SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> #249 (Vestido Adolfo Dominguez)

Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/07 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
Very nice dress I love the style.
1/11/07 4:19 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I love this!!! What a fantastic item for your first review.
1/11/07 4:30 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Beautiful, very classic! Keep up the ggod work and please post more!
1/11/07 4:37 PM
Ody said...
Very lovely dress and you will look fantastic in it. It looks like you did a very professional job sewing it.
1/11/07 4:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a fabulous dress!!! Great job on your first review! :-)
1/11/07 4:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Tany. Thank you for sharing with us :)
1/11/07 6:14 PM
latina said...
It is stylish, as well as elegant. Love the black and gray mix.
1/11/07 6:38 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This looks great. And you did such a good job with the lining. This one is certainly a winner.
1/11/07 7:22 PM
blue mooney said...
beautiful dress, and you look great in it!
1/11/07 7:55 PM
Lhan said...
Your English is as fantastic as your dress - and what a helpful review, here and in your blog. Great stuff. European style is different to US and Antipodean - more body-hugging. It is good to have sewers from everywhere, as it helps us all develop beyond our usual comfort zones. Happy sewing!
1/11/07 10:58 PM
Tany said...
Thank you all for being so nice! It means a lot to me! I took my time getting enough confidence to write my first review but here it is! I am so glad you like it! Lhan: I feel very curious about US/antipodeans pattern fit; I first came across these patterns here on PR and I saw such a marvellous work on them! I plan to sew a Vogue pattern soon and document the entire process along the way. I hope it works for me! Thanks again for your kind words!
1/12/07 3:30 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow, this is so great looking! I'm only 150km from Spain, and so frustrated that I can't get my hands on Patrones...
1/12/07 4:11 AM
Christina W said...
Love it! I am glad you are reviewing Patrones patterns - I love them, although my Spanish isn't the best (as opposed to your english which is great!)so I have to guess at some of the instructions. This dress is so stylish and slimming on you!
1/12/07 7:28 AM
Lisette said...
Wonderful dress. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to more of your reviews.
1/12/07 8:58 AM
AnneM said...
Nice dress, and your English seem just fine. Good workmanship on your dress.
1/12/07 9:00 AM
Shikisew said...
This is very stylish. I think your's looks better than the magazines. Thanks for a detailed review. I wish I could get this magazine in the U.S..
1/12/07 11:05 AM
Nancy K said...
This is great on you. Love this dress.
1/12/07 11:07 AM
suzanrossi said...
Tany, this is beautiful and very stylish. Post another picture if you ever get around to doing it in a stretch fabric. I checked out your blog and, once again, am firmly resolved to get serious with my sewing and do muslins first.
1/12/07 11:36 AM
Marji said...
It looks fabulous on you. Great dress.
1/12/07 3:58 PM
katyusha said...
Gorgeous, and great fabric choice.
1/12/07 7:25 PM
Liana said...
Really darling!
1/12/07 9:29 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful dress!! You look fantastic! And wonderful first review.
1/14/07 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 9885 from 1980

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review
Simplicity 9520

photo
by: DOGLOVER38...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now