SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7983 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:PearlGirl
photo

 
 
About PearlGirlstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/11/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 10:20 AM
Last Updated:1/11/07 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Very cute! I am guessing only a few people can wear the bubble style well, am I right? Very pretty party dress. Nice choice of fabric. By the way, I am in Long Beach, too.
1/11/07 10:37 AM
dbsewer said...
Adorable dress. And a great color.
1/11/07 11:01 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Let's see you in the dress, pretty please with turbinado sugar on top?
1/11/07 12:18 PM
JaneH said...
That is a beautiful dress and a lovely color. Unfortunately, for me, being short and stocky, I would look like the apple of the Fruit of the Loom guys!!
1/11/07 12:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
A agree. Very adorable. Would love to see a photo of it on you.
1/11/07 12:31 PM
Skymom said...
I think you need to get a good friend to throw a fabulous party so you can wear this out asap. It's really adorable.
1/11/07 1:38 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Let's see you in the dress, pretty please with turbinado sugar on top?
1/11/07 3:32 PM
PearlGirl said...
ok. here is a pic of me in the dress...I'll have a better one soon ;)
1/11/07 4:29 PM
Stacy Sews said...
So cute - much better than the pattern photo!
1/11/07 4:31 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful!
1/11/07 4:32 PM
SueV said...
wow, looks great on you and you did a fantastic job.
1/11/07 5:18 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is real cute on you and I love the rich jewel color. Good idea about the shortened hemline and the California Raisins!
1/11/07 7:09 PM
krystalkaes said...
Okay so first let me say that a sack clothe would look gorgeous on you! And with that. . .super cute dress! Wow.
1/12/07 0:41 AM
Tipseysmum said...
wonderful dress, well done.. fab
1/12/07 5:35 AM
OP Gal said...
You look beautiful in your lovely dress. I agree, you'd look good in a flour sack. Thanks for the review.
1/12/07 7:54 AM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful and very current. A lot of the designers showed short designs like this at the Spring/Summers shows. You can see them at www.style.com.
1/12/07 8:55 AM
AnneM said...
It doesn't look like much on a hanger; definitely a better style when worn. Neat dress; no one will realize you made it when you go out to whatever party you go to.
1/12/07 9:50 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful! You AND the dress! What a fascinating career you have fashioned for yourself!
1/12/07 10:54 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Sent this to my daughter to see if she would like it. Is the bubble skirt one of the options?
1/12/07 11:05 AM
Zaneta said...
Stunning! You look so glamorous...hollywood style..
1/12/07 3:38 PM
Jane S said...
You look fabulous in this very cute dress. Love the hem length on you....raisin remark has me LOL.
1/13/07 9:17 PM
harri said...
heya. iv recently made the same dress as you nd i also changed the style a bit.i made the dress with the bow bt changed the fabric.let me now wat ur email is.frm harri x
3/18/07 11:45 AM
camilaustral said...
glad to hear about it being flattering for smaller girls =P and i like it wothout the bow. does it stays "up" well withouth the boning?? i wouldn't like to be pulling it up the whole time
2/11/10 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-150

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable BurdaStyle Handbook Skirt

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now