SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7983 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:PearlGirl
photo

 
 
About PearlGirlstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/11/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 10:20 AM
Last Updated:1/11/07 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
camilaustral said...
glad to hear about it being flattering for smaller girls =P and i like it wothout the bow. does it stays "up" well withouth the boning?? i wouldn't like to be pulling it up the whole time
2/11/10 10:24 PM
harri said...
heya. iv recently made the same dress as you nd i also changed the style a bit.i made the dress with the bow bt changed the fabric.let me now wat ur email is.frm harri x
3/18/07 11:45 AM
Jane S said...
You look fabulous in this very cute dress. Love the hem length on you....raisin remark has me LOL.
1/13/07 9:17 PM
Zaneta said...
Stunning! You look so glamorous...hollywood style..
1/12/07 3:38 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Sent this to my daughter to see if she would like it. Is the bubble skirt one of the options?
1/12/07 11:05 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful! You AND the dress! What a fascinating career you have fashioned for yourself!
1/12/07 10:54 AM
AnneM said...
It doesn't look like much on a hanger; definitely a better style when worn. Neat dress; no one will realize you made it when you go out to whatever party you go to.
1/12/07 9:50 AM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful and very current. A lot of the designers showed short designs like this at the Spring/Summers shows. You can see them at www.style.com.
1/12/07 8:55 AM
OP Gal said...
You look beautiful in your lovely dress. I agree, you'd look good in a flour sack. Thanks for the review.
1/12/07 7:54 AM
Tipseysmum said...
wonderful dress, well done.. fab
1/12/07 5:35 AM
krystalkaes said...
Okay so first let me say that a sack clothe would look gorgeous on you! And with that. . .super cute dress! Wow.
1/12/07 0:41 AM
luvzdogz said...
This is real cute on you and I love the rich jewel color. Good idea about the shortened hemline and the California Raisins!
1/11/07 7:09 PM
SueV said...
wow, looks great on you and you did a fantastic job.
1/11/07 5:18 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful!
1/11/07 4:32 PM
Stacy Sews said...
So cute - much better than the pattern photo!
1/11/07 4:31 PM
PearlGirl said...
ok. here is a pic of me in the dress...I'll have a better one soon ;)
1/11/07 4:29 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Let's see you in the dress, pretty please with turbinado sugar on top?
1/11/07 3:32 PM
Skymom said...
I think you need to get a good friend to throw a fabulous party so you can wear this out asap. It's really adorable.
1/11/07 1:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
A agree. Very adorable. Would love to see a photo of it on you.
1/11/07 12:31 PM
JaneH said...
That is a beautiful dress and a lovely color. Unfortunately, for me, being short and stocky, I would look like the apple of the Fruit of the Loom guys!!
1/11/07 12:19 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Let's see you in the dress, pretty please with turbinado sugar on top?
1/11/07 12:18 PM
dbsewer said...
Adorable dress. And a great color.
1/11/07 11:01 AM
Soliel said...
Very cute! I am guessing only a few people can wear the bubble style well, am I right? Very pretty party dress. Nice choice of fabric. By the way, I am in Long Beach, too.
1/11/07 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Advance Pattern Company 8436

photo
by: Graca

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now