SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> #249 (Vestido Adolfo Dominguez)

Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful dress!! You look fantastic! And wonderful first review.
1/14/07 10:20 AM
Liana said...
Really darling!
1/12/07 9:29 PM
katyusha said...
Gorgeous, and great fabric choice.
1/12/07 7:25 PM
Marji said...
It looks fabulous on you. Great dress.
1/12/07 3:58 PM
suzanrossi said...
Tany, this is beautiful and very stylish. Post another picture if you ever get around to doing it in a stretch fabric. I checked out your blog and, once again, am firmly resolved to get serious with my sewing and do muslins first.
1/12/07 11:36 AM
Nancy K said...
This is great on you. Love this dress.
1/12/07 11:07 AM
Shikisew said...
This is very stylish. I think your's looks better than the magazines. Thanks for a detailed review. I wish I could get this magazine in the U.S..
1/12/07 11:05 AM
AnneM said...
Nice dress, and your English seem just fine. Good workmanship on your dress.
1/12/07 9:00 AM
Lisette said...
Wonderful dress. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to more of your reviews.
1/12/07 8:58 AM
Christina W said...
Love it! I am glad you are reviewing Patrones patterns - I love them, although my Spanish isn't the best (as opposed to your english which is great!)so I have to guess at some of the instructions. This dress is so stylish and slimming on you!
1/12/07 7:28 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow, this is so great looking! I'm only 150km from Spain, and so frustrated that I can't get my hands on Patrones...
1/12/07 4:11 AM
Tany said...
Thank you all for being so nice! It means a lot to me! I took my time getting enough confidence to write my first review but here it is! I am so glad you like it! Lhan: I feel very curious about US/antipodeans pattern fit; I first came across these patterns here on PR and I saw such a marvellous work on them! I plan to sew a Vogue pattern soon and document the entire process along the way. I hope it works for me! Thanks again for your kind words!
1/12/07 3:30 AM
Lhan said...
Your English is as fantastic as your dress - and what a helpful review, here and in your blog. Great stuff. European style is different to US and Antipodean - more body-hugging. It is good to have sewers from everywhere, as it helps us all develop beyond our usual comfort zones. Happy sewing!
1/11/07 10:58 PM
blue mooney said...
beautiful dress, and you look great in it!
1/11/07 7:55 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This looks great. And you did such a good job with the lining. This one is certainly a winner.
1/11/07 7:22 PM
latina said...
It is stylish, as well as elegant. Love the black and gray mix.
1/11/07 6:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Tany. Thank you for sharing with us :)
1/11/07 6:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a fabulous dress!!! Great job on your first review! :-)
1/11/07 4:51 PM
Ody said...
Very lovely dress and you will look fantastic in it. It looks like you did a very professional job sewing it.
1/11/07 4:48 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Beautiful, very classic! Keep up the ggod work and please post more!
1/11/07 4:37 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I love this!!! What a fantastic item for your first review.
1/11/07 4:30 PM
Lou. said...
Very nice dress I love the style.
1/11/07 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info