SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> #249 (Vestido Adolfo Dominguez)

Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful dress!! You look fantastic! And wonderful first review.
1/14/07 10:20 AM
Liana said...
Really darling!
1/12/07 9:29 PM
katyusha said...
Gorgeous, and great fabric choice.
1/12/07 7:25 PM
Marji said...
It looks fabulous on you. Great dress.
1/12/07 3:58 PM
suzanrossi said...
Tany, this is beautiful and very stylish. Post another picture if you ever get around to doing it in a stretch fabric. I checked out your blog and, once again, am firmly resolved to get serious with my sewing and do muslins first.
1/12/07 11:36 AM
Nancy K said...
This is great on you. Love this dress.
1/12/07 11:07 AM
Shikisew said...
This is very stylish. I think your's looks better than the magazines. Thanks for a detailed review. I wish I could get this magazine in the U.S..
1/12/07 11:05 AM
AnneM said...
Nice dress, and your English seem just fine. Good workmanship on your dress.
1/12/07 9:00 AM
Lisette said...
Wonderful dress. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to more of your reviews.
1/12/07 8:58 AM
Christina W said...
Love it! I am glad you are reviewing Patrones patterns - I love them, although my Spanish isn't the best (as opposed to your english which is great!)so I have to guess at some of the instructions. This dress is so stylish and slimming on you!
1/12/07 7:28 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow, this is so great looking! I'm only 150km from Spain, and so frustrated that I can't get my hands on Patrones...
1/12/07 4:11 AM
Tany said...
Thank you all for being so nice! It means a lot to me! I took my time getting enough confidence to write my first review but here it is! I am so glad you like it! Lhan: I feel very curious about US/antipodeans pattern fit; I first came across these patterns here on PR and I saw such a marvellous work on them! I plan to sew a Vogue pattern soon and document the entire process along the way. I hope it works for me! Thanks again for your kind words!
1/12/07 3:30 AM
Lhan said...
Your English is as fantastic as your dress - and what a helpful review, here and in your blog. Great stuff. European style is different to US and Antipodean - more body-hugging. It is good to have sewers from everywhere, as it helps us all develop beyond our usual comfort zones. Happy sewing!
1/11/07 10:58 PM
blue mooney said...
beautiful dress, and you look great in it!
1/11/07 7:55 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This looks great. And you did such a good job with the lining. This one is certainly a winner.
1/11/07 7:22 PM
latina said...
It is stylish, as well as elegant. Love the black and gray mix.
1/11/07 6:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Tany. Thank you for sharing with us :)
1/11/07 6:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a fabulous dress!!! Great job on your first review! :-)
1/11/07 4:51 PM
Ody said...
Very lovely dress and you will look fantastic in it. It looks like you did a very professional job sewing it.
1/11/07 4:48 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Beautiful, very classic! Keep up the ggod work and please post more!
1/11/07 4:37 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I love this!!! What a fantastic item for your first review.
1/11/07 4:30 PM
Lou. said...
Very nice dress I love the style.
1/11/07 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info