble skirt one of the options?
1/12/07 11:05 AM
Zaneta said...
Stunning! You look so glamorous...hollywood style..
1/12/07 3:38 PM
Jane S said...
You look fabulous in this very cute dress. Love the hem length on you....raisin remark has me LOL.
1/13/07 9:17 PM
harri said...
heya. iv recently made the same dress as you nd i also changed the style a bit.i made the dress with the bow bt changed the fabric.let me now wat ur email is.frm harri x
3/18/07 11:45 AM
camilaustral said...
glad to hear about it being flattering for smaller girls =P and i like it wothout the bow. does it stays "up" well withouth the boning?? i wouldn't like to be pulling it up the whole time
2/11/10 10:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us